vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   ibProArcade Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   vBulletin Button Sets: (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=174629)

bayareamommas 03-30-2008 10:28 PM

vBulletin Button Sets:
 
how do I change these? to some new nice ones...

Mark.B 03-30-2008 10:45 PM

Probably not by posting in the arcade forum....

iBaker 03-31-2008 07:28 AM

I wanted to know this as well but I didn't get a response - see https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=172777
Donated $50 as well and didn't get a response from the developer about the donation either :(

Mark.B 03-31-2008 10:09 PM

You have my sympathies, however, again, you aren't likely to get a response in the arcade forum.

bayareamommas 03-31-2008 10:55 PM

thanks for some direction

MrZeropage 04-06-2008 12:15 PM

If you are talking to me, I did not get any donation from you - or you used some other domain I don't know it is yours.

and: what buttons you mean and want ? I still guess this is not related to ibProArcade ?

iBaker 04-06-2008 07:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage (Post 1484320)
If you are talking to me, I did not get any donation from you - or you used some other domain I don't know it is yours.

and: what buttons you mean and want ? I still guess this is not related to ibProArcade ?

Firstly it was 50USD through PayPal on 10th March to MrZeroPage but it may have come up as being from Jackaroo Solutions.

The buttons that I am referring to is I want to replace the nav bar links:
Arcade ? Tournaments ? Your Settings ? Your Favorites ? Your Rankings ? Leaderboard ? Arcade ModCP
with buttons but I don't know how to incorporate the img into your code for each one

In my post I said I wanted to insert:
HTML Code:
<img src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/arcade.gif" width="109px">
in the code for the nav bar found at line 1041 of the mod_arcade.php file
Now it is fairly simple to see that it is your mod by the information that I gave - even your file name "mod_arcade.php" and the line number of your navbar in that file

I have always tried to do the right thing by donating money to developers here in way of support for the time being spend to help others but I have been getting bitten so much of late that I link I am going to have to stop supporting developers here as I can't even ask a simple question - sorry but with all due respect

MrZeropage 05-04-2008 07:11 PM

sorry for very late answer, I just missed that thread :o


I now see you want to replace the Arcade-Navbar and its text with icons.
No problem at all, you already found the right place (/arcadE/modules/mod_Arcade.php)

search for the code below
Code:

// Arcade NavBar
there you will find all six possible links.

Always just repalce the following variables with their respective icons:

$ibforums->lang['tourney_navbar']
$ibforums->lang['your_settings']
$ibforums->lang['your_favs']
$ibforums->lang['your_report']
$ibforums->lang['leaderboard']
$ibforums->lang['arcade_cp_link']

example:
Code:

$the_links .= "&nbsp;&nbsp;&middot;&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href='".$ibforums->base_url."do=viewtournaments'>".$ibforums->lang['tourney_navbar']."</a>";
could be replaced with
Code:

$the_links .= "&nbsp;&nbsp;&middot;&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href='".$ibforums->base_url."do=viewtournaments'><img src='$stylevar[imgdir_button]/arcade.gif' width='109px'></a>";
it may be that you need to extend the GLOBAL variables to $stylevar
Code:

    function top_links($html)
    {
    global $ibforums, $vbulletin, $vboptions, $DB;




Sorry for late answer, but donations and especially the branding-free you bought is not any reference for some "Premium support" or something - I am spending my free time on supporting this product, and THANKS for any donation, yes, but please also understand this is a private project.

and YES, to motivate you to keep donating and supporting coders, I now pulled your thread ahead and worked on a solution, although this is not a bug or problem but some personal styling you wish to do :)

iBaker 05-07-2008 03:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage (Post 1508430)
it may be that you need to extend the GLOBAL variables to $stylevar
Code:

    function top_links($html)
    {
    global $ibforums, $vbulletin, $vboptions, $DB;


Thanks Zero but can you explain further what you mean by this - thanks!

MrZeropage 05-07-2008 05:05 PM

replace
Code:

global $ibforums, $vbulletin, $vboptions, $DB;
with
Code:

global $ibforums, $vbulletin, $vboptions, $DB, $stylevar;


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02010 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,743KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete