vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   How can I add two backgrounds (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126946)

MRGTB 09-18-2006 05:25 PM

How can I add two backgrounds
 
I want to add two backgrounds images to my site. Not page backgrounds, but two images on the body background. I know how to add one image using the body background box. But how can I add two images. So one is used as a tiled background, while the second image will be a header image at the top that sites in front of the tiled background.

Princeton 09-19-2006 06:04 PM

you will need to add the background image to 2 separate elements

eg.
<div style="background: {color} url({image url})">
<div style="background: {color} url({image url}) top left no-repeat">content goes here</div>
</div>

MRGTB 09-19-2006 06:09 PM

thanks for that prince, the best way I can describe what I want to do, is I want to the same as this forum here: http://www.forummonkeys.com/forums/f...splay.php?f=48

They have a tiled background that is positioned "repeat top center" (which I also want to do because I use a fixed template. I would use that as my first tiled background image.

Then they have the top narrow background with the green leaves that sites in front of the tiled background as a second background image. Again they have that as "no-repeat top center". Can you tell me were I have to add the code to do the same they have done like that using two backgroung images. One as a tiled background, and the other as a narrow top logo that would of course be created to blend in with the second tiled image when it ends.

Becuase I read it has to be done as a body and html image. Becuase IE can't display two body images on the background.

I need you to explain were abouts I would add the code, IE: Does it all go in the extra CSS. Or do I have to put some in a template etc. Or do I add the tiled background in the body box, then add the second image ass extra CSS etc

Princeton 09-19-2006 06:20 PM

they only use 1 image for header background

MRGTB 09-21-2006 01:49 AM

Yes, I know they only use that single image for the top header image with a "no-repeat", but they also use a second image for the main body background as well tiled as "repeat".

http://www.forummonkeys.com/images/bg.jpg

So there accually using two background images. The one you posted above for the top header image, and the second I've posted as a tiled image, that gives the tiled effect snd forum shadow border.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00923 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,719KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete