vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Syntax help.. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=159610)

tinycg 10-06-2007 02:05 PM

Syntax help..
 
I've been up all night, among the things I'm looking to figure out is how to just grab an array out of vB to use in the postbit.

It was suggested I use a plugin architecture after some fiddling earlier. But I'm still having issues, can anyone help??

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

Code:

<plugins>
        <plugin active="1" executionorder="5" product="vbulletin">
                <title>Gamerscore in Postbit</title>
                <hookname>postbit_display_start</hookname>
                <![CDATA[$usersid = $this->post['userid'];
        $xbl = mysql_query("SELECT userid,score FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gxboxlive WHERE userid='$usersid'");
        $score = mysql_fetch_array($xbl);]]>
        </plugin>
</plugins>

edit: I've also tried db-> fetch etc.. it always gives me an error, this cant be THAT hard.

Opserty 10-06-2007 03:05 PM

Just to check...you know you can do this in the AdminCP right?

Regarding your actual problem...
PHP Code:

$xbl $this->registry->db->query_first("SELECT `score` FROM "TABLE_PREFIX ."gxboxlive WHERE `userid` = '"$this->post['userid'] ."' LIMIT 1");
$score $xbl['score']; // $score contains the value =) 

See if that works, I think it should :P

tinycg 10-06-2007 08:34 PM

Opserty,

I'm not sure what you mean, is there a better point and click kinda way in the AdminCP I know about profile fields, but wasnt sure how they could help in this instance.

Yeah your idea did work, I was trying to put it in an array so I wouldnt have to do a DB query for each post just to get the data.

But maybe I'm wrong about that.

Oh and thank you very much for the help.

Opserty 10-06-2007 09:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tinycg (Post 1354351)
Opserty,
I'm not sure what you mean, is there a better point and click kinda way in the AdminCP I know about profile fields, but wasnt sure how they could help in this instance.

I mean you can create plugins in the AdminCP. Using the Plugin System, I thought you were writing the code directly into an XML file then uploading it :p.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01078 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,724KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (4)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete