vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   How do i get my Header Image to Stay Left? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119318)

Supafresh 06-22-2006 02:43 AM

How do i get my Header Image to Stay Left?
 
My board is at http://www.4g63hp.com/forums/cmps_index.php

i cant seem to get the header image to stick to the left, it always seems to move around when i resize the browser. if it goes really small it looks bad.

Princeton 06-22-2006 12:25 PM

Can you show a screenshot of your problem?

Supafresh 06-24-2006 04:17 AM

Here is the example of the site in a maximized window at 1024x768.. you see the car is to the left and aligned with the forum.

http://www.303lab.com/4g_big.gif


Here is what happens when you take a maximized window and start shrinking it.. The Logo in the header starts to move to the right and is no longer aligned with the forum

http://www.303lab.com/f4_small.gif

Sean S 06-24-2006 07:53 AM

the reason that this problem is caused is because your forums don't decrease in size by 80% all in every page. For example the minimum width on your cmps page is 790px, and if you decrease the page width more, you'll see that scrollbars will appear.

To fix the problem in the homepage, replace your header code with this,
Code:

<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<table border="0" style="width:$stylevar[outertablewidth];" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<tr>
        <td align="$stylevar[left]" <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">width="690"<else />width="790"</if> nowrap="nowrap"><a href="http://www.4g63hp.com/forums/cmps_index.php"><img src="http://www.4g63hp.com/forums/banner/random.php" border="0" alt="4G63HP.COM DSM And EVO Performance Forums" /></a></td>
</tr>
 <code here> </if>
</table>
<!-- /logo -->

<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open

$_phpinclude_output

however, the homepage's min width is 790px, but your forums are 690px, so I added a little if condition that I hope will work,

just test it out and let me know if it worked or not. ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00983 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,718KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (4)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete