vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Question about template (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=116306)

Eagle Creek 05-21-2006 06:59 PM

Question about template
 
HI!

I want to have my userrank (you can see the 'pips') to have a drowpdownbox, just like the username.

So when you click it; it drop's down and show's information.

I want to have this:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Does anybody know how I can achieve this?

Ziki 05-21-2006 07:07 PM

Wrong forum

Eagle Creek 05-21-2006 07:13 PM

Wow :o.. I see now :(. I'm sorry.

I'll ask the mod to move it.

Ziki 05-21-2006 07:32 PM

I already did.:)
Sorry I can't help you out

Eagle Creek 05-21-2006 08:45 PM

No problem, thank you :).

Logikos 05-22-2006 07:10 AM

Here is an example.

HTML Code:

<div id="rank_popup">
        <a href="">The Image</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("rank_popup", true); </script>
</div>

<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="rank_popup_menu" style="display:none">
        <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">Icons</td></tr>
        <tr><td class="alt1">
        <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <tr><td>Image1</td><td>text1</td></tr>
        <tr><td>Image2</td><td>text2</td></tr>
        <tr><td>Image3</td><td>text3</td></tr>
        <tr><td>Image4</td><td>text4</td></tr>
        <tr><td>Image5</td><td>text5</td></tr>
        <tr><td>Image6</td><td>text6</td></tr>
        </table>
        </td><tr></table>
</div>


Eagle Creek 05-22-2006 10:34 AM

Thankyou, I'm going to try that!

I'm not exactly sure what you mean with "the image". I have to fill in the URL of the image?
And what about 'image1, image2' etc.. Do I have to repeat the <img src="ETC".." untill I have the right nummer of pips or is ther also an easy way?

Eagle Creek 05-22-2006 11:02 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Ok.. it worked, but still not perfect.

Take a look at this:

Source:
PHP Code:

            <if condition="$post['usertitle']"><div class="smallfont">$post[usertitle]</div></if>
            <if 
condition="$post['rank']"><div id="rank_popup"><a href="">$post[rank]</a> <script type="text/javascript"vbmenu_register("rank_popup"true); </script></div>
        <
div class="vbmenu_popup" id="rank_popup_menu" style="display:none">
        <
table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <
tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">Classificatie</td></tr>
        <
tr><td class="alt1">
        <
table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_1.gif"></td><td>20 99 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_2.gif"></td><td>100 499 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_3.gif"></td><td>500 999 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_4.gif"></td><td>1000 4999 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_5.gif"></td><td>5000 9999 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_6.gif"></td><td>10000 14999 berichten </td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_7.gif"></td><td>15000 15000berichten </td></tr>
        </
table>
        </
td><tr></table></div></if> 

FireFox:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1148299184

Internet Explorer:
In IE when I click the image, I go to the index of my forums. The menu doesn't pop out. Some people do have a dropdownmenu in Internet Explorer but it doesn't look very nice:
http://img527.imageshack.us/img527/2150/explorer5sw.jpg
(it seems like 1 dot doesn't give a dropdown, 2 don't and only with 3 dots it's going to drop)

Opera:
The menu doesn't pop out, when I click the image only the page refreshes.

I guess this problem is solved when I remove the "<a href=" part and replace it by "onmouseover = "this.cursor = 'pointer';"

(PS: is there a possibility to smaller the font? Cause I wanted to use
Code:

<div class="smallfont">
but because I'm using
Code:

<div class="vbmenu_popup
already I think that isn't possible).

Eagle Creek 05-23-2006 06:01 AM

Ok.. it seems that only the first person who has pips also has a dropdown menu.

This problem only seems to appear in IE.

Whieeeeeee!

I'm using
PHP Code:

            <if condition="$post['rank']"><div id="rank_popup_$post[postid]style="cursor: pointer;"><a href="">$post[rank]</a> <script type="text/javascript"vbmenu_register("rank_popup_$post[postid]"true); </script></div>
        <
div class="vbmenu_popup" id="rank_popup_$post[postid]_menu" style="display:none">
        <
table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="270">
        <
tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">Classificatie</td></tr>
        <
tr><td class="alt1">
        <
table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_1.gif"></td><td>20 99 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_2.gif"></td><td>100 499 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_3.gif"></td><td>500 999 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_4.gif"></td><td>1000 4999 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_5.gif"></td><td>5000 9999 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_6.gif"></td><td>10000 14999 berichten</td></tr>
        <
tr><td><img src="images/aangepast/pip_7.gif"></td><td>> > dan 15000 berichten</td></tr>
        </
table>
        </
td><tr></table></div></if> 

now and it's working!

Thank you for the help LiveWire!


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01186 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,789KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete