vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   PhotoPost vBGallery - Forum Home (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96152)

Zachariah 09-12-2005 10:00 PM

PhotoPost vBGallery - Forum Home
 
Ok it's Beta time !!!!!
Please only install to beta test. Even thow I have it running there may be problems still in the works. (there were many countless errors in the past)

- Feedback Please :squareeyed:

/* -----------------12/13/2005 6:41pm -----------------
Add Gallery Images to your Forum Index v1.7 (vB 3.5)

Tested on:
  • vBulletin 3.5 - 3.5.3
  • PhotoPost vBGallery v1.0.1 - 1.0.2

Demo:
- http://www.gzhq.net/forums/index.php

// ------------------------------------------------------

Overview:
  • Import Product XML
  • 1 file edit in 2 places
  • Adds 1 Query to FORUMHOME

Hack includes:
- Hack Active (yes / no)
- Enable Navbar (yes / no)
- Image Count (number of images)
- Image Order (Random, Newest, Most Views, Most Comment, Highest Rated)
- Exclude Catagories
- Only Catagories
- On/Off options for all of the "info" per image
- If gallery is not active hack will vanish (all usergroups)
** Admin will get "Alert: The gallery is currently turned off!" on FORUMHOME

- If gallery settings of a usergroup does not see "thumbnails" the hack will vanish
- No Template edits

Change Log
===========
1.7 Beta 2 - 01.17.06
- Fixed usergroups not able to see the hack
- Fixed sort order problems

1.7
- Install w/ product and 2 edits in 1 file.
- Killed the need for FORUMHOME template edit.
- AdminCP options to change the hack settings
- Added: Parts of the gallery's Nav bar w/ dropdowns
(My Stuff*, What's New, What's Popular,Search) to the hack with on/off option.

* My Stuff will not be seen if you are a guest.

1.6
- Added: If the gallery is off or disabled the hack not show up.
- Added: templates to support the hack vs. gallery templates
(allows you to customize the templates for the look and feel you want vs. mess up the way your gallery templates look.)

--------------------------------------------------*/

Whats Going On


Please click " install " for updates

-=Sniper=- 09-13-2005 03:43 PM

thanks, I'll need this when GOLD comes out.

GrendelKhan{TSU 09-13-2005 06:37 PM

omg THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!!!

been waiting forever for this!!

<<< runs to install :D :D

GrendelKhan{TSU 09-13-2005 06:40 PM

yay!! working....kinda

1. I changed the value of number of images to display at 5. (default 4) and got a extra box at the end.

see image below. :/

any ideas?

2. what phrase do I need to change so that the title reads "Random Image" and so I can translate into another language (I run a site with two languages.)

thanks again for this though...sooooooooo needed it. :D

Zachariah 09-13-2005 08:06 PM

Number of Columns
The number of columns to display in a single row before splitting down to the next one.

AdminCP - vBa Gallery - Modify Settings - Browse Category Options - Number of Columns:


If that changes other things on your site you do not want Changed below to the # of images you wish to show up.


This is the code you were told to paste into your forumhome.
Code:

<!-- start Gallery Images -->
<table align="center" border="0" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" class="tborder" width="100%">
<thead>
<tr>
    <td class="tcat" colspan="$vba_options[gallery_columns]">
    <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_gallery_random')">


Zachariah 09-13-2005 09:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrendelKhan{TSU

2. what phrase do I need to change so that the title reads "Random Image" and so I can translate into another language (I run a site with two languages.)


Change Log
===========
1.02
- added Phrase support

1st post updated.

P.Jackson 09-15-2005 05:06 PM

any ideas how we can add this on a non vb page ? like on a home page?

And random..

Would be a great addition :)

Zachariah 09-15-2005 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by P.Jackson
any ideas how we can add this on a non vb page ? like on a home page?

And random..

Would be a great addition :)


Ok ill toss that in soon ;D

dbembibre 09-16-2005 09:45 AM

Great work :)

GrendelKhan{TSU 09-23-2005 11:29 PM

can I ask how would I make it so the row appeared with two different sets of images?

that is, if there are 5 images I want to make it so:

--1 (one) random image appears in first box. (with "Random Image" in the title)
--then 4 new images after it (with "New Images" in the title).

is this possible?

I tried a few things and failed miserably. :(

Wayne Luke 09-26-2005 02:22 PM

Can we exclude galleries by ID?

dbembibre 09-26-2005 02:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wayne Luke
Can we exclude galleries by ID?

No, is based in gallery permissions

Zachariah 09-26-2005 06:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wayne Luke
Can we exclude galleries by ID?


Plugin - Forumhome: Gallery Main

Try this:

Find:
Code:

    $getrand =  $db->query_read(" 
                SELECT imageid, images.title, filename, thumbname, originalname, extension, images.catid $query[fields] 
                FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_gallery_images AS images 
                $query[tables] 
                WHERE $privcatids valid = 1 $ignquery 
                ORDER BY $galleryorderby 
                LIMIT $galleryimagelimit
        ");

Replace
Code:

$getrand =  $db->query_read(" 
                SELECT imageid, catid, images.title, filename, thumbname, originalname, extension, images.catid $query[fields] 
                FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adv_gallery_images AS images 
                $query[tables] 
                WHERE $privcatids valid = 1 $ignquery 
                AND catid in (1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9)
              ORDER BY $galleryorderby 
                LIMIT $galleryimagelimit
        ");

The RED can be filled in by Cat ID's

Quote:

Originally Posted by dbembibre
No, is based in gallery permissions

True, but limits of cats is handy to promote ideas you wish to convay to the plublic vs. random all cats.

Wayne Luke 09-26-2005 06:45 PM

Thanks.. That seems to be working. I wanted to exclude public galleries. We use the gallery as an image host as well. I didn't want signature images, profile pictures and such to show on the main page.

Zachariah 09-26-2005 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wayne Luke
Thanks.. That seems to be working. I wanted to exclude public galleries. We use the gallery as an image host as well. I didn't want signature images, profile pictures and such to show on the main page.

I hear ya, Ill do an update on this and add a few things in a few days .... keep your eyes open :D

GrendelKhan{TSU 09-30-2005 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrendelKhan{TSU
can I ask how would I make it so the row appeared with two different sets of images?

that is, if there are 5 images I want to make it so:

--1 (one) random image appears in first box. (with "Random Image" in the title)
--then 4 new images after it (with "New Images" in the title).

is this possible?

I tried a few things and failed miserably. :(

any ideas on how to do this?

Zachariah 09-30-2005 02:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrendelKhan{TSU
any ideas on how to do this?

I'll look in on it - it will take me a bit.

GrendelKhan{TSU 10-01-2005 10:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah
I'll look in on it - it will take me a bit.

cool thanks!! :D

also, as a general note to all...if you have this installed already, and then upgrade to vb3.5.0, this hack needs to be REINSTALLED after the upgrade. This produces some funky error lines at the top of the forum after the upgrade an upgrade.

A simple reinstall of this hack clears it up. ;) :D

Zachariah 10-01-2005 05:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrendelKhan{TSU
cool thanks!! :D

also, as a general note to all...if you have this installed already, and then upgrade to vb3.5.0, this hack needs to be REINSTALLED after the upgrade. This produces some funky error lines at the top of the forum after the upgrade an upgrade.

A simple reinstall of this hack clears it up. ;) :D

Yes the file edit is killed.

Michael-DLR 10-03-2005 12:18 AM

I uploaded a few photos to test this and only admins can see the photos. I have tripled check permissions and I can't seem to find where to change this. Any ideas?

Thank you,

Michael


Figured out my issue. See here for the fix:
http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/show...&postcount=328

Colejo 10-03-2005 01:02 AM

I tried this but got an error on my forum after I did it. It was looking for a gallery.php file that I don't have. Is there a file I need to upload that I'm not seeing?

Colejo 10-03-2005 01:36 AM

Here is the error I get.

Code:

Warning: Unknown(./includes/functions_gallery.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /index.php(472) : eval()'d code on line 179

Fatal error: (null)(): Failed opening required './includes/functions_gallery.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /public_html/forum/index.php(472) : eval()'d code on line 179


Zachariah 10-03-2005 02:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Colejo
I tried this but got an error on my forum after I did it. It was looking for a gallery.php file that I don't have. Is there a file I need to upload that I'm not seeing?

This hack is not a "gallery" . It allow images to be pulled from vBadvanced Gallery to your FORUMHOME template.

Colejo 10-03-2005 02:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah
This hack is not a "gallery" . It allow images to be pulled from vBadvanced Gallery to your FORUMHOME template.

AH. I guess I should read closer. Thanks.

sensimilla 10-04-2005 10:36 AM

could this hack work on CMPS index.php ? I would like to see the code added under navbar..

Zachariah 10-04-2005 12:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sensimilla
could this hack work on CMPS index.php ? I would like to see the code added under navbar..

I do not see why not. With a few edits. I'll make a mod soon. :alien:

csidlernet 10-05-2005 03:12 AM

/me installs

yellowchaser 10-05-2005 03:31 PM

quick question, I noticed that the only images that show on my forum page are from the main album, how do I get it to pull images from member created categories as well?

yellowchaser 10-05-2005 03:34 PM

nevermind... I was impatient they starte showing up :)

dieselpowered 10-05-2005 07:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah
I hear ya, Ill do an update on this and add a few things in a few days .... keep your eyes open :D

Hey there, did you make those changes you are referring to?

I do not want it to pull from some of the galleries for the same reason as Wayne...

Thanks man, great hack I will install as soon as you let me know :)

Zachariah 10-05-2005 08:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtremeoff-road
Hey there, did you make those changes you are referring to?

I do not want it to pull from some of the galleries for the same reason as Wayne...

Thanks man, great hack I will install as soon as you let me know :)


:tired: I'll get in it ;)

dieselpowered 10-05-2005 08:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah
:tired: I'll get in it ;)

Man you are fast...you have 100 browser windows open just refreshing your pages watching for new post? ;)

Thanks man let me know!

Zachariah 10-06-2005 01:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtremeoff-road
Man you are fast...you have 100 browser windows open just refreshing your pages watching for new post? ;)

Thanks man let me know!

45 sir :P

dieselpowered 10-06-2005 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah
45 sir :P

LOL excellent...

Nutz 10-06-2005 09:11 PM

Can anyone get this to work with vB 3.5 Gold. when ever i turn the pluin on the index fails to load.

Any help would be great :)

Thanks,
Mat

Zachariah 10-06-2005 09:50 PM

http://www.gzhq.net/forums/ vb3 gold - what is your error ?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nutzz
Can anyone get this to work with vB 3.5 Gold. when ever i turn the pluin on the index fails to load.

Any help would be great :)

Thanks,
Mat


PennylessZ28 10-08-2005 01:44 AM

Plugin seems to work, but with it on I get this at the top of my page

Code:

Warning: array_merge() [function.array-merge]: Argument #1 is not an array in /forum.php(462) : eval()'d code on line 284

Nutz 10-08-2005 03:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah
http://www.gzhq.net/forums/ vb3 gold - what is your error ?

The page just fails to load the forum templates.

Thanks,
Mat

Nutz 10-08-2005 03:49 PM

Never mind it was my fault :)

Thanks for the hack, keep up the good work!

Thanks,
Mat

Zachariah 10-08-2005 08:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nutzz
Never mind it was my fault :)

Thanks for the hack, keep up the good work!

Thanks,
Mat

Happy to help.
Quote:

__________________
eXtremepixels.com
Nice :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01563 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,838KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete