vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Member Archives (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   How can I get this to work? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=1698)

07-11-2000 05:22 PM

In the showthread.php file you have

if ($threadinfo[posts]>$perpage) {

$totalpages=$threadinfo[posts]/$perpage;
if ($totalpages!=intval($totalpages)) {
$totalpages=intval($totalpages)+1;
}

if ($pagenumber=="lastpage") {
$pagenumber=$totalpages;
}

eval("\$pagenav = \"".gettemplate("showthread_numpages")."\";");

To get it to say "This thread is XX pages long", etc.

I created a new template for saying "This thread is one page long"

and change the above to:

if ($threadinfo[posts]>$perpage) {

$totalpages=$threadinfo[posts]/$perpage;
if ($totalpages!=intval($totalpages)) {
$totalpages=intval($totalpages)+1;
}

if ($pagenumber=="lastpage") {
$pagenumber=$totalpages;
}

if ($totalpages==1){
eval("\$pagenav = \"".gettemplate("showthread_numpage")."\";");
}else{
eval("\$pagenav = \"".gettemplate("showthread_numpages")."\";");
}

I have not been able to get this to display on single pages. I know the template is working because if I change the showthread_numpages to numpage it will say it is One page long.

So any ideas? Obviously it is not counting anything and just jumping to the second in line in the if else line.

Thanks,

Parker

07-11-2000 05:52 PM

Try changing:
Code:

if ($totalpages==1){
To:
Code:

if (!$totalpages) {
$totalpages only gets set if ($threadinfo[posts]>$perpage), which won't happen if there's only one page.

07-11-2000 07:00 PM

Ed:

No good. It is still not seeing the value of 1.

Hmm...

Parker

[Edited by Parker Clack on 07-11-2000 at 04:01 PM]

07-11-2000 07:16 PM

how about

Code:

if (!isset($totalpages)) {
[Edited by rangersfan on 07-11-2000 at 04:16 PM]

07-11-2000 10:41 PM

Well, I looked at my code real quick, and we all missed one thing - one VERY important thing.

Code:

eval("\$pagenav = \"".gettemplate("showthread_numpages")."\";");
is inside the
Code:

if ($threadinfo[posts]>$perpage) {
code block :)

So, scroll down and find:
Code:

} else {

  if ($pagenumber=="lastpage") {
    $pagenumber=1;
  }

Under the } else { line, add:
Code:

eval("\$pagenav = \"".gettemplate("showthread_numpage")."\";");
[high]* crosses fingers...[/high]

07-12-2000 01:26 AM

Ed:

Simply solution to something that I was pulling my hair out about. And I don't have that much hair left to pull out anymore. :)

Thanks,

Parker


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01084 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete