vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=134)
-   -   Staff rank above username (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=94094)

Blind Guardian 08-10-2005 09:00 PM

Staff rank above username
 
This simple postbit edit will add text above a staff members (mod/smod/admin) username, displaying the relevant usergroup title. It'll work on both the regular postbit and postbit_legacy.

In either postbit or postbit_legacy, find:
PHP Code:

<div id="postmenu_$post[postid]"

Add above:
PHP Code:

<font size=1 color=#XXXXXX><b>
                      
<if condition="$post[usergroupid] == X">Administrator</if>
                      <if 
condition="$post[usergroupid] == X">Super Moderator</if>
                      <if 
condition="$post[usergroupid] == X">Moderator</if>
        </
b></font

Replace the 'X' after '$post[usergroupid]' with the relevant usergroupid.
Replace the XXXXXX after 'font size=1 color=#' with a HEX code that suits your color theme.

You're set!

xtreme-mobile 08-11-2005 09:18 PM

this is just what i wanted but is there anyway of changing the colour of the text as it doesnt show up on my post bit cos the backgrown is dark blue

regards

dean

Blind Guardian 08-11-2005 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xtreme-mobile
this is just what i wanted but is there anyway of changing the colour of the text as it doesnt show up on my post bit cos the backgrown is dark blue

regards

dean

Ah, indeed.

Just change "color=#XXXXXX" in the <font> tag to whatever suits your style. Considering it's dark blue, you'd want to go with something nearer to #EEEEEE, but that's for you to tinker with.

Sleepyk 08-14-2005 12:03 AM

good little mod i like
cuz with cust. titles people dont know

bi11i 08-16-2005 11:58 PM

What variable would you use for a secondary usergroup?

I tried this, but I get nothing:
Code:

  <if condition="$post['usergroupid'] == 13"><div class="smallfont">$vbphrase[donated]</div></if> <br/>

turksengel 08-17-2005 06:08 AM

working only vertical avatar

King Kovifor 08-17-2005 11:33 AM

<if condition="$post['usergroupid'] == 13"><div class="smallfont">$vbphrase[donated]</div></if> <br/>

Try something like this:

<div class="smallfont"><if condition="$post['usergroupid'] == 13">$vbphrase[donated]<br /></if></div>

bi11i 08-17-2005 04:18 PM

I finally had to use this, nothing else would work:
Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($userinfo, XX)"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[mynewphrase]</strong></div></if><br/>
But that does! (Thanks for the help!)

Hornstar 09-09-2005 01:01 AM

it seems to only work for some staff, its not working for me the super admin, its working for only 1 staff member i think, and the usergroup id's are correct i checked the usergroup manager for them.

my site is http://www.gamerzneeds.net/forums Its a online gaming site with gunbound and other cheats on it, I have installed the shop so people can change their username colour and sometimes it looks like they are admin or mod, thats why this hack is perfect, hopefully someone else had the same problem, and knows how to fix it.

Quillz 09-11-2005 09:08 PM

This is a nice mod, but couldn't user ranks accomplish the exact same thing, especially if you apply a textual rank? Or is this something different?

G-Unot 09-15-2005 04:11 AM

Hey this is nice, but one thing how do you do this if a person have more than 2 - 3 groups?

HHU 09-27-2005 07:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337
it seems to only work for some staff, its not working for me the super admin, its working for only 1 staff member i think, and the usergroup id's are correct i checked the usergroup manager for them.

my site is http://www.gamerzneeds.net/forums Its a online gaming site with gunbound and other cheats on it, I have installed the shop so people can change their username colour and sometimes it looks like they are admin or mod, thats why this hack is perfect, hopefully someone else had the same problem, and knows how to fix it.

I had this problem... If your using UShop, put the new code before the line of code about the glow.

So just before the first line of this code instead of just before the second section:

Code:

<if condition="$post['uttstore_glow']"><div align="center" id="postmenu_$post[postid]" style="width:100%; filter:Glow(color=$post[uttstore_glow], strength=5);"><else />

<div id="postmenu_$post[postid]" align="center"></if>



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01940 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,742KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (12)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete