vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   How to Remove Last Post, Threads, Posts Columns? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=130122)

Neutral Singh 10-27-2006 03:21 PM

How to Remove Last Post, Threads, Posts Columns?
 
Just have a look at my forum: http://www.sikhbusiness.net

How to Remove Last Post, Threads, Posts Columns?

I want to remove all these columns from the forumhome alltogether. Is it possible without code changes? :cool:

SkyCatcher 10-27-2006 04:10 PM

You'd just have to remove them from the templates.

In forumhome_forumbit_level1_post, forumhome_forumbit_level2_post get rid of those instances:

PHP Code:

<td class="alt2">$forum[threadcount]</td>
        <
td class="alt1">$forum[replycount]</td>        

<
td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap">$forum[lastpostinfo]</td>
        
        <if 
condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
        <
td class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">$forum[moderators]&nbsp;</div></td


and then in forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost, forumhome_forumbit_level2_nopost

play with the

PHP Code:


<td class="tcat"><span class="smallfont">&nbsp;</span></td>
    <
td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">5<else />4</if>"

Basically if you get rid of those three columns you'll probably want to change

PHP Code:

<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">5<else />4</if>"> 

to

PHP Code:

<if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">5<else />1</if>"> 

Telling the forumhome that you want it to span 1 column, and not 4 columns anymore. (I'm ignoring the mod column because you don't have it enabled).

That should do it.

Neutral Singh 10-27-2006 04:17 PM

Thanks I will try this soon and get back to you. :)

SkyCatcher 10-27-2006 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neutral Singh
Thanks I will try this soon and get back to you. :)

Just be sure to backup the templates you're playing with (or copy them to notpad) so you can get it back to the way it was if my instructions are missing anything :P

chiselneck 11-30-2006 12:58 AM

Thanks SkyCatcher, worked perfectly.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01006 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,732KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete