vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Add a new input box using js (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=122953)

pyro.699 08-03-2006 10:33 PM

Add a new input box using js
 
Hello,

I should really get a js manual and read up on it -.- but, im looking for a way to optimize my code.

Again, i am making a diablo 2 like inventory. here is how i have the stats setup
Quote:

Originally Posted by Admin Cp Options
Attributes
The bonus stats the user will receive for equipping this item.
Examples:
ads:none //this will display absolutely no ads!
magicfind:#%
pointbonus_general:+/-#
pointbonus_char:+/-#
pointbonus_thread:+/-#
pointbonus_reply:+/-#
pointbonus_post:+/-#
strength:+/-#
dexterity:+/-#
vitality:+/-#
energy:+/-#
usertitle_color:hex
usertitle_glow:hex
usertitle_style:style
Separate each with a new line.

It would be nice to be able to have single input boxes, like
HTML Code:

<select name="type[$id]">
<optgroup label="Stats:">
<option value="ads">No Ads</option>
<option value="magicfind">Magic Find</option>
<option value="pointbonus_general">Bonus Points</option>
<option value="pointbonus_char">Bonus Points per Character</option>
<option value="pointbonus_thread">Bonus Points for new Thread</option>
<option value="pointbonus_reply">Bonus Points per Reply</option>
<option value="pointbonus_post">Bonus Points per Post</option>
<option value="strength">Bonus Strength</option>
<option value="dexterity">Bonus</option>
<option value="vitality">Bonus</option>
<option value="energy">Bonus</option>
<option value="usertitle_color">User Title Color</option>
<option value="usertitle_glow">User Title Glow</option>
<option value="usertitle_style">User Title's Style</option>
</optgroup>
</select>
<input type="text" name="options[$id]" value="" />

There are certain ones where i would like to have be able to put a value in the text box, and make it read only:

HTML Code:

<select name="type[$id]">
<optgroup label="Stats:">
<option value="ads">No Ads</option>
</optgroup>
</select>
<input type="text" name="options[$id]" value="No Ads" readonly="readonly" />

But, if they select noads, then go to strength. The textarea is then editable again, and the value is set to =""

Sorry if this sounds confusing, but to wrap this up, i want to click on a text link that will add a new input line, without refreshing the page. and i can also set ones that are a default value, like noads

Thanks
~Cody Woolaver

pyro.699 08-06-2006 11:52 AM

I found a way to make them appear.
HTML Code:

<html>
<head></head>
<body>
<script>
        var currcount = 1;
        function add_stats(addremove)
        {
                        if(currcount>=20)
                        {
                                var el = document.getElementById('addstats');
                                el.style.display = 'none';
                                return false;
                        }
                        else
                        {
                                currcount++;
                                el.style.display = 'inline';
                        }
        }
</script>
<span id="stats">
        <span id="addstats" style="display:inline"><a href="#" onClick="add_stats();return false;">Add Attributes</a></span>
        <span id="stats1" style='display:inline'> <input type="text" name="stats[1]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats2" style='display:none'> <br /><input type="text" name="stats[2]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats3" style='display:none'> <br /><input type="text" name="stats[3]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats4" style='display:none'> <br /><input type="text" name="stats[4]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats5" style='display:none'> <br /><input type="text" name="stats[5]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats6" style='display:none'> <br /><input type="text" name="stats[6]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats7" style='display:none'> <br /><input type="text" name="stats[7]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats8" style='display:none'> <br /><input type="text" name="stats[8]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats9" style='display:none'> <br /><input type="text" name="stats[9]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats10" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[10]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats11" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[11" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats12" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[12]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats13" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[13]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats14" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[14]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats15" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[15]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats16" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[16]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats17" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[17]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats18" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[18]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats19" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[19]" size="72"></span>
        <span id="stats20" style='display:none'><br /><input type="text" name="stats[20]" size="72"></span>
</span>
<br />
<b>:)</b>
</body>
</html>

That changes the style from display:none to display:inline.

This dosent really work, because i need to be able to have many more (i know add more lines :P). Theres an upwards of 50 different variables, and i would have to write 37 lines of code for each one... 37 * 50 -.- thats a good 1850 lines of excess code!


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00985 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete