vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   New Post If Condition (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=168274)

PaulSonny 01-20-2008 12:15 PM

New Post If Condition
 
Hello Everybody,

http://www.blindmedia.net/problem.jpg

I have a staff forum which is invisible but can still be accessed if the URL is known. Down the left hand side of my forum I have 3 different Panels like above, all containing different links. In the staff panel I have the link to the staff forum.

I am wanting to be able to use an indicator as to whether the forum contains new posts or not as you can see I have attempted that above. Basically all I need is the if condition.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks, Paul.

Adam21 01-20-2008 01:18 PM

Perhaps you can try $forum[lastpostinfo] instead.

PaulSonny 01-20-2008 01:28 PM

Im not entirely sure.

I have a rough idea but not entirely. this is what I have got so far:

The staff room forum ID is 3.

I think it needs to be something like:

if condition forumid=3 contains new post then
-show subforum new image
else
-show subforum olf image
endif

Quote:

<if condition="NEED THE CONDITION HERE">
<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=3"><img src="http://www.blindmedia.net/forum/images/styles/minernew/statusicon/subforum_new.gif" alt="" border="0" />Staff Room</a>
<else />
<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=3"><img src="http://www.blindmedia.net/forum/images/styles/minernew/statusicon/subforum_old.gif" alt="" border="0" />Staff Room</a>
</if>
Any help?

Much Appreciated, Paul.

Freesteyelz 01-20-2008 02:20 PM

It depends where you want the conditional. Have you tried:

Code:

<if condition="$show['gotonewpost']">

PaulSonny 01-20-2008 02:33 PM

I want it so that if there is a new post been made in the forum Staff Room (ID = 3) then it will show this image:

http://www.blindmedia.net/forum/imag...bforum_new.gif

If there is now new post then it will remain as it is shown in the original post.

so im guessing the if conditional will need to check whether the staff room contains a new post. such as
Quote:

<if condition forumid=3 'contains new post' >
Any more help would be much appreciated.

Thanks, Paul

--------------- Added [DATE]1200868228[/DATE] at [TIME]1200868228[/TIME] ---------------

Anyone? Please Please :D

PaulSonny 01-21-2008 03:45 PM

Anyone?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00944 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,721KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete