vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Need help with useronline status, need just the number... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=169888)

Kalina 02-07-2008 01:42 PM

Need help with useronline status, need just the number...
 
I am trying to make it so a background image in my postbit changes color depending on if a user is online, offline or invisible.

I am doing this by assigning a class which I need to change using conditionals, and I found this bit of code for a plugin: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....06&postcount=8

However, it's not working, it's showing everyone as offline.

What's the best way to go about doing this?

I had my class change depending on the users status, ie "class="online1"... The "1" would be the part that changes to either 0, 1 or 2... any ideas how to get this working?

Lynne 02-07-2008 01:56 PM

What is the code you are currently using that isn't working? And have you tried printing out the variable it is getting so you can see what is going wrong?

Kalina 02-07-2008 01:59 PM

I had it working a few days ago but changed something and it stopped working and I don't have the code I had used, all I have is the plugin code I linked to above, I don't know where to go from there or how to print anything out.

Opserty 02-07-2008 03:00 PM

Look at the (default vBulletin skin) postbit template and see how they change the image depending on the users status. Then just use those conditions to set up what you want. vBulletin fetches the online status by default in the postbit, so there is no need to fetch it yourself with a plugin.

Kalina 02-07-2008 10:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Opserty (Post 1438270)
Look at the (default vBulletin skin) postbit template and see how they change the image depending on the users status. Then just use those conditions to set up what you want. vBulletin fetches the online status by default in the postbit, so there is no need to fetch it yourself with a plugin.

I know, but it does not work, it's returning an image, I need to return a variable.

--------------- Added [DATE]1202434932[/DATE] at [TIME]1202434932[/TIME] ---------------

I made a custom template.

Title: postbit_onlinestatus_two
Inside that template:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$onlinestatus==0">0</if><if condition="$onlinestatus==1">1</if><if condition="$onlinestatus==2">2</if> 


I've made a plugin to cache the template.

Hook Location: cache_templates
Title: cache custom templates
Code:
PHP Code:

$globaltemplates array_merge($globaltemplates, array('beer','drink','postbit_onlinestatus_two')); 

(it's caching other templates as well)


I've created a plugin to execute the template.

Hook Location: postbit_display_complete
Title: Postbit Online Status
Code:
PHP Code:

eval('$postbitonlinestatus = "' fetch_template('postbit_onlinestatus_two') . '";'); 


And the code in my postbit template:
PHP Code:

<div class="online$postbitonlinestatus"

It's currently returning a "0" regardless if I am online or not.

Can someone please give me a little guidance to get this working? Thank you. :)

--------------- Added [DATE]1202445242[/DATE] at [TIME]1202445242[/TIME] ---------------

I came up with a solution but have one last issue, it's not parsing correctly when using quick reply, it loads in using the image code instead, but on refresh it's fine.

I don't have to use plugins or anything, I just did this to my postbit_onlinestatus template:

PHP Code:

<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo['field8'] != 'Horizontal Postbit' AND in_array(THIS_SCRIPT, array('showthread','private'))"><if condition="$onlinestatus==0">0</if><if condition="$onlinestatus==1">1</if><if condition="$onlinestatus==2">2</if><else /><if condition="$onlinestatus==0"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/user_offline.gif" alt="<phrase 1="$user[username]">$vbphrase[x_is_offline]</phrase>" border="0" /></if>
<if 
condition="$onlinestatus==1"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/user_online.gif" alt="<phrase 1="$user[username]">$vbphrase[x_is_online_now]</phrase>" border="0" /></if>
<if 
condition="$onlinestatus==2"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/user_invisible.gif" alt="<phrase 1="$user[username]">$vbphrase[x_is_invisible]</phrase>" border="0" /></if></if> 

My members can choose their postbit, hence the first part of the code.

Any ideas how to make this parse right away with quick reply?

Lynne 02-08-2008 02:36 AM

Have you tried not caching the template and then flushing your cache and seeing if it works?

Kalina 02-08-2008 08:37 AM

I figured it out on my own, no plugins, just conditionals. Thanks. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01160 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,749KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete