vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Does anyone know why this dont work? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=121709)

bashy 07-20-2006 10:04 PM

Does anyone know why this dont work?
 
Hi peeps

Anyone know why this aint showing the serverloads please?
Its also not showing the uptime as well....
It used to on my last server but im on a freeBSD now....

Evrything else works fine...

? Os: FreeBSD
? PHP: 4.4.2
? MySQL: 4.1.20
? Sql Size: 38MB
? Time: 18:08:21
? Date: 20 Jul 2006
? GMT: -0500

PHP Code:

<?php
global $DB;
$loadavg_array explode(" "exec("cat /proc/loadavg"));
$loadavg $loadavg_array[2];
$uptime shell_exec("cut -d. -f1 /proc/uptime");
$days floor($uptime/60/60/24);
$hours $uptime/60/60%24;
$mins $uptime/60%60;
$secs $uptime%60;
// Ok lets define some language here so we can show something
define("_OS","Os:");
define("_PHP","PHP:");
define("_MYSQL","MySQL:");
define("_TIME","Time:");
define("_DATE","Date:");
define("_GMT","GMT:");
define("_DBS","Sql Size:");
// Well thats the end of the language def file oh yeah

function file_size_info($filesize) { 
$bytes = array('KB''KB''MB''GB''TB'); # values are always displayed  
if ($filesize 1024$filesize 1# in at least kilobytes. 
for ($i 0$filesize 1024$i++) $filesize /= 1024
$file_size_info['size'] = ceil($filesize); 
$file_size_info['type'] = $bytes[$i]; 
return 
$file_size_info


// Calculate DB size by adding table size + index size: 
$rows $DB->query("Show TABLE STATUS"); 
$dbsize 0
while (
$row $DB->fetch_row($rows)) { 
$dbsize += $row['Data_length'] + $row['index_length']; 


$dbsize file_size_info($dbsize); 

// ok lets print it all out to the nice pretty little block ohhhh baby 
$content .="<big><b>?</b></big> "._OS." " .substr(php_uname(),0,7);
$content .="<br /><big><b>?</b></big> "._PHP." " .phpversion();
$content .="<br /><big><b>?</b></big> "._MYSQL." " .mysql_get_server_info();
$content .="<br /><big><b>?</b></big> "._DBS." " .$dbsize['size'] .$dbsize['type'];
$content .="<br /><big><b>?</b></big> "._TIME." " .date("H:i:s",time()+($mosConfig_offset*60*60));
$content .="<br /><big><b>?</b></big> "._DATE." " .date("d M Y");
$content .="<br /><big><b>?</b></big> "._GMT." " .date("O");
$content .= "</br><br><big><b>?</b></big>Server Uptime<br>";
$content .= "</br><big><b>?</b></big>Days : {$days} Hours {$hours}<br>";
$content .= "</br><big><b>?</b></big>Mins : {$mins} secs {$secs}<br>";
$content .= "</br><big><b>?</b></big>Server Load Avg: {$loadavg}%";
$content .= "<br>n";

    unset(
$rows);
    unset(
$filesize);
    unset(
$bytes);
    unset(
$dbsize);
    unset(
$file_size_info);
    unset(
$loadavg_array);
    unset(
$loadavg);
    unset(
$uptime);
    unset(
$days);
    unset(
$hours);
    unset(
$mins);
    unset(
$secs);
?>


SaintDog 07-21-2006 04:49 PM

Do you have root access to the server or are you on a shared/reseller hosting account?

bashy 07-21-2006 05:16 PM

I am on a dedicated server but not root access cause its managed
What ya thinking?

SaintDog 07-21-2006 05:19 PM

I know that some hosting companies limit what can be pulled and what information can be seen/executed with PHP/Perl, though if you're on a dedicated server those limitations probably were not implemented.

bashy 07-21-2006 05:35 PM

Ah right i know what ya saying.....
Perhaps for my server i need some slightly different code....

This is the microstats hack pulls the serverload no probs...

Code:

    if ($loadavg = @file_get_contents("/proc/loadavg")) {
   
        $regs = explode(" ",$loadavg);
        $serverload = ' [Server Loads: <b>' . $regs[0] .'</b> ' . $regs[1] . ' : ' . $regs[2] . ']';
   
    }elseif ($stats=@exec('uptime')) {
   
        preg_match('/averages?: ([0-9\.]+),[\s]+([0-9\.]+),[\s]+([0-9\.]+)/',$stats,$regs);
        $serverload = ' [Server Loads: <b>' . $regs[1] .'</b> ' . $regs[2] . ' : ' . $regs[3] . ']';
   
    }elseif ($loadavg = @`sysctl vm.loadavg|cut -d" " -f3-5`) {
   
        $regs = explode(" ",$loadavg);
        $serverload = ' [Server Loads: <b>' . $regs[0] .'</b> ' . $regs[1] . ' : ' . $regs[2] . ']';

}


    $debughtml .= iif($_TEMPLATEQUERIES, ' (<b>' . sizeof($_TEMPLATEQUERIES) . '</b> queries for uncached templates)', '') . "$serverload";

This aint all of it but looks like its the serverload section..
Tis works fine...but mine a few posts back just wont have it..
I have tried to incorperate some of the microstats code but i
dont know what im doing lol


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01020 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete