vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vbBux / vbPlaza (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=171)
-   -   No jackpot with IBPro Arcade (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=128452)

DDolphins 10-06-2006 09:40 PM

No jackpot with IBPro Arcade
 
Alright I'm hoping someone can help me out.

I installed VBux fine I installed the IBProArcade addon fine, it takes a user's points away alright but the problem is if the user wins the game. If a user wins and is first place they dont receive the jackpot which I have set at a 1000 points.

Does anyone know what settings I may have to set in order to have the user win points if they win a trophy or something? Because it seems nothing I do helps yet the cost of playing is taken away.

friscogal 10-08-2006 05:01 AM

im having this problem also.

Wachtmeister 10-10-2006 08:40 PM

me too :(

The Fat Boy 10-12-2006 09:43 PM

bump

Cyricx 01-05-2007 04:47 PM

It appears the issue is caused by ibproarcades code.

I was able to fix this problem by editting the arcade.php and changing this
Code:

                                        $vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
                                        if ($vbversion != "3.0")
                                        {
                                                ($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_new_champ')) ? eval($hook) : false;
                                        }

To this
Code:

//                                        $vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
//                                        if ($vbversion != "3.0")
//                                        {
                                                ($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_new_champ')) ? eval($hook) : false;
//                                        }

The code was disabling the hook. :(

Wachtmeister 01-05-2007 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cyricx (Post 1151416)
It appears the issue is caused by ibproarcades code.

I was able to fix this problem by editting the arcade.php and changing this
Code:

                    $vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
                    if ($vbversion != "3.0")
                    {
                        ($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_new_champ')) ? eval($hook) : false;
                    }

To this
Code:

//                    $vbversion = substr($vboptions[templateversion],0,3);
//                    if ($vbversion != "3.0")
//                    {
                        ($hook = vBulletinHook::fetch_hook('ibproarcade_new_champ')) ? eval($hook) : false;
//                    }

The code was disabling the hook. :(


Sorry, no points also with this change. :(

admin0 01-10-2007 08:40 PM

has anyone been able to slove this ?

I managed to solve this. I entered some direct values via mysql to the table. I have the jackpot set at 50, but it pays 100 when there is a top score at every game.

I updated the games table with jackpot=50


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00977 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,731KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete