vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   conditional needed - remove reputation icon on forum (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94527)

GoTTi 08-17-2005 10:33 PM

conditional needed - remove reputation icon on forum
 
ok im trying to understand conditionals and how they work.

i need a conditional to remove the reputation icon on a certain forum so users dont give out rep points on threads in that forum. how would i do that?

i was told on vbulletin.com that its a conditional, and thats all i was told. no more info. please help. thanks.

Marco van Herwaarden 08-18-2005 04:47 AM

Based on what condition you want to remove the icon?

Tony G 08-18-2005 04:48 AM

I think he/she means if a certain forum number is this, remove the reputation icon from this forum. Maybe like that?

Guest190829 08-18-2005 05:33 AM

<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == X">

The above should be the conditional your looking for. X being the forum id.

GoTTi 08-18-2005 04:08 PM

danny, that code will remove the reputation icon from showing in the forum i specify?

Oblivion Knight 08-18-2005 04:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Da_GoTTi
danny, that code will remove the reputation icon from showing in the forum i specify?

No, that code will SHOW the reputation icon in the forum you specify.

If you want it the other way around, you'd use this code instead:
Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid'] != X">

GoTTi 08-18-2005 10:06 PM

where would i put this code??

Tony G 08-19-2005 01:26 AM

The postbit, where the reputation variable is defined. Around it.

GoTTi 08-19-2005 04:11 AM

tony:

should it go here:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink']"><a href="#" onclick="return reputation($post[postid])"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reputation.gif" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" border="0" /></a> &nbsp;</if>

??

how should it look?i dont know???i tried with it infront of that <if and after the </if>, nothing happend.

i also got

<if condition="$show['reputation']">$post[reputationdisplay]</if>

in the postbit. where/how do i put the code?

Oblivion Knight 08-19-2005 02:42 PM

Change this:
HTML Code:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink']">
To this:
HTML Code:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink'] AND $forum['forumid'] != X">
Replacing X with the forumid where you don't want the reputation icon to be displayed.

I think that should work..

GoTTi 08-21-2005 12:25 AM

its showing the reputaiton icon and letting me post after that Oblivion..

Tony G 08-21-2005 07:20 AM

Doing the if condition that way, I think it's defining the forum in X as wanting to show the reputation icon, not taking it away. Because you're saying, if reputation is on and forum = this forum, show the repuation icon, not, don't show the reputation icon.

GoTTi 08-21-2005 02:13 PM

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink'] AND $forum['forumid'] == X">

and

<if condition="$show['reputationlink'] AND $forum['forumid'] != X">

are not working. any other ideas?

Oblivion Knight 08-21-2005 02:55 PM

I'm guessing that perhaps the $forum variable can't be used on the postbit without a plugin or code modification.? I'm not 100% sure to be honest with you.. :speechless:

GoTTi 08-27-2005 03:30 PM

can someone else give me some input on this please. thanks.

ggrr its works actually. i had to do this to my postbit_legavy template. not my postbit. i just figured that out. i had no idea the 2 were different or that it mattered. that sucks;/ so many things ives tried and never figured out why the didnt work unless it was told to edit the legacy template...

what a fool.

thanks guys ;)

CharlesHe 08-29-2005 11:58 AM

There really should be an easier way to do this....allowing certain forums to have reputation......can someone figure out a way to add this in forum manager?

zappan 09-25-2005 09:33 PM

this is just what i'm looking for too, the 'allow reputation for this forum' as a forum option among the other forum options. this should be a plugin/hack/mod request! actually, a standard feature request :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04245 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,743KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (17)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete