vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Using vB code in Plugin? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=171692)

Marc.F 02-29-2008 12:10 AM

Using vB code in Plugin?
 
Hi guys and gals,

I am wondering if you can use vBulletin code in a nav. Such as:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$show[\'member\']">
        <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a></td>
    </if>
    <if 
condition="$show[\'registerbutton\']">
        <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="register.php$session[sessionurl_q]rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[register]</a></td>
    </if>
    
$template_hook[navbar_buttons_left]
    <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td>
    <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="memberlist.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[members_list]</a></td>
    <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="calendar.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td>
    <if 
condition="$show[\'popups\']">        
        <if 
condition="$show[\'searchbuttons\']">
            <if 
condition="$show[\'member\']">
            <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</a></td>
            <else />
            <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
            </if>
            <
td id="navbar_search" class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[search]</a> <if condition="$show[\'quicksearch\']"><script type="text/javascript"vbmenu_register("navbar_search"); </script></if></td>
        </if>
        <if 
condition="$show[\'member\']">
            <
td id="usercptools" class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="$show[nojs_link]#usercptools" accesskey="3">$vbphrase[quick_links]</a> <script type="text/javascript"vbmenu_register("usercptools"); </script></td>        
        </if>
    <else />        
        <if 
condition="$show[\'searchbuttons\']">
            <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="4">$vbphrase[search]</a></td>
            <if 
condition="$show[\'member\']">
            <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</a></td>
            <else />
            <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily" accesskey="2">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td>
            </if>
        </if>
        <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td>
        <if 
condition="$show[\'member\']">            
            <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="#" onClick="window.open(\'misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1\',\'buddylist\',\'statusbar=no,menubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300\'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_buddy_list]</a></td>            
        </if>            
    </if>
    
$template_hook[navbar_buttons_right]
    <if 
condition="$show[\'member\']">
        <
td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="login.php?$session[sessionurl]do=logout&amp;logouthash=$bbuserinfo[logouthash]onClick="return log_out(\'$vbphrase[sure_you_want_to_log_out]\')">$vbphrase[log_out]</a></td>
    </if> 

If I try it, it only prints it. I think this is because its looking for actual PHP? Do I have to enclose this code within some tags for vBulletin to execute it?

Cheers,
Marc

calorie 02-29-2008 02:53 AM

What do you mean by "use vBulletin code in a nav?" If you mean a plugin, then no, that code you posted would need to be PHPized, i.e., this:
Code:

<if condition="$show[member]">
        <td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a></td>
</if>

Becomes something like this:
Code:

if ($show['member'])
{
        echo '<td class="vbseo_vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'] . '">' . $vbphrase[user_cp] . '</a></td>';
}

Depending on what you are wanting to do, etcetera.

Marc.F 02-29-2008 11:11 AM

That's pretty crap - I was looking to clean up all the templates into plugins. However, that would take far, far too long.

Thanks anyway.

Dilmah 02-29-2008 03:59 PM

That wouldn't really be a cleanup... unless i'm misunderstanding.

Marc.F 03-01-2008 01:19 AM

It would, because it is organising them into an easy to find way... Saves cluttered templates. Also, at the same time, I would be removing nested tables.

Dismounted 03-01-2008 09:29 AM

Having that many plugins (especially big ones) will create a lot overhead and thus will increase the load on your server. So not really a cleanup per-se, and the edits are not going to be easier to find, trust me.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01506 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,765KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete