vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   PHP Question (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=103552)

AWI 12-22-2005 07:06 PM

PHP Question
 
I have this script which is written in PHP, I need to create a custom vBulletin page and involve that PHP script. I understand that Hooks add pieces of PHP script in pages where needed but how do I do this.

The way I understand it is you create a new PHP file such as TEST.php then add the code to call a template. After that I create the template to be called which we will call TEST. Now I create a hook with the php script called test_script now how would I call this hook so it is displayed in the template? Also the php script needs the use of other scripts located on my server will this still work?

Basically how the script operates is like this.

User input---->script sends input to another script-------->other script sends the ouput to the template.

merk 12-22-2005 08:27 PM

If you're creating your own custom file there isnt much need to store the code for the custom file in the plugin system. Just add the code to your file.

AWI 12-23-2005 02:19 AM

Add the code to the PHP file? How would I add the header,footer and all that good stuff from vBulletin?

merk 12-23-2005 02:27 AM

<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98009" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98009</a>

AWI 12-23-2005 04:14 AM

I must not be writing this out clear enough, I know how to make a vBulletin page with the header footer and all. What I need to do is put my PHP script inside the template to be used by the user. It is a Whois script and you can not put PHP directly inside the vB template...my question is how do I make this script work inside my new vB template.

merk 12-23-2005 05:57 AM

I dont see how the link i posted isnt what you want. You have PHP code that you need to execute. You want to use a seperate page.

Put the PHP wrapped around the code in the thread i posted using templates you have created, and you've got yourself a new page.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01020 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,713KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete