vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   ibProArcade Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   is this possible / modification request: loading SWF from alternative location (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=134645)

admin0 12-23-2006 08:06 AM

is this possible / modification request: loading SWF from alternative location
 
Hi,

:: Please move this to the appropriate forum if this is not the one.


My forum is http://www.nepalhub.com/ and the server is in the USA.
50% of my users are from abroad and 50% of them are from Nepal.

The members from Nepal, to play the games, the image is loaded all the way from the server in the USA (latency 850ms). I also have a server here locally which is accessible in under 100ms from most of the users here.

I want to know if it is possible to load the SWF game files from my local server here in nepal for those who visit from Nepal.

Scores are to be submitted to the server in the USA .. just the flash served from the local system


I have a simple .txt file of all the IP ranges that are local to Nepal, which I can also insert to the database.

I want to know if something like this is possible, and how much might it cost ?


Thanks,

robb9 12-23-2006 02:08 PM

hy.

In your skin search:

Code:

<embed src="./arcade/{$game['gname']}.swf?tgame=0&pn_gid={$game['gid']}&pn_license={$game['license']}&pn_checksum={$game['checksum']}&pn_domain={$game['domain']}&pn_uname={$game['username']}" width="{$game['gwidth']}" height="{$game['gheight']}" bgcolor="#{$game['bgcolor']}" quality="high" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer/" flashvars="location=./&gamename={$game['gname']}" menu="false"></embed>
You should change location embed . try.

admin0 12-24-2006 07:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robb9 (Post 1144001)
hy.

In your skin search:

Code:

<embed src="./arcade/{$game['gname']}.swf?tgame=0&pn_gid={$game['gid']}&pn_license={$game['license']}&pn_checksum={$game['checksum']}&pn_domain={$game['domain']}&pn_uname={$game['username']}" width="{$game['gwidth']}" height="{$game['gheight']}" bgcolor="#{$game['bgcolor']}" quality="high" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer/" flashvars="location=./&gamename={$game['gname']}" menu="false"></embed>
You should change location embed . try.


Thanks,
I will use an if to check for the IP and provide the alternate location

:)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01165 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,720KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete