vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Banner beside logo? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=103831)

Ericsson 12-27-2005 04:12 PM

Banner beside logo?
 
How can I place a banner directly beside the logo on the right?

www.freespacechat.com

markbolyard 12-27-2005 05:26 PM

Edit your header template, and right under the <body> tag, you could do something simple like this:

Code:

<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>
<table border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<tr>
        <td align="left" width="216"><a href="index.php"><img src="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/misc/vbulletin3_logo_white.gif" border="0" alt="Powered By Vbulletin" /></a></td>
        <td align="left">
        <p align="center">&nbsp;
        <img border="0" src="http://20dollarbanners.com/images/portfolio/0505/01_ipower_468x60.gif" width="468" height="60"></td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- /logo -->

Just change https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/mi...logo_white.gif to your website domain / directory, and then change http://20dollarbanners.com/images/po...wer_468x60.gif to your banner location.

If this is for the site you listed above, then the code I displayed above would replace your code:

Code:

<div align="right"><iframe style="border:0;margin:0;padding:0;width:468px;height:60px;overflow:hidden;" border="0" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" vspace="0" hspace="0" src="http://www.freespacechat.com/banners/advertising/?b=A29DFA5C3FD307D79F8EBD15E52C16A2" width="468" height="60"></iframe></div><br>

Telegon80 12-27-2005 07:50 PM

okay what if i want to leave my logo as is. im using the google adsense system but i dont know where to insert the code they gave me.

my site is www.b16sentra.net

Ericsson 12-27-2005 08:08 PM

Thanks Mark but theres a small line, do you know how to fix it? If not it doesnt matter.

www.freespacechat.com

markbolyard 12-27-2005 11:29 PM

Ericsson, Where is the small line? It looks fine to me. Also, what browser are you using?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01094 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,718KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete