vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Forum and Server Management (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=232)
-   -   any specific requirements for APC's configuration ? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=177683)

DieselMinded 05-01-2008 02:18 AM

any specific requirements for APC's configuration ?
 
Im going to have APC installed because im about toi upgrade to 3.7.0

any specific requirements for APC's configuration ?

Dismounted 05-01-2008 05:49 AM

You will need to enable the use of APC in config.php.

Marco van Herwaarden 05-01-2008 07:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dismounted (Post 1504193)
You will need to enable the use of APC in config.php.

Yes and no. There is no APC specific configuration needed. To get maximum benefit from it you should however store the datastore on the filesystem.

DieselMinded 05-01-2008 02:09 PM

How do i do that?

--------------- Added [DATE]1209655633[/DATE] at [TIME]1209655633[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by Marco van Herwaarden (Post 1504248)
Yes and no. There is no APC specific configuration needed.

From Vb Support


Once APC is installed then there is a datastore option in vBulletin's "includes/config.php" file. Change this:

// ****** DATASTORE CACHE CONFIGURATION *****
// Here you can configure different methods for caching datastore items.
// vB_Datastore_Filecache - to use includes/datastore/datastore_cache.php
// vB_Datastore_APC - to use APC
// vB_Datastore_XCache - to use XCache
// vB_Datastore_Memcached - to use a Memcache server, more configuration below
// $config['Datastore']['class'] = 'vB_Datastore_Filecache';

To this:

// ****** DATASTORE CACHE CONFIGURATION *****
// Here you can configure different methods for caching datastore items.
// vB_Datastore_Filecache - to use includes/datastore/datastore_cache.php
// vB_Datastore_APC - to use APC
// vB_Datastore_XCache - to use XCache
// vB_Datastore_Memcached - to use a Memcache server, more configuration below
$config['Datastore']['class'] = 'vB_Datastore_APC';

Marco van Herwaarden 05-01-2008 03:00 PM

Sorry, my mistake. Forgot that option was added.

DieselMinded 05-06-2008 11:47 AM

Im using this now and it seems to be alot better than the old one

mykkal 02-14-2013 06:16 PM

Can we use two datastores at one time in cofig.php? Like memcache and xcache?

snakes1100 02-14-2013 10:14 PM

No you can't.

XCache has extra features that memcache lacks also.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01042 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,723KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete