vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Auto Login (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=153177)

gb1200 07-23-2007 08:03 PM

Auto Login
 
Hey all, still trying to find an auto login script that works on the latest version of vBulletin 3.6x. We have a website w/ a .NET/SQL backend and are integrating this login with vBulletin's.

I am able to authenticate the user fine and set the cookies on the forum server, but for some reason when I go to my forum homepage and hit refresh, the user is not logged in.

I have tried various methods as well but no luck.

-I try setting the cookies manually: vbsetcookie('userid', $userid, true, true, true);
vbsetcookie('password', md5($password . COOKIE_SALT), true, true, true);

-I've tried using cURL and sending my user info to login.php

-I've tried running this function after I set my cookies too: process_new_login($vbulletin->GPC['logintype'], $vbulletin->GPC['cookieuser'], $vbulletin->GPC['cssprefs']); but no luck

Any help? Basically the user session is not created. Am I missing something? THANKS!

*************************************************
UPDATE
*************************************************

Ok...finally figured it out. I needed to set the username cookie as well:

$vbulletin->userinfo = $vbulletin->db->query_first("SELECT userid, usergroupid, membergroupids, infractiongroupids, username, password, salt FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user WHERE username = '" . $vbulletin->db->escape_string(htmlspecialchars_uni($username)) . "'");

vbsetcookie('password', md5($vbulletin->userinfo['password'] . COOKIE_SALT), 0);
vbsetcookie('username', $vbulletin->userinfo['username'], 0);
vbsetcookie('userid', $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'], true, true, true);

gb1200 07-26-2007 05:32 PM

Like I just mentioned, I got this to work. However the first time I go to my site, the user information is not displayed. But when I look at the cookies they are populated. When I refresh the page it works fine.

I currently have my script running as a plugin in the forumhome_start hook. Should there be an earlier hook I should run it in?

Thanks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00900 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,706KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete