vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Save & Reload button when editing plugins (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=159387)

Analogpoint 10-02-2007 09:00 PM

Save & Reload button when editing plugins
 
This is a 5 minute modification to the admin cp that adds a Save & Reload button when you're editing a plugin. If you develop plugins/products this can save you a lot of time. I threw this together for my own use, since I've been creating some plugins and products lately. If you find it useful, mark it as installed!

Hopefully this will be obsolete in the next release of vB. I also hope that the devs put more hooks in the ACP to make mods like this easier. :)

To install, just import the product XML file.

http://www.analogpoint.com/static/im...screenshot.png

DJ XtAzY 10-03-2007 05:51 PM

very useful, should be default in vb

FreshFroot 10-03-2007 06:07 PM

ahh this will help.. I always had to go back and forth. Thanks :D

bchertov 10-04-2007 03:34 AM

I was just thinking today this would be nice! You read my mind! :D
Installed!

yoyoyoyo 10-04-2007 12:00 PM

thanks - very helpful.

Alphawolf83 10-10-2007 02:16 PM

Dude, thanks so much for that tiny helper! I've been wondering why this hasnt found its way into vb yet.

Installed and nominated for MOTM. Yeah, seriously. :)

Spinball 06-14-2008 08:15 PM

Works with 3.7.1 PL1.

BamaStangGuy 07-29-2008 08:11 PM

This has stopped working as of latest vBulletin

Quarterbore 08-04-2008 01:29 AM

Thanks a million!

Quarterbore 08-10-2008 11:24 AM

IS there any chance that a setting could be added so that the resize window setting can be defined. I tried to look at the code a little but I have to work this weekend and it may take me a while to work through this.

I know the HTML code that does the resizing is in here:

PHP Code:

<tr valign="top">
    <
td class="alt1">Plugin PHP Code <dfn>Use this field to enter the PHP code that you would like to be run.</dfn><p><input type="button" unselectable="on" value="Large Edit Box" class="button" style="font-weight:normal" onclick="window.open('textarea.php?dir=ltr&name=phpcode','textpopup','resizable=yes,width=' + (screen.width - (screen.width/10)) + ',height=600');" /></p></td>
    <
td class="alt1"><div id="ctrl_phpcode"><textarea name="phpcode" id="ta_phpcode_5" class="code" rows="10" cols="45" wrap="virtual" dir="ltr" tabindex="1" title="name=&quot;phpcode&quot;">if ($vbulletin-&gt;options['psar_enable'])
{
    function 
psar_add_button()
    {
        global 
$vbulletin$vbphrase$psar_started;
        if (
$psar_started)
        {
            
$contents ob_get_clean();
            
$find '&lt;input type=&quot;reset&quot;';
            
$button '&lt;input class=&quot;button&quot; tabindex=&quot;1&quot; name=&quot;return&quot; value=&quot;  '.$vbphrase['psar_save_and_reload'].'  &quot; accesskey=&quot;s&quot; type=&quot;submit&quot;&gt;';
            echo 
preg_replace(&quot;/$find/&quot;,  ' ' $button ' ' $find$contents);
        }
    }

    function 
psar_return_to_plugin()
    {
        global 
$vbulletin$psar_redirect_started;
        if (
$psar_redirect_started)
        {
            
$pluginid intval($vbulletin-&gt;GPC['pluginid']);
            
$contents ob_get_clean();
            
$contents str_replace('&quot;plugin.php?''&quot;plugin.php?do=edit&amp;pluginid='.$pluginid.'&amp;'$contents);
            
$contents str_replace('&quot;plugin.php&quot;''&quot;plugin.php?do=edit&amp;pluginid='.$pluginid.'&quot;'$contents);
            echo 
$contents;
        }
        
    }

    
psar_add_button();
    
psar_return_to_plugin();
}</
textarea><div class="smallfont"><a href="#" onclick="return resize_textarea(1, 'ta_phpcode_5')">Increase Size</a> <a href="#" onclick="return resize_textarea(-1, 'ta_phpcode_5')">Decrease Size</a></div></div></td>
</
tr

I have not found the function for the "resize_textarea" to see if we could use a value larger then "1" for example "7" that would allow the editor window to open 7-steps larger. If that were the case, then perhaps the save and reload could have a configuration setting so the window is always saved to some desired width.

Just a suggestion and I may try to figure it out although I rarely make code changes in the vBEditor anyways (I like simple old TextPad).


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02087 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,753KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete