vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   2 or more profile picture (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=105616)

Q-v-n-s-Q 01-17-2006 10:00 PM

2 or more profile picture
 
since to see too much peoples requested.. so here its:
[removed link=nothing to view on page but popups ... ][COLOR=DarkOrange]


profile 1
Code:

<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor];" /> </a>
profile 2
Code:

<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor];" /> </a>
profile 3
Code:

<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor];" /> </a>
replace fieldxx with your own field number!!

note* if you wanna change the size of the images

width="99" height="75" replace the number to any size..


enjoy!!!

Q-v-n-s-Q 01-18-2006 01:29 AM

opps there is a bug.. here is the live demo of the bug.. if a member without more then 2 images there will be ( x )


so um ima replace the to make it with a defaulf images latter..or whoever can help post it here.


update !!! : sorry guys i was in a hurry so here is the latest code tested and working

replace the above code :

Code:

<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; " /> </a>
with the code below :

Code:


<if condition="$post[fieldxx]">
<div><a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$post[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; "></div>
<else />
<div><img src="nopic.gif"></div>
</if>

this is of the demo if a member havent fill out his addition profile field

will be show as no pic

enjoy!!

The Chief 01-18-2006 03:03 AM

that's just too easy...

I thought it was some kind of thing that you could upload more the one profile picture directly to the website... :(

Q-v-n-s-Q 01-18-2006 03:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gamebgs
that's just too easy...

I thought it was some kind of thing that you could upload more the one profile picture directly to the website... :(


um i could do that if you want too. but this much better to save your webspace and banwidth.. cuz the profile will be link to a lots of website

waza 01-18-2006 01:09 PM

That's not really true, if you want to allow them a lot of profile pics, vb would have to call for like 30 fields more if you want 10 pics.
So this id isn't good and is no hack either, the way to use custom profile pics is already much better described in the spice your profile up thread.

TygerTyger 01-21-2006 04:57 PM

Why would you allow someone 10 profile pics? For two or three there's nothing wrong with this hack, a few pairs of conditionals won't kill you. If you want more then you should look to a more complete solution.

123Corleone 01-23-2006 11:04 PM

i searched (<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; " /> </a>) where that have to be? in memberinfo???

Q-v-n-s-Q 01-25-2006 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 123Corleone
i searched (<a href="$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"> <img src="$userinfo[fieldxx]"border="0" width="99" height="75" style="border:1px solid $stylevar[tborder_bgcolor]; " /> </a>) where that have to be? in memberinfo???

just place the code anywhere in the memberinfo template, and dont forget the change the field the your own...

???`S?LV?R???` 01-29-2006 11:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by waza
the way to use custom profile pics is already much better described in the spice your profile up thread.

would you mind posting a link to that specific post, and/or page within that thread?

cbr929rrerion 02-04-2006 04:06 AM

whats the code to make it where you can upload to that field..

I have a few fields I would like a member to be able to upload to it rather than link it..


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01478 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,739KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete