vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Adding a variable fetch_post_info() (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=109615)

sp00fer 03-06-2006 03:18 PM

Adding a variable fetch_post_info()
 
I am trying to get a row from a custom table included in the $post array. (ie, the array used in templates that has all the post info in).

So i went in functions.php, found the fetch_post_info($postid) function and edited like this:
Code:

$postcache["$postid"] = $vbulletin->db->query_first("
                        SELECT divs.userdiv,post.*,
                        IF(visible = 2, 1, 0) AS isdeleted,
                        " . (THIS_SCRIPT == 'postings' ? " deletionlog.userid AS del_userid,
                        deletionlog.username AS del_username, deletionlog.reason AS del_reason," : "") . "

                        editlog.userid AS edit_userid, editlog.dateline AS edit_dateline, editlog.reason AS edit_reason
                        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post AS post
                        " . (THIS_SCRIPT == 'postings' ? "LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "deletionlog AS deletionlog ON (deletionlog.primaryid = post.postid AND deletionlog.type = 'post')" : "") . "
                        LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "editlog AS editlog ON (editlog.postid = post.postid) LEFT join divs on divs.userid=post.userid
                        WHERE post.postid = $postid
                ");

The bits i changed are highlighted in green. The SQL query is valid, but no new variables appear in the $post array. The $post[userdiv] variable returns an empty string when i call it in a template......what am i doing wrong?

Logikos 03-06-2006 05:26 PM

Try this query:
PHP Code:

$postcache["$postid"] = $vbulletin->db->query_first("
        SELECT divs.userdiv AS userdiv, post.*,
        IF(visible = 2, 1, 0) AS isdeleted,
        " 
. (THIS_SCRIPT == 'postings' " deletionlog.userid AS del_userid,
        deletionlog.username AS del_username, deletionlog.reason AS del_reason," 
"") . "
        editlog.userid AS edit_userid, editlog.dateline AS edit_dateline, editlog.reason AS edit_reason
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "post AS post
        " 
. (THIS_SCRIPT == 'postings' "LEFT JOIN " TABLE_PREFIX "deletionlog AS deletionlog ON (deletionlog.primaryid = post.postid AND deletionlog.type = 'post')" "") . "
        LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "editlog AS editlog ON (editlog.postid = post.postid)
        LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "divs AS divs ON (divs.userid = post.postid)
        WHERE post.postid = 
$postid
"
); 


sp00fer 03-06-2006 11:29 PM

no change, $post[userdiv] is still empty when used in the postbit template :(

The SQL query definately works, i added this to check it:

Code:

if (!isset($postcache["$postid"]))
        {
                $postcache["$postid"] = $vbulletin->db->query_first("
                        SELECT divs.userdiv as userdiv,post.*,
                        IF(visible = 2, 1, 0) AS isdeleted,
                        " . (THIS_SCRIPT == 'postings' ? " deletionlog.userid AS del_userid,
                        deletionlog.username AS del_username, deletionlog.reason AS del_reason," : "") . "

                        editlog.userid AS edit_userid, editlog.dateline AS edit_dateline, editlog.reason AS edit_reason
                        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "post AS post
                        " . (THIS_SCRIPT == 'postings' ? "LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "deletionlog AS deletionlog ON (deletionlog.primaryid = post.postid AND deletionlog.type = 'post')" : "") . "
                        LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "editlog AS editlog ON (editlog.postid = post.postid)
                        LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "divs AS divs ON (divs.userid = post.userid)
                       
                        WHERE post.postid = $postid
                ");
       
        if(isset ($postcache[$postid][userdiv])){die($postcache[$postid][userdiv]);}
       
        }

The script correctly terminates and returns a valid entry of divs.userdiv ..... but the information is not passed to the postbit template (or anywhere else) that i can actually use it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.00948 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,731KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete