vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Expanded Get New Posts - Hours, Minutes and Even Seconds (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82872)

amykhar 06-10-2005 10:00 PM

Expanded Get New Posts - Hours, Minutes and Even Seconds
 
OK. I'll admit it. The seconds is overkill. Sue me. ;)

This little mod (unfortunately, it can't be a plugin) requires you to edit one file and a template or two. I have included a suggested template edit, but how you use the search links is up to you.

It is similar to the getdaily feature of vbulletin, which allows users to search for posts submitted in x number of days. This expansion allows users to search for posts submitted within x hours, x minutes or even x seconds. It also allows users to search for any combination thereof.

amykhar 06-11-2005 01:37 AM

This post reserved for a FAQ

.Tim 06-12-2005 04:38 AM

Nice!

Andreas 06-13-2005 11:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amykhar
This little mod (unfortunately, it can't be a plugin)

Hmm ... are you sure?

Hookname: search_getnew_start
PHP Code:

if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'getdaily')
{
    
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
        
'hours'     => TYPE_UINT,
        
'minutes'   => TYPE_UINT,
        
'seconds'   => TYPE_UINT
    
));

    if ((
$vbulletin->GPC['days'] < 1) AND(!($vbulletin->GPC['hours']))AND(!($vbulletin->GPC['minutes']))AND(!($vbulletin->GPC['seconds'])))
    {
        
$vbulletin->GPC['days'] = 1;
        
$vbulletin->GPC['hours'] = 0;
        
$vbulletin->GPC['minutes'] = 0;
        
$vbulletin->GPC['seconds'] = 1;
    }
    elseif(
$vbulletin->GPC['days']<1)
    {
        
$vbulletin->GPC['days'] = 0;
    }
    
$datecut TIMENOW - (($vbulletin->GPC['days']*24*60*60) + ($vbulletin->GPC['hours']*60*60) + ($vbulletin->GPC['minutes']*60) + $vbulletin->GPC['seconds']);


Btw: There is a small typo in the instructions: 'seconds' => TYPT_UINT instead of 'seconds' => TYPE_UINT :)

amykhar 06-13-2005 11:46 PM

OK. I guess I just didn't see the point of repeating the code twice - felt it better to replace the existing.

Amy

kall 07-01-2005 07:36 AM

Cool, but it shows "posts from last day" in the header of the search results, regardless of how many days were searched.

amykhar 07-03-2005 06:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kall
Cool, but it shows "posts from last day" in the header of the search results, regardless of how many days were searched.

All you have to do is change the posts_from_last_day phrase to something more appropriate. The phrasing would be up to you. I changed mine to "Updated Posts"

Beermonster 07-07-2005 12:14 PM

Thanks for this, just a little mistake in your get hours, you had 2 4's instead of 4 & 8 :)

anyway for a little more overkill use this, it add's
Find all your posts
Find all your threads
Get all unanswered posts

:)

Code:

        <if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
                <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="navbar_posts_menu" style="display:none">
                        <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[get_posts_nav]</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">Get All New Posts</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&minutes=15" accesskey="2">Last 15 Minutes</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&minutes=30" accesskey="2">Last 30 Minutes</a></td></tr>
                       
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=1" accesskey="2">Last Hour</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=2" accesskey="2">2 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=4" accesskey="2">4 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=8" accesskey="2">8 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=12" accesskey="2">12 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=1" accesskey="2">1 Day</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=2" accesskey="2">2 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=3" accesskey="2">3 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=4" accesskey="2">4 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&amp;showposts=0&amp;starteronly=1&amp;exactname=1&amp;searchuser=$bbuserinfo[urlusername]"><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">Find All Your Threads</phrase></a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=finduser&amp;u=$bbuserinfo[userid]"><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">Find All Your Posts</phrase></a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?do=process&replyless=1&replylimit=0&dontcache=1">Get Unanswered Posts</a></td></tr>
                        </table>
                </div>
        </if>


amykhar 07-07-2005 12:48 PM

Thanks for contributing :)

FleaBag 08-25-2005 11:50 AM

Amy have you had this running with RC2?

amykhar 08-25-2005 12:39 PM

Yes. It's running on my site now.

Cheertobi 10-10-2005 08:11 AM

Hi,

are there any updates to this mod? Does it work with Gold? Can it be a plugin? How does it handle the new databasetracking system?

Regards,

Tobi

amykhar 10-10-2005 05:24 PM

It works with gold, and it can be a plugin if you don't mind repeating the code block. I prefer to optimize it and leave it as a hack for myself.

Amy

Sooner95 10-10-2005 06:36 PM

Works like a charm. Another fine hack Amy, Thx!

got1-2 10-15-2005 02:25 PM

perhaps a file update wothout the typo's would be good

tokenyank 10-22-2005 10:02 PM

Just tried this and despite using the file edit or the hook/plugin I get the same results...

Any option older than 24 hours works fine... Any option 'younger' than 24 hours (i.e. the 15 mins or 1 hour) still displays 24 hours of posts...

Any ideas?

tokenyank 10-26-2005 10:39 PM

guess not! :(

eXtremeTim 10-27-2005 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Andreas
Hmm ... are you sure?

Hookname: search_getnew_start
PHP Code:

if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'getdaily')
{
    
$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
        
'hours' => TYPE_UINT,
        
'minutes' => TYPE_UINT,
        
'seconds' => TYPE_UINT
    
));
 
    if ((
$vbulletin->GPC['days'] < 1) AND(!($vbulletin->GPC['hours']))AND(!($vbulletin->GPC['minutes']))AND(!($vbulletin->GPC['seconds'])))
    {
        
$vbulletin->GPC['days'] = 1;
        
$vbulletin->GPC['hours'] = 0;
        
$vbulletin->GPC['minutes'] = 0;
        
$vbulletin->GPC['seconds'] = 1;
    }
    elseif(
$vbulletin->GPC['days']<1)
    {
        
$vbulletin->GPC['days'] = 0;
    }
    
$datecut TIMENOW - (($vbulletin->GPC['days']*24*60*60) + ($vbulletin->GPC['hours']*60*60) + ($vbulletin->GPC['minutes']*60) + $vbulletin->GPC['seconds']);



Btw: There is a small typo in the instructions: 'seconds' => TYPT_UINT instead of 'seconds' => TYPE_UINT :)



That was close but to do that you need to change if from using days. Like I used days2 and changed the navbar to reflect it to use it as a plugin. Becuase by then days will already be set to one if it was less then one. ;)

Anne Lise 10-29-2005 05:41 PM

why why why

I can't get it working. I should be a box at the new posts with all these options right? Nothing is changed at my side. And I have done everything the receipt tells me to.

amykhar 10-29-2005 05:52 PM

I can't test to see if it is working on your site because you don't allow guests to use search.

Amy

Anne Lise 10-29-2005 05:59 PM

Sorry - I did the changes in an old design :) Everything is fine now :)

BaconDelight 11-11-2005 09:23 PM

For the old version of this, I created a box on the Advanced Search page that allows users to input exactly how many hours, instead of having a pre-determined drop down list. See screenshot. If anyone's interested, I'll work on doing it again.

redspider 11-12-2005 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Beermonster
Thanks for this, just a little mistake in your get hours, you had 2 4's instead of 4 & 8 :)

anyway for a little more overkill use this, it add's
Find all your posts
Find all your threads
Get all unanswered posts

:)

Code:

        <if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
                <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="navbar_posts_menu" style="display:none">
                        <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[get_posts_nav]</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">Get All New Posts</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&minutes=15" accesskey="2">Last 15 Minutes</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&minutes=30" accesskey="2">Last 30 Minutes</a></td></tr>
                       
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=1" accesskey="2">Last Hour</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=2" accesskey="2">2 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=4" accesskey="2">4 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=8" accesskey="2">8 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=12" accesskey="2">12 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=1" accesskey="2">1 Day</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=2" accesskey="2">2 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=3" accesskey="2">3 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=4" accesskey="2">4 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&amp;showposts=0&amp;starteronly=1&amp;exactname=1&amp;searchuser=$bbuserinfo[urlusername]"><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">Find All Your Threads</phrase></a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=finduser&amp;u=$bbuserinfo[userid]"><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">Find All Your Posts</phrase></a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?do=process&replyless=1&replylimit=0&dontcache=1">Get Unanswered Posts</a></td></tr>
                        </table>
                </div>
        </if>


for some reason after the search the drop menu dont work any more I have to go back to forum main to search again thats how it only work for me .

any idea why?
Tia

amykhar 11-12-2005 01:50 PM

If you don't place the code correctly in the template, that can happen.

BaconDelight 11-12-2005 07:14 PM

Okay, I've created a manual input form for the Advanced Search page where a user can put in an exact number of days, hours, and/or minutes to search back.

aciurczak 11-15-2005 05:48 AM

Love this mod! I'm trying to futz with the last search in the modification in this thread, showing all unanswered threads (which works great as is).

What I want is all unanswered threads in all forums except for forum #17, but I just can't seem to add the forumchoice parameter correctly. Any vb search gurus able to help a guy out? here is the existing code:

Code:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&amp;replyless=1&amp;replylimit=0&amp;dontcache=1">Get Unanswered Posts</a></td></tr>
What I have tried is this:
Code:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&amp;replyless=1&amp;replylimit=0&amp;forumchoice=[2,3,4]&amp;dontcache=1">Get Unanswered Posts</a></td></tr>
I was going to add all forums but #17, but the search.php seems to not use the forumchoice parameter.

OK, found it. This appears to be working:

Code:

<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&amp;replyless=1&amp;replylimit=0&amp;forumchoice[]=2&amp;forumchoice[]=4&amp;forumchoice[]=5&amp;forumchoice[]=6&amp;forumchoice[]=7&amp;forumchoice[]=9&amp;forumchoice[]=10&amp;forumchoice[]=11&amp;forumchoice[]=19&amp;forumchoice[]=23&amp;forumchoice[]=24&amp;dontcache=1">Get Unanswered Posts</a></td></tr>

djjeffa 11-19-2005 08:29 PM

I dont have new post in my nav bar because its a cousom template but i did find this in the header
Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']">
                  <li class="n_post"><a class="n_post" href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" title="$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]" rel="nofollow"><span>$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</span></a></li>
            <else />

when i replace it with this
Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td id="navbar_posts" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]" accesskey="2">New Posts</a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("navbar_posts"); </script></td>
<else />

i get quick lincks 2 times in a row and adn i dont have any newpost buttons lol andy ideals how to get this work.

croportal 11-28-2005 06:12 PM

where can i change langugage of this

icemann 11-29-2005 11:18 AM

Thank you Amy, great hack & easy to install.....installed.

and thanks to BaconDelight as well, great lil feature.

croportal 12-04-2005 09:03 PM

i have problem, 2 times showning 4 hours

amykhar 12-04-2005 09:33 PM

Yes, it's a typo in the template. Change it.

croportal 12-04-2005 09:37 PM

okay, i am, thanks

croportal 01-13-2006 03:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Beermonster
Thanks for this, just a little mistake in your get hours, you had 2 4's instead of 4 & 8 :)

anyway for a little more overkill use this, it add's
Find all your posts
Find all your threads
Get all unanswered posts

:)

Code:

        <if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
                <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="navbar_posts_menu" style="display:none">
                        <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[get_posts_nav]</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew" accesskey="2">Get All New Posts</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&minutes=15" accesskey="2">Last 15 Minutes</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&minutes=30" accesskey="2">Last 30 Minutes</a></td></tr>
                       
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=1" accesskey="2">Last Hour</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=2" accesskey="2">2 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=4" accesskey="2">4 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=8" accesskey="2">8 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&hours=12" accesskey="2">12 Hours</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=1" accesskey="2">1 Day</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=2" accesskey="2">2 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=3" accesskey="2">3 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily&days=4" accesskey="2">4 Days</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=process&amp;showposts=0&amp;starteronly=1&amp;exactname=1&amp;searchuser=$bbuserinfo[urlusername]"><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">Find All Your Threads</phrase></a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=finduser&amp;u=$bbuserinfo[userid]"><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">Find All Your Posts</phrase></a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?do=process&replyless=1&replylimit=0&dontcache=1">Get Unanswered Posts</a></td></tr>
                        </table>
                </div>
        </if>



i installed this, works great in 3.5.3 version

thanks

Big_Ern 01-17-2006 11:39 PM

What happens with this mod/hack when we need to upgrade? will it have to manually be redo again?

croportal 01-18-2006 12:25 AM

yes :)

amykhar 01-18-2006 10:00 AM

Yeah, but it takes all of 5 seconds to do.

Snake 01-25-2006 04:56 PM

Thanks, I've just installed this! :)

Joey805 01-30-2006 08:22 AM

If I'm using the Legacy (Vertical) Postbit Template setting, where do I need to edit my navbar template at?

I did all the steps correctly and then I changed the navbar template under Navigation Breadcrumb templates/navbar and my button at the top still says NEW POSTS.

My version number is 3.5.3

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks,

Joey

Snake 01-30-2006 07:20 PM

Make sure you've done the file edits for search.php file.

Joey805 01-30-2006 08:18 PM

Attached is my search.php file. I believe I have done all the file edits correctly. Can you check it out and let me know if something is wrong?

Thanks for your help,

Joey


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01438 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,882KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete