vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   "Remote Vb login" from webpage blows up with forum is "closed" (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131066)

tryckj?vel 11-08-2006 11:49 AM

"Remote Vb login" from webpage blows up with forum is "closed"
 
Im using the remote login to vb from the front of my webpage, basically it includes the functions and login script and displays it in a small table on the website portion of the site.

when the board is turned off, it in turn kills the webpage as well. What i'd like to do is make it just change that info in the table so i can display the board is closed message from vb.

any ideas?

http://www.turbobricks.com is the site

tryckj?vel 12-03-2006 07:28 PM

Ok, maybe this will help... In simple terms, when i turn off the board, the site with the remote login "turns off" as well. What i'd like is a simple IF statement to say "if the boards off - instead of the login boxes, use the vb supplied message/text saying the boards unavailable" not do it as the whole page with broken links and all.

This is the code (sorry i dont remember who wrote it from where) thats in the index.php of my main website page:

PHP Code:

<?php
chdir
("forums/"); 
require(
'./global.php');
require(
'./includes/functions_user.php');
chdir("../");
?>

and in the table cell that i have the login boxes located, the following is what actually does all the work:

PHP Code:

<?PHP
if ($_SERVER["PHP_SELF"] == "/index.php")
{
  if (
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid']!=0) { 
    
$username=$vbulletin->userinfo['username']; 
    
// i assigned the avatar url to the variable $user_av and check to see if it's empty.  
    
$uinfo fetch_avatar_url($vbulletin->userinfo['userid']); 
    
$user_av $uinfo[0];     
    if(
$user_av!='')  
    
$user_av="/forums/" $user_av;  //replace "/forum/" with your virtual path to your forum pages.  
    
print("<align='center'><span class='sectionheader'>Welcome back, $username!<br>");  
    if(
$user_av!='')  
        print(
"<div align=center><img src=\"" $user_av "\" vspace=4></div>");  
        print(
"<a href=\"http://forums.turbobricks.com\">Turbobricks Messageboard</a>");
    } else { 
    
?>
    <form action='forums/login.php' method='post' onsubmit='md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5password)'>
    <script type='text/javascript' src='forums/clientscript/vbulletin_md5.js'></script>
    <span class="sectionheader">Username:</span><br>
     <input type='text' class='button' name='vb_login_username' id='navbar_username' size='15' accesskey='u' tabindex='1' value='' onfocus='if (this.value == 'username') this.value = '';' />
    <br>
    <span class="sectionheader">Password:</span><br>
     <input type='password' class='button' name='vb_login_password' size='15' accesskey='p' tabindex='2' />
     <br>
     <input type='checkbox' name='cookieuser' value='1' tabindex='3' id='cb_cookieuser_navbar' accesskey='c' checked='checked' />
    <span class='sectionheader'>Remember Me</span><br>
     <input name="submit" type='submit' class='button' accesskey='s' tabindex='4' title='Log In' value='Log In' />
      <input type='hidden' name='do' value='login' />
      <input type='hidden' name='forceredirect' value='1' />
      <input type='hidden' name='vb_login_md5password' />
      <input type="hidden" name="url" value="http://forums.turbobricks.com/"/>
    </form>
  <? } ?>
   <? } else { ?>
   <p align="left">Come say hello, or just browse through the forums and find what you're looking for</p>
   <a href="http://forums.turbobricks.com/"><img src="img/post_it.gif" width="70" height="75" border="0"></a>
   <? } ?>

really, any help would be greatly appreciated :classic:

tryckj?vel 01-29-2007 12:34 PM

*bump* can anyone make a suggestion, or at least point me in the right direction? Basically if i knew what/how to check for "if the board=off" i can write the rest (i think)

tryckj?vel 03-16-2007 02:52 PM

i cant imagine no ones done this before... perhaps i should hire someone lol

Lynne 03-16-2007 04:59 PM

In global.php is this code which I'm sure you can modify for your own needs:

Code:

// check that board is active - if not admin, then display error
if (!$vboptions['bbactive'] AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'login')
{
        if (!($permissions['adminpermissions'] & CANCONTROLPANEL))
        {
                $show['enableforumjump'] = true;
                eval('standard_error("' . str_replace("\'", "'", addslashes($vboptions['bbclosedreason'])) . '");');
                unset($shutdownqueries['lastvisit']);
        }
        else
        {
                // show the board disabled warning message so that admins don't leave the board turned off by accident
                eval('$warning = "' . fetch_template('board_inactive_warning') . '";');
                $header = $warning . $header;
                $footer .= $warning;
        }
}


tryckj?vel 03-16-2007 05:54 PM

yeah but how would i be able to differenciate between the remote login from the website vs. the board?

tryckj?vel 08-14-2009 04:43 AM

bump from back in time... still wondering about this. Basically looking to write in a condition that can tell where the visitor is coming from

tryckj?vel 09-11-2009 04:06 AM

OK... question... In the latest version of global.php... the code includes the following in teh initial if statement:

Code:

// #############################################################################
// check that board is active - if not admin, then display error
if (!$vbulletin->options['bbactive'] AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'login')
{
        if (!($vbulletin->userinfo['permissions']['adminpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_adminpermissions['cancontrolpanel']))
        {
                if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'external')


... does this mean that on the site index where i've been requiring the global.php script... i can also add a variable: THIS_SCRIPT == 'external'; and this should tell global.php to not jack up my website while the board is down?

--------------- Added [DATE]1252648758[/DATE] at [TIME]1252648758[/TIME] ---------------

well i tried defining this_script as external and that just made a blank page. oh well.

--------------- Added [DATE]1252651424[/DATE] at [TIME]1252651424[/TIME] ---------------

eureka!

So anyways... heres what i did in case anyone needs it. In the script to display the login box on my index page i encompassed the whole thing with the following:
Code:

if ($vbulletin->options['bbactive']!=0){ //code for normal login/avatar/etc  }  else { //warning about board being closed }


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01066 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete