vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Linkable Custom Profile Fields (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=177477)

GameWizard 04-29-2008 11:49 AM

Linkable Custom Profile Fields
 
I have a custom profile field appearing in a custom template as $userinfo[field32], I want the output to be linkable. However the content is a list of items seperated by commas.

Basically I am looking to do something similar to this hack here, but for VBulletin 3.7 and applied to a custom template with custom profile fields:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=148705

So i'd like each item seperately linkable to the memberlist search. Here is the code I have which doesn't seem to be working:

Code:

if ($userinfo['field32'] != ''
{
       
$links = explode ("\n", $userinfo['field32']);
       
$output = array();
        foreach (
$links as $link)
        {
                 
$link = trim($link);
                  if (!empty(
$link))
                  {
                           
$ouput[] = '<a href="' . $link . '">' . $link . '</a>';
                  }
        }
       
$userinfo['field32'] = implode('<br />', $output);
}

Also, if made functional. How would I make it work for more than 1 profile field? An Array I presume?

Taragon 04-29-2008 08:43 PM

I'm afraid I can't give you an exact answer, because I've got a similar question as yours.
However, this is working:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=161271

GameWizard 04-29-2008 09:04 PM

Thanks for your reply! I wasn't aware of your thread and I've done some pretty extensive searching. Well for some odd reason it simply doesn't react at all? I must be doing something wrong, and I'm sure it's something simple. And I did correct the typo in the code as well.

The content I would like to be linked is inside a custom template which is displayed on my profile page through this code:
$userinfo[field13]


Here is my plugin:
Name: Linkable Custom Profile Fields
Location: Member_complete (also tried member_start)
Execution Order: 1

Code:

if ($profilefield['value'] != '' AND $profilefield[profilefieldid] == 13)
{
        $links = explode ("\n", $profilefield['value']);
        $output = array();
        foreach ($links as $link)
        {
                  $link = trim($link);
                  if (!empty($link))
                  {
                            $output[] = '<a href="' . $link . '">' . $link . '</a>';
                  }
        }
        $profilefield['value'] = implode('<br />', $output);
}

Any help would be appreciated.

Taragon 04-29-2008 09:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GameWizard (Post 1502715)
The content I would like to be linked is inside a custom template which is displayed on my profile page through this code:
$userinfo[field13]

I'm afraid this was my question aswell, and I can't help you with that :(

GameWizard 04-29-2008 10:52 PM

I played around with the code and managed to get this to actually work:

Code:

if ($userinfo[field13] != '')
{
        $links = explode (",", $userinfo[field13]);
        $output = array();
        foreach ($links as $link)
        {
                  $link = trim($link);
                  if (!empty($link))
                  {
                            $output[] = '<a href="' . $link . '">' . $link . '</a>';
                  }
        }
        $userinfo[field13] = implode(', ', $output);
}

The user inputed "English, French, Russian" and it shows up as "English, French, Russian" as separate links which is what I want.

HOWEVER, it does not obviously link to the proper area inside my memberlist.php file which is what I need. It just links to mydomain.com/English.

Here is the code from another hack which seems should work, but I don't know how to adapt it to work with my current code:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?p=1462022
Code:

if ($profilefield['value'] != '')
{
    $linkedfields = explode("|", $vbulletin->options['profilefieldtagslist']);
   
    if (in_array($profilefield['profilefieldid'], $linkedfields))
    {
        if ($profilefield['type'] == 'input' OR $profilefield['type'] == 'textarea')
        {
            $fieldvalues = explode(",", $profilefield['value']);
            $profilefield['value'] = '';
         
            foreach ($fieldvalues as $fieldvalue)
            {
                $profilefield['value'].= '<a href="' .$vbulletin->options['bburl']. '/memberlist.php?' .$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']. 'do=getall&amp;field' .$profilefield[profilefieldid]. '=' .trim($fieldvalue). '">' .$fieldvalue. '</a>, ';
            }
           
            $profilefield['value']= substr_replace($profilefield['value'],'',-2);
            $userinfo['field' . $profilefield[profilefieldid]] = $profilefield['value'];
        }

Based on this I just need the linkable part incorporated into the code, but he uses things such as $fieldvalues which I am unsure of how to incorporate. Any help would be appreciated!

==========UPDATE=============

I managed to get it working perfectly! :D

Code:

if ($userinfo[field13] != '')
{
        $links = explode (",", $userinfo[field13]);
        $output = array();
        foreach ($links as $link)
        {
                  $link = trim($link);
                  if (!empty($link))
                  {
                            $output[] = '<a href="' .$vbulletin->options['bburl']. '/memberlist.php?' .$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']. 'do=getall&amp;field13=' .trim($link). '">' . $link . '</a>';
                  }
        }
        $userinfo[field13] = implode(', ', $output);
}

Took me some time, but i figured out how to transfer the code over. I had to hard code the Field ID though, so right now I'm in the process of looking up how to setup a proper PHP Array to allow for multiple profile fields to work.

Taragon 04-30-2008 10:21 AM

Thanks GameWizard, you're amazing!
I've never thought about giving it the member_complete location before.

GameWizard 04-30-2008 12:33 PM

What I've found is that the code works great for any Single-Line and Multi-Line text box. However, I've had trouble converting the code for Multiple/Single menu. It keeps outputting errors which either means that the code is wrong, or the way I'm converting it is incorrect. In any case, I will post the code below in case someone with a more skilled php brain is willing to help:

Here is my functional code once again which applies to Single-Line and Multi-Line text box:
Code:

if ($userinfo[field12] != '')
{
        $links = explode (",", $userinfo[field12]);
        $output = array();
        foreach ($links as $link)
        {
                  $link = trim($link);
                  if (!empty($link))
                  {
                            $output[] = '<a href="' .$vbulletin->options['bburl']. '/memberlist.php?' .$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']. 'do=getall&amp;field12=' .trim($link). '">' . $link . '</a>';
                  }
        }
        $userinfo[field12] = implode(', ', $output);
}


Here is the code included that I need converted into a similar format as above:
Code:

            $data = unserialize($profilefield['data']);
            $fieldvalues = explode(",", $profilefield['value']);
            $profilefield['value'] = '';

            foreach ($data as $key => $value)
            {
                $key++;
                foreach ($fieldvalues as $key2 => $value2)
                {
                    if (trim($value) == trim($value2))
                    {
                        $profilefield['value'] .= '<a href="' .$vbulletin->options['bburl']. '/memberlist.php?' .$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']. 'do=getall&amp;field' .$profilefield[profilefieldid]. '=' .$key. '">' .$value2. '</a>, ';
                    }
                }
            }
           
            $profilefield['value']= substr_replace($profilefield['value'],'',-2);
            $userinfo['field' . $profilefield[profilefieldid]] = $profilefield['value'];



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01275 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,759KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete