vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   CSS question (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=160998)

Spank 10-24-2007 09:00 AM

CSS question
 
Hi guys and gals, this is probably a simple question so I hope someone is able to help. I never learned css so I'm not able to figure it out.

I've made myself a custom navbar using images as links, but it's using the body css, so it puts a coloured border around the images, how do I remove that?

Thanks :)

Freesteyelz 10-24-2007 09:07 AM

In Main CSS --> Additional CSS Definitions try:

Code:

img (
  border:0;
  )


Spank 10-24-2007 09:17 AM

Thanks for your help, but that didn't have any effect.

Freesteyelz 10-24-2007 09:26 AM

Edited:

Find:

Code:

<!-- *******EMPYRON CUSTOM NAV******* -->
<tr> <td>
<div class=".page">


And replace it with:

Code:

<!-- *******EMPYRON CUSTOM NAV******* -->
<tr> <td>
<div class="page">


Spank 10-24-2007 09:40 AM

It does work with both page and .page. I tried it earlier but when I change the values off the css for page background in StyleVars to have link colours as white (so you can't see the borders) it changes all my links white.

Freesteyelz 10-24-2007 09:43 AM

If you remove the class so it will just be <div> what happens?

The border:0; should work in most cases unless there's an overriding code. I'm in your site now.


Edited:

Replace the border code with this one:

Code:

img {
  border:0;
  }


Spank 10-24-2007 09:50 AM

tried it just as <div>, still no change. The problem is that it's using the body values.

Freesteyelz 10-24-2007 09:51 AM

Replace the (first) border code I posted with the new one right above your #7 post under "Edited". It should work now. :)

NM...

I've reposted the code:

Code:

img {
  border:0;
  }


Use that. :)

Spank 10-24-2007 09:55 AM

Ah fantastic! You're a star! Thanks alot :)

Freesteyelz 10-24-2007 09:57 AM

Thanks but because I originally posted the wrong character "(" verses the correct "{" you had to go through unnecessary pain. Glad it got sorted. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01309 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,723KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete