vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Intergrating external pages into usercp's USERCP_SHELL design? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=159498)

The-Ensemble 10-04-2007 09:09 PM

Intergrating external pages into usercp's USERCP_SHELL design?
 
I have a plugin that Is finally working (thanks to Paul M)

Here is the code for it:

PHP Code:

if (in_array($_REQUEST['do'], array('contributors')))
{



    
// disable other displays
    
$vbulletin->bf_ugp_genericoptions['showgroup'] = 0;
    
$vbulletin->options['forumleaders'] = 0;
    
    

    
$groupcache = array();
    while (
$user $db->fetch_array($users))
    {
        
$user array_merge($user convert_bits_to_array($user['options'], $vbulletin->bf_misc_useroptions));

        if (
$user['userid'])
        {
            
$t strtoupper($user['title']);
            
$u strtoupper($user['username']);
            
$groupcache["$t"]["$u"] = $user;
        }
    }

    
$usergroups '';
    if (
sizeof($groupcache) >= 1)
    {
        foreach (
$groupcache AS $users)
        {
            
ksort($users); // alphabetically sort users
            
$usergroupbits '';
            foreach (
$users AS $user)
            {
                
exec_switch_bg();
                
$user process_showgroups_userinfo($user);

                if (
$user['receivepm'] AND $vbulletin->userinfo['receivepm'] AND $permissions['pmquota'] AND $vbulletin->options['enablepms'])
                {
                    
$show['pmlink'] = true;
                }
                else
                {
                    
$show['pmlink'] = false;
                }

                if (
$user['showemail'] AND $vbulletin->options['displayemails'] AND (!$vbulletin->options['secureemail'] OR ($vbulletin->options['secureemail'] AND $vbulletin->options['enableemail'])))
                {
                    
$show['emaillink'] = true;
                }
                else
                {
                    
$show['emaillink'] = false;
                }

                eval(
'$usergroupbits .= "' fetch_template('showgroups_usergroupbit') . '";');
            }

            eval(
'$usergroups .= "' fetch_template('showgroups_usergroup') . '";');
        }
    }
    
$customgroups $usergroups;



and I have this; which I know integrates pages into usercp's look with the links and navbar.

PHP Code:

$headinclude str_replace('clientscript'$vbulletin->options['bburl'] . '/clientscript'$headinclude);

$navbits = array('usercp.php' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl_q'] => $vbphrase['user_control_panel']);
$navbits[''] = "New Page Title";


    
$navbits construct_navbits($navbits);
    eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";');
    eval(
'$HTML = "' fetch_template('blah') . '";');
    eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('USERCP_SHELL') . '");'); 

I think the main problem is changing
PHP Code:

eval('$HTML = "' fetch_template('blah') . '";'); 

this to wrap around the rest of the code, I tried to mesh them together and its not worked, any Help?

WhaLberg 10-05-2007 02:25 AM

Did you put this $HTML anywhere in USERCP_SHELL template?

Opserty 10-05-2007 12:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WhaLberg (Post 1353232)
Did you put this $HTML anywhere in USERCP_SHELL template?

Is already in the template by default :p

Did you make a new template called 'blah'? stick all your content in that template, including any variables you will use.

The-Ensemble 10-05-2007 05:52 PM

The templates and how it works is all defined in the php code I posted first, I need to know how to put what I've got defined into the the usercp design, I've done it before by using that fetchtemplate ' blah' thing, but I need to change that so fetchtemplate is replaced with the php code I posted first and I don't know how to do it.

Opserty 10-05-2007 06:31 PM

Try Changing
PHP Code:

eval('$HTML = "' fetch_template('blah') . '";'); 

To:
PHP Code:

$HTML $usergroups;
// if the above DOES (not a typo) work...try using $HTML =& $usergroups; instead 


WhaLberg 10-05-2007 07:11 PM

Opserty, what I meant was, if you set a template var in php and if you don't call it in the main template, it won't work out. :)

The-Ensemble 10-05-2007 08:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Opserty (Post 1353601)
Try Changing
PHP Code:

eval('$HTML = "' fetch_template('blah') . '";'); 

To:
PHP Code:

$HTML $usergroups;
// if the above DOES (not a typo) work...try using $HTML =& $usergroups; instead 


Oh thank you! works! but erm the usergroup title doesn't seem to be showing up, I'll define the plugin as a script then use an if condition see if I can do it that way, thank again! and thanks to everyone else who tried to help! :up::up:

--------------- Added at 22:25 ---------------

Erm, the script thing didn't work.

--------------- Added at 22:26 ---------------

Oh another thought how could I convert this into a HTML if condition?

PHP Code:

if (in_array($_REQUEST['do'], array('contributors'))) 


Opserty 10-05-2007 09:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The-Ensemble (Post 1353673)
Oh thank you! works! but erm the usergroup title doesn't seem to be showing up, I'll define the plugin as a script then use an if condition see if I can do it that way, thank again! and thanks to everyone else who tried to help! :up::up:

I don't know I think thats more a problem with your script then anything else.

Quote:

Oh another thought how could I convert this into a HTML if condition?
PHP Code:

if (in_array($_REQUEST['do'], array('contributors'))) 


Its a vB conditional not HTML :p

Technically it would be:
Code:

<if condition="in_array($_REQUEST['do'], array('contributors'))">
    BLAH
</if>

(I think)
However it would be better to use:
Code:

<if condition="$_REQUEST['do'] == 'contributors'">
    BLAH
</if>

(You could also you the code within the 'condition' attribute in your PHP code.

The-Ensemble 10-05-2007 09:17 PM

Quote:

<if condition="in_array($_REQUEST['do'], array('contributors'))">
BLAH
</if>
That one worked perfectly! Thanks again!

--------------- Added at 23:40 ---------------

This may be a long show but do you think there is a simple thing I could add into the code to make users with addition usergroup = 12 show up as well? the current one shows only primary users. *crosses fingers*


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01139 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,779KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (9)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete