![]() |
QUICKMODERATION: Moderation queue info on Forums
What does it do? Well, at the top of all forums will be a bar that tells your mods and admins how many:
The features include:
Hope this is to your liking, and if anyone has any I am open to suggestions. The installation requires 2 new plugins, 1 template change, 1 new template and a bit of configuration to choose which options you want. [high]Plugins[/high] Open your admincp -> Click Plugin System on the left nav panel -> Click 'Download/upload Plugins' -> Browse to QUICKMOD plugin.xml included in this package. This adds 2 plugins. One is the quick mod php code + queries. The second is the caching of the quick mod template (not required but recommended). [high]Templates[/high] Add new template called navbar_moderation to all styles with this code: Code:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='6' or $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='5'"> At absolute bottom of template insert this code: Code:
$moderate [high]Configuration[/high] To change what user groups can view the quick-mod bar replace Code:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='6' or $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='5'"> You may choose which options are shown on the quick moderation bar through the 'QUICKMOD::code' template By default all but "reports unfulfilled" are shown on the quick mod bar, you can see that it is commented out using /* and */ (text between those is commented out, meaning it is not included in the code). The Users, Posts, Threads, Attachments and Events can also be turned off this same way. To have the quick mod bar show in a red color (or any other color of your choice) if there is something your mods must attend to, replace the following code in the QUICKMOD::code plugin: Code:
//See if any of them are greater than 1 Code:
//See if any of them are greater than 1 Code:
.alertmod { That's about it, fairly simple but VERY useful mod. :D Enjoy If anyone has any questions or suggestions post, pm or email me. |
Very useful! Should be standard.
Thanks for sharing... |
np, glad you like it. :)
BTW, i just made a small change to the template to make sure the URLs for posts, threads, etc. should work. |
Very nice. If I want the links to open in a new window, where must I add code?
|
Quote:
Code:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='6' or $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='5'"> |
Thank you!
|
looks good, keep up the good work
|
Tested and works fine in RC1.
|
This mod should work fine in 3.5.0 :)
|
Ok sorry but I butchered this. I just wanted it for admins to know when users need to be moderated. Is there a way to make it so this box ONLY shows up IF there is a user to moderate?
Here is the code I have left over. Did I miss anything of reference to user moderation? PHP Code:
|
Try this as the plugin code:
PHP Code:
|
No it doesn't seem to work I had a thread to be moderated and that code should tell me if it needs to be moderated right? It did not show up. I will test this further today during the day.
|
Just wanted you to know that for some reason, adding the alertmod feature completely reverted my navbar template, including the lack of the $moderate variable. I DO have a secondary navbar which uses a $navbar2 variable, but other than that, I'm not understanding why it would do that. Any help?
|
Quote:
altho, i have noticed a problem with the alertmod feature on my forums so i think i will try again and see what happens, then ill post an update if i fix it. |
Two problems
1. Links from the quick moderation don't go anywhere. For example when I click moderate posts (0) it takes me to http://www.ultimatecheer.ca/forums/m...e.php?do=posts 2. Moderate Users has the number of users to moderate but no link 3. I have the phrase - Open template called navbar - sitting at the top of my forum. |
update the link to your forum's directory.
Users doesn't have a link because there's no fixed link (that i know of). |
Awesome. I wanted something like this for the What's Going On box (I have it set up on my forumhome as a right sidebar rather than at the bottom) and this was easily modified for that purpose. :)
[high]* reismarktq2 clicks install[/high] |
Great little hack!
Thanks |
Quote:
Code:
<if condition="$show['users'] and ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='12' or $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='6')"> |
Hi, is this working fully for vb 3.5.4?
|
Quote:
|
Hey rossco_2005
Nice mod, which I've been using a good while now and am still using quite happily with the latest 3.6.0 beta Just one request. Is it possible to add the PM's awaiting moderation to this as defined by this hack? It would just finish it off nicely for me. Cheers |
Quote:
This mod is due for an update anyway...Maybe make it use the vbulletin options and usergroup permissions instead of the plugin and template editing. :) |
Fantastic :D
I'll keep an eye open for it, as it is going to be very useful for my site. If possible can we keep the template edit though? I've got other things added to mine that I only want my staff to know about, so it's handy to be able to edit it. |
Quote:
I mean that setting what usergroups can see it will be a usergroup setting rather than being at the top of the template. ;) |
Fantastic mod. Still works well with 3.6.1. I think the main concern is, don't all 7 queries run regardless of the usergroup of the person viewing the page? So every single person who loads up the forum generates 7 queries? Could be wrong here.
I added the clickable link for Users, added the target="_blank" to all the links, and wrapped the whole template with this conditional: Code:
<if condition="($threads[count] > 0) or ($posts[count] > 0) or ($users[count] > 0) or ($attachments[count]) or ($events[count]) or ($reports[count])"> |
I was wrong. It only runs most of those queries if can_moderate evaluates to true, so it only shows for admins and mods.
Great addon! Should be a built-in feature of vBulletin! |
Found a bug. This doesn't take into account renamed modcp/admincps.
|
Any fix for this?
|
You would need to edit the navbar_moderation template and change the links to reflect the renamed directories.
|
installed on 3.64 with no problems.
|
Great plugin! Thank you! Two thumbs up on this one! :D
|
Excellent plugin. Should be standard, I agree
|
Installed and working on 3.6.7 Thanks!!!
|
Wonderful mod. Makes it much easier to moderate things. :-)
|
Ok something weird here.
I have this hack installed on 3.6.7 and it is working but the posts number never returns to 0 even though according to the ACP there is no posts to moderate. Anyone have any idea why this would happen? Threads reads 0 Posts reads 1 Thanks! Tmod |
@tmod,
This is a vbulletin bug I encountered ONCE on my own forums. It left behind the entry in the 'moderation' table even though the post was set to visible (approved). Here is how I fixed it. You need phpmyadmin access for this method, or if you're familiar with mysql you can come up with a query of your own but I won't spend time on that. 1. Make sure there are no posts, threads, etc. in the moderation queue first! 2. Go into phpmyadmin and browse to the table 'moderation' 3. Click on browse and there should be only ONE entry here. Delete this entry. Backup/export first if you want for safety but there shouldn't be any problem. |
rossco_2005,
Thanks for the reply, I am attaching a image of the moderation table and if you could point out what needs to be deleted I would appreciate it. Thanks! Tmod |
Looks like there's nothing there, I must be wrong.
Sorry let me try and think of something else that might be the problem. |
rossco_2005,
Hey you were right on the money as the cause of the problem. I had a different database selected as I have one test database for my test setup of vBulletin. Thanks for the info!! Sorry for the mistake! Tmod |
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:10 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|