vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Google search in forum search box (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=109906)

dbembibre 03-08-2006 10:00 PM

Google search in forum search box
 
This litle hack inserte a google search in the forum search box, with the posibility of search in web and in your site.

Edit you NavBar template and search for the following:
HTML Code:

<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a></td>
        </tr>
</table>

Put the google search code in this zone.

HTML Code:

</div>
<!-- / header quick search form -->

THE CODE BELOW CONTAINS A GOOGLE ACCOUNT WHICH AUTHOR WILL BE AWARDED:
HTML Code:

<!-- Search Google by Danny-->
<form method="get" action="http://www.google.com/custom" target="google_window">
<table bgcolor="#f7f7f7">
<tbody>
      <tr>
        <td align="left" height="32" nowrap="nowrap" valign="top">
        <a href="http://www.google.com/">
        <img src="http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_25wht.gif" align="middle"  border="0" alt="Google" /></a>       
        <input type="hidden" name="domains" value="bmwfaq.com" />
        <input type="text" name="q" size="9" maxlength="255" value="" />
        <input type="submit" name="sa" value="Ir" />
        <br />

        <div style="padding:3px">
        <label><input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="" checked="checked" />Web</label>
        <label ><input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="bmwfaq.com" /></label>
        </div>

        <input type="hidden" name="client" value="pub-000000000" />
        <input type="hidden" name="forid" value="1" />
        <input type="hidden" name="ie" value="ISO-8859-1" />
        <input type="hidden" name="oe" value="ISO-8859-1" />
        <input type="hidden" name="cof" value="GALT:#9A2C06;GL:1;DIV:#33FFFF;VLC:D03500;AH:center;BGC:99CCFF;LBGC:CCE5F9;ALC:440066;LC:440066;T:336699;GFNT:223472;GIMP:223472;FORID:1;" />
        <input type="hidden" name="hl" value="es" />
      </td>
      </tr>
</table>
</form>

<!-- Search Google -->

IF YOU HAVE YOUR OWN GOOGLE ACCOUNT YOU MAY REPLACE THE FOLLOWING LINES WITH YOUR INFO:
HTML Code:

<input type="hidden" name="domains" value="bmwfaq.com" />
HTML Code:

<input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="bmwfaq.com" />
HTML Code:

<input type="hidden" name="client" value="pub-000000000" />

duplu 03-09-2006 11:46 AM

Looks pretty cool, I'll give this a go as no-one uses my other google search :)

Holidazed 03-09-2006 12:35 PM

I don't understand your instructions.

You mention "text in bold" and there is not text in bold.

Do I replace the first block of text you said to search for with the 3rd block you provided?

You said to put the search code in this zone.

</div>
<!-- / header quick search form -->

What does that mean?

Zia 03-09-2006 12:35 PM

seemd nice thing...hope going to install it..

dbembibre 03-09-2006 12:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bitg
I don't understand your instructions.

You mention "text in bold" and there is not text in bold.

Do I replace the first block of text you said to search for with the 3rd block you provided?

You said to put the search code in this zone.

</div>
<!-- / header quick search form -->

What does that mean?

Put the google code provided in the first post between this codes

Search this text is original in navbar template"<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a></td>
</tr>
</table>"

-->Here the Google code

</div>
<!-- / header quick search form -->


Now replace the text in bold and GREEN color by your data, for example, your domain, your google adsense cliente number, etc.

excuse my broken English, but i hope that the instructions are clear.


<!-- Search Google by Danny-->
<form method="get" action="http://www.google.com/custom" target="google_window">
<table bgcolor="#f7f7f7">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td align="left" height="32" nowrap="nowrap" valign="top">

<a href="http://www.google.com/">
<img src="http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_25wht.gif" align="middle" border="0" alt="Google"></img></a>

<input type="hidden" name="domains" value="Bmwfaq.com "></input>
<input type="text" name="q" size="9" maxlength="255" value=""></input>
<input type="submit" name="sa" value="Ir"></input>
<br>

<div style="padding:3px">
<label><input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="" checked="checked">Web</label>
<label ><input type="radio" name="sitesearch" value="bmwfaq.com">bmwfaq.com</label>
</div>

<input type="hidden" name="client" value= "pub-0000000000"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="forid" value="1"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="ie" value="ISO-8859-1"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="oe" value="ISO-8859-1"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="cof" value="GALT:#9A2C06;GL:1;DIV:#33FFFF;VLC:D03500;AH :center;BGC:99CCFF;LBGC:CCE5F9;ALC:440066;LC:44006 6;T:336699;GFNT:223472;GIMP:223472;FORID:1;"></input>
<input type="hidden" name="hl" value="es"></input>
</td></tr></table>
</form>

<!-- Search Google -->

kall 03-10-2006 01:41 AM

I would advise NOT giving others your google code... if someone puts this somewhere that is against the adsense TOU, you may find yourself banned from the program.

dbembibre 03-10-2006 07:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kall
I would advise NOT giving others your google code... if someone puts this somewhere that is against the adsense TOU, you may find yourself banned from the program.

Thanks for the advise, i replace my adsense code by a unexisting one.

Holidazed 03-10-2006 02:56 PM

OK, I add the code in the place you tell me to and replace the the places with my own info. Now when I load up the main page of my site, I get the following error:

Warning: Unexpected character in input: '' (ASCII=7) state=2 in /home2/webbhelp/hidingplace-www/vbb350/index.php(487) : eval()'d code on line 1

Holidazed 03-10-2006 03:04 PM

D'Oh! It was me and my big fat fingers.

I guess the problem WAS the nut behind the wheel!

Lazarous 03-10-2006 07:13 PM

You know what would be awesome, changing the target to "_self" and having vBulletin do the search -BUT- display the output with vBulletin 3.5x headers and footers.

Does anyone know of an exisiting hack that maybe incorporated to display a non-vb page in this way? I seem to rember something on 2.x but can't find anything that resembles it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01092 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,758KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete