vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Members area? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=146754)

lukemax 05-08-2007 05:15 PM

Members area?
 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a form which allows users to fill out and upload pictures. Trouble is I only want users who are logged in to be able to have access to this form and issue a warning telling them that they must be logged in to access that page.
How can I do this?
Thank you!

tinkerbell 05-08-2007 10:31 PM

Hello lukemax,

Have you tried:
  1. Admincp -
  2. Forums and Moderators -
  3. forum permissions -
  4. go to the forum concerned -
  5. [Edit] Unregistered / Not Logged In -
  6. forum viewing permissions -

set to no or to what access you want them to have.

Tinks

HMBeaty 05-08-2007 10:35 PM

@ tinkerbell, that won't exactly work if its a custom php and template page. To do this, in your php file find:
PHP Code:

require_once('./global.php');
// ####################################################################### 
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################ 
// ####################################################################### 
// ####################################################################### 

Under that add:
PHP Code:

// Check Perms
if ($show['guest'])
{
 
print_no_permission();



tinkerbell 05-08-2007 11:11 PM

Hi Redlinemotorsports

Thank you and my apologises I assumed 'form' was a typo for forum.

Tinks

lukemax 05-09-2007 05:23 PM

oh, thanks tink and red... but the form will be seperated from vbulletin. But should I paste, this into the php page?
PHP Code:

require_once('./global.php'); 
//and this
// Check Perms
if ($show['guest'])
{
 
print_no_permission();


Thanks all!

HMBeaty 05-09-2007 05:24 PM

What do you mean the form will be separated from vBulletin?

lukemax 05-09-2007 05:38 PM

oh well I use vbulletin for several fourms, then I have a link to another page with a form on it (not a forum) and thats the page I want to limit access to. Is that ok?
Or should I do it another way?


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00961 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,722KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete