vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   If Conditional - Custom Profile Field (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=153030)

req2d 07-22-2007 11:46 AM

If Conditional - Custom Profile Field
 
Hi,

Running into some trouble finding an old thread on this.

I have 2 profile fields, 1 is a radio button between Yes / No and the other is a text box.

I'd like to be able to say in my postbit...

If Field1 = Yes
Then Show Field2


Many thanks in advance for any help !

Cheers

Dismounted 07-22-2007 11:54 AM

Code:

<if condition="$post[field1]">
$post[field2]
</if>

Change the 1 & 2 in $post[field1] & $post[field2] to the field numbers.

req2d 07-22-2007 12:00 PM

Thanks Dismounted :)

If there is any difference if I have 3 options (single selection menu)?

1) Off - no change
2) On1 - "show etc.. etc.."
3) On2 - "show etc.. etc.. 2"

Cheers :)

Dismounted 07-22-2007 12:02 PM

Will the two "on" switches show the same thing?

req2d 07-22-2007 12:04 PM

They would each show [field1].gif and [field2].gif

Thanks for your help btw :)

Dismounted 07-22-2007 12:21 PM

So it's like this?

If menu is "On1",
Show field1.gif

If menu is "On2",
Show field2.gif


Side Note: That looks awfully like Visual Basic :p.

req2d 07-22-2007 12:25 PM

LOL, true :)

But yep, that's exactly it.

Dismounted 07-22-2007 12:32 PM

Code:

<if condition="$post[fieldx] === '2'">
<img src="$post[field1].gif" border="0" alt="" />
</if>
<if condition="$post[fieldx] === '3'">
<img src="$post[field2].gif" border="0" alt="" />
</if>

Change x in $post[fieldx] to the menu field id.
Change the 1 & 2 in $post[field1] & $post[field2] to the field numbers.

req2d 07-22-2007 12:34 PM

Anyway I can display this with multiple selections?

<if condition="$post[field5] === '2'">

i.e. <if condition="$post[field5] === '2, 3, 4"> etc.?

Cheers :)

Kirk Y 07-22-2007 06:02 PM

Code:

<if condition="$post[field5] === '2' OR $post[field5] === '3' OR $post[field5] === '4'">
OR:

Code:

<if condition="in_array($post[field5], array(2,3,4))">


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01108 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,731KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete