vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   usergroupid variable not working on profile.php page (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=169844)

keith1995 02-07-2008 01:12 AM

usergroupid variable not working on profile.php page
 
What we are trying to accomplish is that our client has some members of their site that are Advisory board members that do not have the necessary credentials/information to fill out the required member filters of the profile. These members should still have to fill in the standard required fields of name, email, etc but they should not be forced to fill out any of the member filters.

We've been able to edit the global.php file to include this code:

PHP Code:

// #############################################################################
// check required profile fields
if ($vbulletin->session->vars['profileupdate'] AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'login' AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'profile')
{
 
$vbulletin->options['useforumjump'] = 0;
 
 if (
$vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '9') {
  if (empty(
$vbulletin->userinfo['field6']) OR empty($vbulletin->userinfo['field7']) OR empty($vbulletin->userinfo['field9']) OR empty($vbulletin->userinfo['field12'])) {
  eval(
standard_error(fetch_error('updateprofilefields'$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'])));
  }
 }
 
 else {
 eval(
standard_error(fetch_error('updateprofilefields'$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'])));
 }


This has allowed us to create a new usergroup which we will use for those members that have the okay to bypass the member filters in the user profile however it will require them to fill in a value for First Name ('field6'), Last Name ('field7'), Firm Name ('field9') and Chapter ('field12').

The problem I have run into is centered around the profile.php page. With the various member filters being required fields, if one of these users tries to edit their profile vBulletin won't let them as it will detect required fields as not being filled out. I thought I'd be able to use code similar to the above to bypass the profile.php page's required field check which appears to be housed inside the class_dm_user.php page. I've tried to use this code:

PHP Code:

// check for empty required fields
   
if (($profilefield['required'] == OR $profilefield['required'] == 3) AND $value === false AND $verify)
   {
    if (
$vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '9') {
    }
    
    else {
    
$this->error('required_field_x_missing_or_invalid'$profilefield['title']); }
   }
   
$this->setfields["$varname"] = true;
   
$this->userfield["$varname"] = htmlspecialchars_uni($value);
  }
  
$this->dbobject->free_result($profilefields);
  return 
$customfields;
 } 

The problem is that I can't get the profile.php?do=updateprofile action to recognize the 'usergroupid' variable. I've tried all types of different calls and have tried to print each variable to this page without any luck.

Can anyone assist me or has anyone already put together a mod that accomplishes what we are trying to do here?

Opserty 02-07-2008 10:50 AM

Inside a class you need to use $this->registry->userinfo instead of $vbulletin->userinfo

keith1995 02-07-2008 04:28 PM

Opserty,

Thanks for that. Another question about variables. Is there anyway to get a variable to display within a vBulletin phrase? For example, the Standard Phrase: updateprofilefields, Varname $vbphrase[updateprofilefields], if I wanted to update the link that shows up for "profile page" so it went to a specific user page referenced by the userid, how would I do that? I've tried the following:

PHP Code:

You have empty profile fields that are required to be filled inPlease visit your <a href="http://www.lisiserver.com/pecfoa/site/vb/profile.php?u=$this->registry->userinfo['userid']">profile page</ato update these fields

But the link shows the $this->registry->userinfo['userid'] as opposed to the userid from the database.

Opserty 02-07-2008 04:49 PM

Use this for the phrase code:
Code:

You have empty profile fields that are required to be filled in. Please visit your <a href="http://www.lisiserver.com/pecfoa/site/vb/profile.php?u={0}">profile page</a> to update these fields.
And this PHP code:
PHP Code:

$thephrase construct_phrase('thephrasename'$this->registry->userinfo['userid']); 


keith1995 02-07-2008 05:04 PM

Opserty,

Where does the PHP code get added?

Opserty 02-07-2008 05:45 PM

Erm, wherever your doing the rest of the PHP stuff will be fine. It just needs to be done before it comes to the fetch_template() bit. (You need to use $thephrase in your template to get it displayed.)

keith1995 02-07-2008 05:51 PM

Opserty,

Thanks for the constant replies. I'm a bit confused here. The updateprofilefields phrase is called inside the global.php page when vBulletin recognizes that a required field is empty. What I need to do is change the link that shows up in the phrase text. I've edited the phrase code as you detailed above but now I'm not quite sure where the PHP code goes. Inside global.php, I have this code:

PHP Code:

// #############################################################################
// check required profile fields
if ($vbulletin->session->vars['profileupdate'] AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'login' AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'profile')
{
    
$vbulletin->options['useforumjump'] = 0;
    
    if (
$vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'] == '9') {
        if (empty(
$vbulletin->userinfo['field6']) OR empty($vbulletin->userinfo['field7']) OR empty($vbulletin->userinfo['field9']) OR empty($vbulletin->userinfo['field12'])) {
        eval(
standard_error(fetch_error('updateprofilefields'$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'])));
        }
    }
    
    else {
    eval(
standard_error(fetch_error('updateprofilefields'$vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'])));
    }


Where should the PHP code go and how do I make the call to $thephrase in conjunction to the eval(standard_error(fetch_error('updateprofilefiel ds', $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl']))); code that is already in there calling the 'updateprofilefields' phrase?

keith1995 02-09-2008 03:35 PM

Opserty,

Any ideas on where the PHP code should go to get the userid to work in the phrase?

Opserty 02-09-2008 07:30 PM

What is the content of the 'updateprofilefields' phrase? {0} will be the first variable, {1} will be the 2nd variable. e.t.c..

Edit fetch_error to include the 2nd variable...so
PHP Code:

...fetch_error('...'$first$second); 



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01069 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete