vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Can I test the element of a array in a if using the current() function after stuff a (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=116327)

whitejeep 05-21-2006 10:40 PM

Can I test the element of a array in a if using the current() function after stuff a
 
I am trying to parse the strings returned from the construct_forum_chooser function and use the -- as a dlimater value to break out each substring I do cast the result to a array before stuffing it into the array each time. I have put the code in a while loop that will loop forever but i need a way the know that i am at the end of the string by stuffing a empty string in to the array so i want to find a way to test that the value in the array is empy and i tried to use the current() and test to see if the element is empty. DOES ANY ONE HAVE A IDEA HOW TO DO THAT - can i test the array at the same time as i am putting a value in it by using current() in a if statement

$grouplist = construct_forum_chooser(); Note: now I know it returns a string because i tested with var_dump function.

echo var_dump($grouplist); // Note: Returns a string

$grouplistarray = array();

// $grouplistarray = (array) strtok($grouplist,'--'); // Intersting obervasison the array then first element with
// dot or just first element with out dot - Note if i add the cast operator and cast the results returned from the
// strtok function I have to then remove the dot before the = which means contatation of a string but will not work
// on a array. So now to fill the array we need to put it in a loop.

$grouplistarray = (array) strtok($grouplist,'--');

I put the above line in a while loop see below this is to load the string in to the array $grouplistarray :

while ($FOREVER) {

$grouplistarray = (array) strtok($grouplist,'--');

// NOW I NEED TO CREATE A IF TEST TO TEST TO SEE IF I AM AT THE END OF THE STRING BY TESTING THE VALUE SEE IF IT EMPTY() BEFORE PUTTING THE STRING AFTER IT IS CAST TO A ARRAY IN TO THE ARRAY SO I CAN BREAK OUT OF THE WHILE.

if (????????) { // FALSE by using the ! expresion
break;
}

}

THE IF TEST I WANT TO USE A POINTER TO THE ELEMENT JUST STUFFED TO THE ARRAY?

THANKS

amykhar 05-22-2006 01:50 PM

Have you considered using explode instead?


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01016 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,707KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete