vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   How do I add profile categories to the avatar area of a post? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=127296)

dagummit 09-22-2006 08:41 PM

How do I add profile categories to the avatar area of a post?
 
1 Attachment(s)
I have been searching the method to add profile categories to the post area (the area that also shows the members avatar)... By default, it looks like only the profile category "Location" show up. I have added several new categories and would like these to be able to be displayed in that area I am talking about...

The pic below can better describe the area that I am talking about... (I circled, in read, the Location category)

Attachment 53782

Is there any mod for this? Or a way to do it in the AdminCP?

Thanks!

I forgot to add that I am running vB 3.6

Move-Along 09-22-2006 09:25 PM

Go to the template postbit_legacy and find this code:
PHP Code:

                <div>
                    
$vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
                </
div

After add:

PHP Code:

                <if condition="$post['field2']"><div>Text here$post[field2]</div></if> 

Change field2 to the field number what was given when create the new field and change Text here: to what you would like to call it like it is called Loaction in your screenshot.

Dan

dagummit 09-22-2006 11:21 PM

Thanks for replying!

I opened the postbit_legacy template and found the area that talks to the categories, etc... it looks like:

Quote:

<if condition="$post['field2']"><div>$vbphrase[location_perm]: $post[field2]</div></if>
I added in this below them:

Quote:

<if condition="$post['field6']"><div>Favorite Movie: $post[field6]</div></if>
Field6 is a single-line text box profile category. I entered in, say Star Wars for my favorite movie and on the post area, this is what is under the Location category:

Quote:

Favorite Movie: 2
Any idea on what I am doing wrong that it isn't taking the actual text and bringing it over? Also, I have a multiple drop down list category and I get similar results...just a number....

Thanks again for your help!

Move-Along 09-23-2006 07:26 AM

I cant see why unless you have the field numbers wrong. If you like i can do it myself for you?

dagummit 09-24-2006 03:11 AM

I double checked the fields...they are still coming back as numbers...but oh well, thanks for helping anyways...

Kaasie 09-24-2006 03:35 AM

the code seems alright to me, maybe you could check that you aren't pasting the line into an if function? if not are you sure you are using a Single Line textbox?

dagummit 09-25-2006 08:17 AM

Well, I used the Single Line textbox and it worked...

Before, I was using the multiple line tb (I thought it was a single line) and the multiple selection menu...

Thanks you all...

Is there a way to get it to read the actual selection of the multiple selection menu?

Move-Along 09-26-2006 06:53 AM

Try this instead:

<if condition="$userinfo['field2']"><div>Text here: $userinfo[field2]</div></if>

And change to the correct field number


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01264 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,730KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete