vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vbBux / vbPlaza (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=171)
-   -   Avatar Problem (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=112802)

Murty 04-12-2006 07:20 AM

Avatar Problem
 
Im pretty sure this problem is to with vbplaza (if not can some please forward me on to where i should be).

I had the option set in vbPlaza that allows users to purchase the right to upload avatars. But i have changed that to the user has to pay each time to change their avatar.

But users that purchased the previous option can still freely upload avatars using their UserCP without it cost them (even though i have disabled it). How can i reverse this option? and remove it from the UserCP?

CMX_CMGSCCC 04-12-2006 11:48 AM

Right now, u'll have to execute a query to reset it. Which specific options are you wanting to disable for all users and I'll build the query and attach it to this thread.

-CMX

Murty 04-12-2006 02:28 PM

i want a query that will remove the whole 'customize avatar' box under UserCP > Edit Avatar. This includes 'enter avatar url:' & 'upload an avatar from your computer'.

Thanks alot

CMX_CMGSCCC 04-13-2006 05:49 PM

Try this:

Code:

UPDATE (TABLE_PREFIX)user SET vbp_genericperm = vbp_genericperm & (-1 ^ 512);
Change (TABLE_PREFIX) to your table prefix if u have one, or delete if u dont.

-CMX

Murty 04-17-2006 09:50 PM

what do you mean by (table_prefix)?? what would it be if i had one?

CMX_CMGSCCC 04-18-2006 05:28 PM

It would be inside of your includes/config.php

If u have a table prefix, it would be in there.

Code:

$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = '';
If ur config.php contains the line above, it means u have no table prefix.

-CMX

Murty 04-19-2006 08:59 AM

Hey, I tried running that query but it doesnt work (eg it came up with an error)

i did it through 'AdminCP>Maintanence>Execute SQL Query'

Murty 04-20-2006 01:52 PM

I really need your help CMX, i have posted at vbulletin.com but they wont help me cos the issue came about because of this mod (not having a go at your mod though)

I am the biggest noob!! I forgot to readjust all my usergroup permissions. It all fine now, really sorry about this guys. Thanks for you help.

CMX_CMGSCCC 04-30-2006 06:26 PM

Glad u have fixed the issue, but what was the error the query generated anyways?

-CMX


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00939 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,722KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (9)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete