vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Top & Bottom Category Table ? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101068)

G-Force 199 11-18-2005 10:12 AM

Top & Bottom Category Table ?
 
1 Attachment(s)
I want to make a top & bottom category table. I tried hard but always display noncorrectly. How can I do this ?

Rich 11-18-2005 11:59 AM

Hello,

In order to have the spacing, you need to use Zacharys forum space mod (unless another one has been released.)

That can be found here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...tegory+Spacing

Install that First!

After that modification is installed, we need to create 2 custom class definitions:

ACP > Styles and Templates > Style Manager > Hit "GO"

Scroll down to the bottom where it says "Additional CSS Definitions". Edit the following code to meet your needs then add it and save it.

Code:


.Your_Name_Top
{
        background: #FFFFFF  url(/path/to/pic.gif) repeat-x top left;
        color: #000000;
        font: bold 10pt verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
}

.Your_Name_Bot
{
        background: #FFFFFF  url(/path/to/pic.gif) repeat-x top left;
        color: #000000;
        font: bold 10pt verdana, geneva, lucida, 'lucida grande', arial, helvetica, sans-serif;
}


Next:

ACP > Styles and Templates > Style Manager > then click the "<<>>" and scroll down to "Forum Home Templates" > Forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost.

(Edit the below code to reflect the class name you created and the image names, height, and width.)

At the top of forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost add:

Code:

<!--Top Table Code-->
<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<td height="" valign="top" width="" ><img src="/images/leftimage.gif" alt="" width="" height="" /> </td>
<td align="center" class="Your_Name_Top"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>
<td width="" valign="top"><img src="/images/rightimage.gif" alt="" width="" height="" /></td>
</tr>
</table>
<!--/End Top Table Code-->

Still in forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost find: <div style="padding: 5px 5px 5px 5px;"></div>
(If you installed the "Spacing Contrib" that will be there!)

Add above:

Code:

<!--Lower Table -->
<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
  <tr>
    <td width="" height=""><img src="/images/leftbotimage.gif" alt="" width="" height="" /></td>
    <td align="center" class="Your_Name_Bot">Text can go here or nothing at all.</td>
    <td width="" height=""><img src="/images/rightbotimage.gif" alt="" width="" height="" /></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<!--/End Lower Tables -->

Make sure you edit the above code to reflect the class name you created and the images name, height, and width.

Hope that helps.

G-Force 199 11-18-2005 12:23 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Thank for your help.
I tried it & it's alright.

But it's a space between the category table and the forum navigator.
How can I remove it ?

krvaricp 11-19-2005 04:08 AM

Look good. Thank iguanairs.
But i'm having a same problem withe G-Force 199

Ryder620 12-11-2005 07:38 PM

I have an extremely large space (the size of another category) between my header and forums... any suggestions?

agiacosa 12-13-2005 09:30 AM

Anyone? I'm having the same trouble.

Rich 12-20-2005 10:05 PM

Hello,

To remove the space, scroll below the top images and look for a <br> or <br /> statement and remove it. That is most likely causing the space. If you cannot find one, you might have an extra <td> or</td> somewhere that isn't needed.

If you still have the problem, PM me on the site with an admin username and password and i will see what I can do about correcting it for you.

Ryder620 01-29-2006 05:28 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hello,
Non of this is working :(
I have the same image below the cat image as I did before, It does load but above the table that was already there making two titles and two different cat tables...
When I remove the tbody, that goes away, and so does my forum spacing and there is still a good 5-10 pixels between the cat header and the actual forums.

Any help is much appreciated.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01144 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,730KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete