vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Code Help (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=125085)

NitroSimSev 08-27-2006 05:25 PM

Code Help
 
I am in process of writing my own mod that will create an eliminations bracket for drag racing. I am currently having an issue pulling data from the server. My code is as follows:

PHP Code:

/**********************************************************************
*        first start of the league do request for main page           *
**********************************************************************/
if (!isset($_REQUEST['do']) && !isset($_REQUEST['do'])) {
    
$_REQUEST['do'] = "main_ladder";
}

/**********************************************************************
*           main ladder page                                       *
**********************************************************************/
if($_REQUEST['do']=="main_ladder"){
$navbits = array(); 
$navbits[$parent] = 'NitroSim Ladder Page'
$navbits construct_navbits($navbits);

// output race name, date, and location
$race $db->query("SELECT race_name FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "ns_races");
$location $db->query("SELECT location FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "ns_races");
$date $db->query("SELECT qual_date FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "ns_races");
$qualtime $db->query("SELECT qual_time FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "ns_races");



$navbits construct_navbits($navbits);
eval(
'$current .= "' fetch_template('ladder_main') . '";');
eval(
'$navbar = "' fetch_template('navbar') . '";'); 
eval(
'print_output("' fetch_template('ladder') . '");'); 


The output looks like the attached.
http://www.nitrosim.com/issue.JPG

on the template I used $race, $location, $date, $qualtime for the appropriate positions. For some reason it only shows a resource id #. Anyone have any ideas?

Adrian Schneider 08-27-2006 05:28 PM

query() returns a MySQL resource. You need to use fetch_array() to change it into an array if that's what you want.

Or

use query_first() to do both at the same time

NitroSimSev 08-28-2006 03:39 PM

Worked like a champ! Thanks for your help!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00944 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,727KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete