vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   QUICKMODERATION: Moderation queue info on Forums (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=92809)

rossco_2005 07-24-2005 10:00 PM

QUICKMODERATION: Moderation queue info on Forums
 
What does it do? Well, at the top of all forums will be a bar that tells your mods and admins how many:
  • Posts to moderate
  • Threads to moderate
  • Attachments to moderate
  • Events to moderate
  • Users to moderate
  • Reports that have not been fulfilled (only works for my report system mod)

The features include:
  • Links to each type of moderation CP or page
  • Can be placed anywhere in the forum, and modded easily (different per skin if you'd like)
  • Which usergroup can see quick mod panel can be changed easily
  • Option to have the bar turn red if there is something to attend to (a post to moderate, user to moderate, etc.)

Hope this is to your liking, and if anyone has any I am open to suggestions.

The installation requires 2 new plugins, 1 template change, 1 new template and a bit of configuration to choose which options you want.

[high]Plugins[/high]

Open your admincp -> Click Plugin System on the left nav panel -> Click 'Download/upload Plugins' -> Browse to QUICKMOD plugin.xml included in this package.

This adds 2 plugins. One is the quick mod php code + queries. The second is the caching of the quick mod template (not required but recommended).


[high]Templates[/high]

Add new template called navbar_moderation to all styles with this code:

Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='6' or $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='5'">
<!-- Quick Moderation -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
        <tr>
                <td class="<if condition="$alertmods==true">alertmod<else />alt1</if>" width="100%">
                        <div class="smallfont">
                                <b>Quick Moderation:</b>
                                <if condition="$show['threads']">
                                        <a href="modcp/moderate.php?do=posts">Threads</a>: <b>$threads[count]</b>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$show['posts']">
                                        <a href="modcp/moderate.php?do=posts#posts">Posts</a>: <b>$posts[count]</b>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$show['attachments']">
                                        <a href="modcp/moderate.php?do=attachments">Attachments</a>: <b>$attachments[count]</b>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$show['events']">
                                        <a href="modcp/moderate.php?do=events">Events</a>: <b>$events[count]</b>
                                </if>       
                                <if condition="$show['users']">
                                        Users: <b>$users[count]</b>
                                </if>                       
                                <if condition="$show['reports']">
                                        <a href="private.php">Reports Unfulfilled</a>: <b>$reports[count]</b>
                                </if>
                        </div>
                </td>
        </tr>
</table>
<!-- / Quick Moderation -->
<br />
</if>

Open template called navbar
At absolute bottom of template insert this code:

Code:

$moderate
and/or insert it anywhere in any other template if you'd like :)


[high]Configuration[/high]

To change what user groups can view the quick-mod bar replace

Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='6' or $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='5'">
in the navbar_moderation template with whatever user group IDs you would like. You can find the usergroup IDs in the admincp by clicking 'usergroups' -> 'usergroup manager' then looking at what it says in the dropdown on the right of each user group [example: Edit Usergroup (ID:2)].

You may choose which options are shown on the quick moderation bar through the 'QUICKMOD::code' template

By default all but "reports unfulfilled" are shown on the quick mod bar, you can see that it is commented out using /* and */ (text between those is commented out, meaning it is not included in the code).

The Users, Posts, Threads, Attachments and Events can also be turned off this same way.

To have the quick mod bar show in a red color (or any other color of your choice) if there is something your mods must attend to, replace the following code in the QUICKMOD::code plugin:

Code:

//See if any of them are greater than 1
/*
if ($threads['count']>0 or $posts['count']>0 or $reports['count']>0 or $events['count']>0 or $attachments['count']>0 or $users['count']>0)
{
        $alertmods = true;
}

*/

with:

Code:

//See if any of them are greater than 1

if ($threads['count']>0 or $posts['count']>0 or $reports['count']>0 or $events['count']>0 or $attachments['count']>0 or $users['count']>0)
{
        $alertmods = true;
}

(it's been uncommented) and then add this css to all of your skins/styles:

Code:

.alertmod {
  background-color: #F2D0D0;
  color: #183562;
}

If you want the links to open in a new window, add target="_BLANK" to all links. See here for a better explanation.

That's about it, fairly simple but VERY useful mod. :D Enjoy
If anyone has any questions or suggestions post, pm or email me.

jluerken 07-25-2005 07:46 AM

Very useful! Should be standard.

Thanks for sharing...

rossco_2005 07-25-2005 04:08 PM

np, glad you like it. :)

BTW, i just made a small change to the template to make sure the URLs for posts, threads, etc. should work.

Loki12 07-25-2005 06:05 PM

Very nice. If I want the links to open in a new window, where must I add code?

rossco_2005 07-25-2005 06:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Loki12
Very nice. If I want the links to open in a new window, where must I add code?

Replace the code in the template navbar_moderation with this:

Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='6' or $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='5'">
<!-- Quick Moderation -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
        <tr>
                <td class="<if condition="$alertmods==true">alertmod<else />alt1</if>" width="100%">
                        <div class="smallfont">
                                <b>Quick Moderation:</b>
                                <if condition="$show['threads']">
                                        <a href="modcp/moderate.php?do=posts" target="_BLANK">Threads</a>: <b>$threads[count]</b>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$show['posts']">
                                        <a href="modcp/moderate.php?do=posts#posts" target="_BLANK">Posts</a>: <b>$posts[count]</b>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$show['attachments']">
                                        <a href="modcp/moderate.php?do=attachments" target="_BLANK">Attachments</a>: <b>$attachments[count]</b>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$show['events']">
                                        <a href="modcp/moderate.php?do=events" target="_BLANK">Events</a>: <b>$events[count]</b>
                                </if>       
                                <if condition="$show['users']">
                                        Users: <b>$users[count]</b>
                                </if>                       
                                <if condition="$show['reports']">
                                        <a href="private.php" target="_BLANK">Reports Unfulfilled</a>: <b>$reports[count]</b>
                                </if>
                        </div>
                </td>
        </tr>
</table>
<!-- / Quick Moderation -->
<br />
</if>

(added target="_BLANK" to all links [<a href="X" target="_BLANK"])

Loki12 07-25-2005 09:13 PM

Thank you!

monstergamer 07-25-2005 09:59 PM

looks good, keep up the good work

rossco_2005 07-27-2005 04:18 AM

Tested and works fine in RC1.

rossco_2005 10-15-2005 12:18 AM

This mod should work fine in 3.5.0 :)

Xplorer4x4 10-15-2005 04:41 AM

Ok sorry but I butchered this. I just wanted it for admins to know when users need to be moderated. Is there a way to make it so this box ONLY shows up IF there is a user to moderate?

Here is the code I have left over. Did I miss anything of reference to user moderation?
PHP Code:

// ++=========================++
// || QUICK MODERATION v1.0   ||
// || BY:   ROSSCO_2005       ||
// || Date: July 24, 2005     ||
// ++ ========================++ require_once('./includes/functions_calendar.php');   //Users to Moderate $users = $db->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user WHERE usergroupid = 4");
$users['count'] = vb_number_format($users['count']);
$show['users'] = true//See if any of them are greater than 1
/*
if $users['count']>0])
{
 $alertmods = true;
}
*/  
eval('$moderate = "' fetch_template('navbar_moderation') . '";'); 


rossco_2005 10-15-2005 02:45 PM

Try this as the plugin code:

PHP Code:

// ++=========================++
// || QUICK MODERATION v1.0   ||
// || BY:   ROSSCO_2005       ||
// || Date: July 24, 2005     ||
// ++ ========================++

require_once('./includes/functions_calendar.php');


/*
//Attachments to moderate

if (can_moderate(0, 'canmoderateattachments'))
{
    $attachments = $db->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "attachment WHERE visible = 0");
    $attachments['count'] = vb_number_format($attachments['count']);
    $show['attachments'] = true;
}


//Events to moderate

if (can_moderate() AND can_moderate_calendar())
{
    $events = $db->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "event WHERE visible = 0");
    $events['count'] = vb_number_format($events['count']);
    $show['events'] = true;
}
*/

//Users to Moderate

$users $db->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "user WHERE usergroupid = 4");
$users['count'] = vb_number_format($users['count']);
$show['users'] = true;



//reports unfulfilled
/*
$reports = $db->query_first ("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "reportfulfilled WHERE status = 'false'");
$reports['count'] = vb_number_format($reports['count']);
$show['reports'] = true;
*/

/*
//Posts and Threads to moderate
if (can_moderate(0, 'canmoderateposts'))
{
    $posts = $db->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "moderation WHERE type = 'reply'");
    $posts['count'] = vb_number_format($posts['count']);
    $show['posts'] = true;

    $threads = $db->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS count FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "moderation WHERE type = 'thread'");
    $threads['count'] = vb_number_format($threads['count']);
    $show['threads'] = true;
}
*/
//See if any of them are greater than 1
/*
if ($threads['count']>0 or $posts['count']>0 or $reports['count']>0 or $events['count']>0 or $attachments['count']>0 or $users['count']>0])
{
    $alertmods = true;
}
*/

if ($users['count'] > 0)
{
    eval(
'$moderate = "' fetch_template('navbar_moderation') . '";');



Xplorer4x4 10-20-2005 09:01 AM

No it doesn't seem to work I had a thread to be moderated and that code should tell me if it needs to be moderated right? It did not show up. I will test this further today during the day.

Samira 10-26-2005 06:18 AM

Just wanted you to know that for some reason, adding the alertmod feature completely reverted my navbar template, including the lack of the $moderate variable. I DO have a secondary navbar which uses a $navbar2 variable, but other than that, I'm not understanding why it would do that. Any help?

rossco_2005 10-26-2005 09:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Samira
Just wanted you to know that for some reason, adding the alertmod feature completely reverted my navbar template, including the lack of the $moderate variable. I DO have a secondary navbar which uses a $navbar2 variable, but other than that, I'm not understanding why it would do that. Any help?

No clue. :surprised:

altho, i have noticed a problem with the alertmod feature on my forums so i think i will try again and see what happens, then ill post an update if i fix it.

BlackRanger3d 11-10-2005 04:40 PM

Two problems

1. Links from the quick moderation don't go anywhere. For example when I click moderate posts (0) it takes me to http://www.ultimatecheer.ca/forums/m...e.php?do=posts

2. Moderate Users has the number of users to moderate but no link
3. I have the phrase - Open template called navbar - sitting at the top of my forum.

rossco_2005 11-10-2005 10:41 PM

update the link to your forum's directory.

Users doesn't have a link because there's no fixed link (that i know of).

reismarktq2 01-20-2006 10:35 PM

Awesome. I wanted something like this for the What's Going On box (I have it set up on my forumhome as a right sidebar rather than at the bottom) and this was easily modified for that purpose. :)

[high]* reismarktq2 clicks install[/high]

LJR 01-21-2006 10:47 AM

Great little hack!

Thanks

LJR 01-21-2006 10:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rossco_2005
Users doesn't have a link because there's no fixed link (that i know of).

I've used http://www.URL.com/admincp/user.php?do=moderate as a link to moderate users. Seems to work. I also added the following to the navbar_moderatation template to only show the moderate users to admin groups (6 and 12).

Code:

<if condition="$show['users'] and ($bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='12' or $bbuserinfo[usergroupid]=='6')">
    <a href="http://www.myurl.com/admincp/user.php?do=moderate" target="_BLANK">Users:</a> <b>$users[count]</b>
</if>


renderstream 06-30-2006 06:50 AM

Hi, is this working fully for vb 3.5.4?

rossco_2005 06-30-2006 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by renderstream
Hi, is this working fully for vb 3.5.4?

Yes.

peterska2 06-30-2006 04:14 PM

Hey rossco_2005

Nice mod, which I've been using a good while now and am still using quite happily with the latest 3.6.0 beta

Just one request. Is it possible to add the PM's awaiting moderation to this as defined by this hack? It would just finish it off nicely for me.

Cheers

rossco_2005 06-30-2006 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterska2
Hey rossco_2005

Nice mod, which I've been using a good while now and am still using quite happily with the latest 3.6.0 beta

Just one request. Is it possible to add the PM's awaiting moderation to this as defined by this hack? It would just finish it off nicely for me.

Cheers

Yes, sure, I can work on that today.

This mod is due for an update anyway...Maybe make it use the vbulletin options and usergroup permissions instead of the plugin and template editing. :)

peterska2 06-30-2006 04:47 PM

Fantastic :D

I'll keep an eye open for it, as it is going to be very useful for my site.

If possible can we keep the template edit though? I've got other things added to mine that I only want my staff to know about, so it's handy to be able to edit it.

rossco_2005 06-30-2006 05:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by peterska2
Fantastic :D

I'll keep an eye open for it, as it is going to be very useful for my site.

If possible can we keep the template edit though? I've got other things added to mine that I only want my staff to know about, so it's handy to be able to edit it.

There will stilll be a template and template edit. :P
I mean that setting what usergroups can see it will be a usergroup setting rather than being at the top of the template. ;)

feldon23 10-02-2006 05:49 PM

Fantastic mod. Still works well with 3.6.1. I think the main concern is, don't all 7 queries run regardless of the usergroup of the person viewing the page? So every single person who loads up the forum generates 7 queries? Could be wrong here.

I added the clickable link for Users, added the target="_blank" to all the links, and wrapped the whole template with this conditional:

Code:

<if condition="($threads[count] > 0) or ($posts[count] > 0) or ($users[count] > 0) or ($attachments[count]) or ($events[count]) or ($reports[count])">
.
.
.
</if>

so the Quick Moderation panel only shows up if one of these 6 numbers is other than 0.

feldon23 11-16-2006 04:22 PM

I was wrong. It only runs most of those queries if can_moderate evaluates to true, so it only shows for admins and mods.

Great addon! Should be a built-in feature of vBulletin!

derfy 11-17-2006 06:11 PM

Found a bug. This doesn't take into account renamed modcp/admincps.

derfy 12-20-2006 05:36 PM

Any fix for this?

peterska2 12-20-2006 09:32 PM

You would need to edit the navbar_moderation template and change the links to reflect the renamed directories.

joeychgo 01-13-2007 11:34 AM

installed on 3.64 with no problems.

King Justice 01-13-2007 10:17 PM

Great plugin! Thank you! Two thumbs up on this one! :D

JPnyc 01-30-2007 04:05 PM

Excellent plugin. Should be standard, I agree

Devilbrad 05-26-2007 06:29 PM

Installed and working on 3.6.7 Thanks!!!

halcyoncmdr 06-11-2007 04:07 AM

Wonderful mod. Makes it much easier to moderate things. :-)

tmod 06-23-2007 08:21 PM

Ok something weird here.

I have this hack installed on 3.6.7 and it is working but the posts number never returns to 0 even though according to the ACP there is no posts to moderate.

Anyone have any idea why this would happen?

Threads reads 0
Posts reads 1

Thanks!

Tmod

rossco_2005 06-23-2007 09:35 PM

@tmod,

This is a vbulletin bug I encountered ONCE on my own forums.
It left behind the entry in the 'moderation' table even though the post was set to visible (approved).

Here is how I fixed it. You need phpmyadmin access for this method, or if you're familiar with mysql you can come up with a query of your own but I won't spend time on that.

1. Make sure there are no posts, threads, etc. in the moderation queue first!
2. Go into phpmyadmin and browse to the table 'moderation'
3. Click on browse and there should be only ONE entry here. Delete this entry. Backup/export first if you want for safety but there shouldn't be any problem.

tmod 06-23-2007 10:53 PM

rossco_2005,

Thanks for the reply, I am attaching a image of the moderation table and if you could point out what needs to be deleted I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

Tmod

rossco_2005 06-23-2007 11:02 PM

Looks like there's nothing there, I must be wrong.
Sorry let me try and think of something else that might be the problem.

tmod 06-24-2007 12:51 AM

rossco_2005,

Hey you were right on the money as the cause of the problem.

I had a different database selected as I have one test database for my test setup of vBulletin.

Thanks for the info!!

Sorry for the mistake!

Tmod


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01403 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,870KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete