vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   Floating panic button (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=152119)

majorj0nny 07-13-2007 08:54 AM

Floating panic button
 
Ive added a panic button to my site but the location of the button itself is a little messy ... I can see how I can move it statically about the screen - but is there a way of having it floating in a corner when the screen in scrolled?

heres the code from the css :

Quote:

/* ***** Panic Button Location***** */
.panicbutton {
position: float;
position: expression("absolute");
right: 10px;
bottom: 10px;
}
also its supposed to appear bottom right - which it does for most users, but for Safari and some Firefox users its showing up top left ??

right ... just noticed I was messing about with this and changed 'fixed' to 'float' in some lame attempt ..

ive changed it back to 'fixed' and its now working in safari as in its floats in bottom right corner - how I want it for everything ... but in IE7 its still refreshing to the bottom right - but on scrolling it drags up with the rest of the page ???

Dismounted 07-13-2007 09:02 AM

Code:

/* ***** Panic Button Location***** */
.panicbutton {
    position: fixed;
    right: 10px;
    bottom: 10px;
}


majorj0nny 07-13-2007 09:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dismounted (Post 1289839)
Code:

/* ***** Panic Button Location***** */
.panicbutton {
    position: fixed;
    right: 10px;
    bottom: 10px;
}


thankyou very much!

TheMilkCarton 07-13-2007 03:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by majorj0nny (Post 1289843)
thankyou very much!

Please note that position:fixed does NOT work in IE6 and lower. :)

However there are several different workarounds that you may be able to use.

Roughnek29 10-29-2007 02:53 AM

I have been following this thread and all my problems were solved, Thanks to the designers and others that asked the same questions I was going to. Works great. Installed. Now how do you get it in each individual post next to edit and reply buttons?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00934 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,719KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete