vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   User Atuh Check? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=170549)

Spybot S&D 02-15-2008 10:26 AM

User Atuh Check?
 
Well, I was working on a program (in vb.net). I was trying to make the program check to see if you have 100 posts before it loads up, and if you don't, it shuts down.

What I tried to get it to do, was login to my VBull site, go to the member's profile, and check the required posts.

This is the login url I tried:
Code:

http://templeofwarcraft.net/forum/login.php?do=login&vb_login_username=USERNAME&vb_login_password=PASSWORD
I was wondering how I could go about doing this? That URL will NOT log me in :(

I was also wondering of there was some sort of midification for vbull that would act as an authorization system? There is one for phpbb.


Thanks,
Alex

MoT3rror 02-15-2008 11:27 PM

vBulletin uses POST to submit values to the login page. You will have to use post not get.

Spybot S&D 03-01-2008 12:38 PM

I've used post and get commands, neither worked.

Dismounted 03-02-2008 04:06 AM

Login with a browser and catch what is being sent. I think you will find that the password will be sent MD5 encrypted :).

Spybot S&D 03-03-2008 10:24 AM

I've done this before without encrypting it, and it worked :P

But if you can get me the login string and the encryption meathos (single md5?) , I can make it hash the strings, then send it :)

Opserty 03-03-2008 02:38 PM

The password encryption has been asked many times in this forum do a search for it. (Hint: Search for "Password Hash")

Dismounted 03-04-2008 04:12 AM

Usually:
Code:

Client -> Password is MD5 hashed (once) using JS -> Password sent to server -> Script adds salt and hashes MD5 again.

Spybot S&D 03-04-2008 10:04 PM

Ok. My friend Ricky made a HTTP Wrapper for vb.net. It supports post and get commands. I want to check to see if it logged in or not. What url would I use to login?

example:

mysite.com/login.php?username=Alex&password=Bob

thanks,
Alex

Dismounted 03-05-2008 04:50 AM

As said before, vBulletin uses POST to send information. Last time I went into that [art of the code, I believe it even rejects any logins using GET.

Spybot S&D 03-05-2008 12:07 PM

I just said, I could use post.. And I will. The question i'm wondering is the URL I need to know to send the post data.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01108 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,725KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete