vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   ibProArcade Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   mysql error table doesn't exist ! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=170350)

krg2k 02-12-2008 09:51 PM

mysql error table doesn't exist !
 
we installed the game system but we get a mysql error table not exist everything we do:

mySQL error: Table 'idob_forums.useridob_games_settings' doesn't exist

most likely its because of table prefix so how and where do we set the table prefix for the arcade system ?

our db name is idob_forums and our table prefix is idob_ ..

thanks

--------------- Added [DATE]1202866316[/DATE] at [TIME]1202866316[/TIME] ---------------

here is the exact error we get every time we click on arcade:

mySQL query error: SELECT arcade_access, p_require FROM useridob_usergroup WHERE usergroupid = 1

mySQL error: Table 'idob_forums.useridob_usergroup' doesn't exist
mySQL error code:
Date: Tuesday 12th 2008f February 2008 07:30:22 PM

--------------- Added [DATE]1202866795[/DATE] at [TIME]1202866795[/TIME] ---------------

looks like the "useridob_...." is messed up where is the word 'user' is coming before idob_usergroup ?

MrZeropage 02-13-2008 06:35 AM

Ok, you need some special fix it seems ;)

open /arcade/functions/dbclass.php

search for
Code:

if(!strpos($the_query, "idea") || !strpos($the_query, "identity")) {
and replace with
Code:

if(!strpos($the_query, "idea") || !strpos($the_query, "identity") || !strpos($the_query,"idob")) {
Let me know if this helps :)'

krg2k 02-15-2008 02:37 PM

that didn't do any good .. !!!! and why are we stiping the word IDOB out ? from this line that the error is creating "idob_forums.useridob_usergroup" the only word that doesn't need to be there is the word 'user' because table idob_usergroup does exist !!!...

for example here is another error I get in the backend:
mySQL error: Table 'idob_forums.useridob_games_settings'

again the word 'user' is extra in that line.. cuz the table idob_games_settings, does exist

krg2k 02-17-2008 07:44 AM

well looks like there is no solution for this MOD's errors...
if we can't figure why the mod wont install right then we will have to pick the other arcade system... :(

MrZeropage 02-17-2008 02:48 PM

if you provide access to AdminCP+FTP I will fix this directly on your site.

Although I thought my last suggest would already make it work, but I can fix that "onsite"

krg2k 02-18-2008 03:00 PM

hey
sorry we can't give out access to our database company policy... but someone should be able to help us figure this out, it should be something very simple... its a fresh install "NEW" install of the arcade so the problem is right out of the box... !!

we installed v3acrade with out any problems if we can't fix this we'll just stay with that one

thanks

--------------- Added [DATE]1203366328[/DATE] at [TIME]1203366328[/TIME] ---------------

in the db_class.php do I need to set these settings or leave them as default Blank?

class db_driver {

var $obj = array ( "sql_database" => "" ,
"sql_user" => "root" ,
"sql_pass" => "" ,
"sql_host" => "localhost",
"sql_port" => "" ,
"persistent" => "0" ,
"sql_tbl_prefix" => "ibf_" ,
"cached_queries" => array(),
'debug' => 0,
);

var $query_id = "";
var $connection_id = "";
var $query_count = 0;
var $record_row = array();
var $return_die = 0;
var $error = "";
var $failed = 0;

MrZeropage 02-19-2008 02:46 PM

leave this settings blank, the data is included from config.php and converted.

I will try to give my testforum a tableprefix like your and check if the error comes up there, too...

krg2k 02-19-2008 03:13 PM

sounds good.. our table prefix is 'idob_'

thanks

krg2k 02-21-2008 07:09 PM

still no luck...

MrZeropage 02-24-2008 04:40 PM

please try this:

open /arcade/functions/dbclass.php

search for
Code:

  if ($this->obj['sql_tbl_prefix'] != "ibf_")
  {
      $the_query = preg_replace("/ibf_(\S+?)([\s\.,]|$)/", $this->obj['sql_tbl_prefix']."\\1\\2", $the_query);
  }

and remove this code.

then search for
Code:

$the_query = str_replace(",id", ",userid", $the_query);
and after this add
Code:

  if ($this->obj['sql_tbl_prefix'] != "ibf_")
  {
      $the_query = preg_replace("/ibf_(\S+?)([\s\.,]|$)/", $this->obj['sql_tbl_prefix']."\\1\\2", $the_query);
  }



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01169 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete