vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   resizing attachments with external gd code (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=115577)

Bernd 05-14-2006 06:50 PM

resizing attachments with external gd code
 
I'm trying to resize thumbnails with external gd code, but it seems the images are not correctly read.

The image link would look like this.

PHP Code:

tn_image.php?image=attachment.php?attachmentid=56 

The code below is saved in tn_image.php

PHP Code:

<?php 
// make thmubnail of image 
function sizeImage($image$x$y$proportional) { 
if (!
$attr getimagesize($image)) { 
trigger_error("GD: Image does not exist. Must be gif, jpeg, or png!",E_USER_ERROR); 


switch (
$attr[2]) { 
case 
1
$image imagecreatefromgif($image); 
break; 
case 
2
$image imagecreatefromjpeg($image); 
break; 
case 
3
$image imagecreatefrompng($image); 
break; 
default: 
trigger_error("GD: Image type wrong. Must be gif, jpeg, or png!"E_USER_ERROR); 

if (
$proportional) { 
if (
$attr[0]<$attr[1]){ 
$x $y * ($attr[0]/$attr[1]); 

else{ 
$y $x / ($attr[0]/$attr[1]); 


$newimage imagecreatetruecolor($x,$y); 
imagecopyresampled($newimage$image0000$x$y$attr[0], $attr[1]); 
imagepng($newimage); 
imagedestroy($image); 
imagedestroy($newimage); 

$image $_GET['image']; //image location 
$x 150//width 
$y 100//height 
$proportional TRUE//proportional or not 
header("Content-type: image/png"); //so we can use the image right in a tag. <img src="image.php?image=me.gif"> 
sizeImage($image$x$y$proportional); 
?>

I already know that attachment.php?attachmentid=56 in the link is the issue, but I have no idea how to solve this. It it actually required to save the image to the hd first before any attachment can be resized? I'd rather do it on the fly.

Alan @ CIT 05-14-2006 08:48 PM

I suspect your script is just treating "attachment.php" as an image file, and ignoring everything else.

Take a look at www.php.net/fopen for examples of how URLs should look when your trying to open a remote file.

I'm also not convined that PHP can open remote files when arguments are involved. Probably wrong on that one though.

Thanks,
Alan.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00994 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,729KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (2)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete