vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBgarage (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=104)
-   -   How do you get Vbgarage info under avatar? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=79342)

axi 04-04-2005 05:39 PM

How do you get Vbgarage info under avatar?
 
i see on some automotive sites with vbgarage under the users avatar it has something like

View my garage
Car:
Model:
etc..

How do i get that?

anyone know?

Cheers

Osiris2k 04-04-2005 06:37 PM

edit postbit or postbit_legacy depending on what style you are running

just find

for postbit_legacy

Quote:

<if condition="$post['joindate']"><div>$vbphrase[join_date]: $post[joindate]</div></if>
just add under or above etc.

Quote:

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div><a href="vbgarage.php?do=view&id=$post[userid]">$post[musername]'s Garage</a></div></if>
thats should be it..

axi 04-04-2005 07:25 PM

error:

vBulletin Message
Please complete all the fields. Press the back button, correct the problem then try again.

happens when trying to click on that users 'garage' under the avatar

and yes they are listed in the garage..

Osiris2k 04-04-2005 07:41 PM

you need to make sure that it is forwarded correctly, try this

Quote:

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div><a href="vbgarage.php?do=view&id=$post[userid]">$post[musername]'s Garage</a></div></if>
where it says

Quote:

"vbgarage.php?do=view&id=$post[userid]"
replace with

Quote:

"http://www.yoursite.com/forums/vbgarage.php?do=view&id=$post[userid]"

make sure that it is correctly forwarded to vbgarage.php ...hope it helps

axi 04-04-2005 07:54 PM

its still coming up with the same error :S
hmm what could it be?

Osiris2k 04-04-2005 08:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by axi
its still coming up with the same error :S
hmm what could it be?


post your code and your website url...

Rick Sample 04-04-2005 10:31 PM

I think he might be using vbgarage 4.1 That code posted above I think will only work with the older versions.

Osiris2k 04-05-2005 12:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rick Sample
I think he might be using vbgarage 4.1 That code posted above I think will only work with the older versions.


I upgraded to vbgarage 4.0.4 today and it works fine...i even modified it so it shows up on the memberspage

www.corollaonline.com

axi 04-05-2005 03:48 AM

i have version 3
website is www.beastclub.com.au/forums/
members cars at top for vbgarage

i just upgraded to version 4 and i cant get the function work still
can someone help!!

cheers

Osiris2k 04-05-2005 05:11 PM

post the postbit_legacy code too please.

this should work though..i changed it a bit

Quote:

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div><a href="http://www.beastclub.com.au/forums/vbgarage.php?do=viewparked&id=$post[userid]">$post[musername]'s Garage</a></div></if>

axi 04-06-2005 01:30 PM

thanks it worked

Stangsta 04-11-2005 03:18 AM

How do you set it so it appears in only 1 color? If Mods/users are a different colors, it looks all jacked up like the example below.

example:

Stangsta's Garage

I want it to look like this:

Stangsta's Garage

Osiris2k 04-12-2005 06:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta
How do you set it so it appears in only 1 color? If Mods/users are a different colors, it looks all jacked up like the example below.

example:

Stangsta's Garage

I want it to look like this:

Stangsta's Garage


put color tags around "$post[musername]'s Garage"

Stangsta 04-12-2005 10:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Osiris2k
put color tags around "$post[musername]'s Garage"

I tried that, it doesn't override the username color tags that are assaigned in the usergroup.

Heres the code im using:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div><a href="vbgarage.php?do=view&id=$post[userid]"><font color="Navy">$post[musername]<b>'s Garage</font></b></a></div></if> 

Any other suggestions?

Osiris2k 04-14-2005 10:23 PM

try this
Quote:

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div><a href="vbgarage.php?do=view&id=$post[userid]"><font color=#1322AF>$post[musername]<b>'s Garage</font></b></a></div></if>

epic1 04-15-2005 02:38 PM

This should do it if the above doesn't work:

PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div><a href="vbgarage.php?do=view&id=$post[userid]"><span style="color: #1322AF">$post[username]'s Garage</span></a></div></if> 


axi 04-15-2005 07:57 PM

it all works
thanks

Stangsta 04-16-2005 01:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by epic1
This should do it if the above doesn't work:

PHP Code:

<if condition="$post['userid']"><div><a href="vbgarage.php?do=view&id=$post[userid]"><span style="color: #1322AF">$post[username]'s Garage</span></a></div></if> 


That did the trick...thank you!!!

Residue 05-10-2005 03:30 AM

Is there a way to do this so that the link will only display if the user has setup a garage? I set this up on mine, and the link showed up on everyones post, even people without garages. Thanks

scottishcruise 05-26-2005 09:24 PM

I just wrote this into my style too, many thanks!! great wee touch :classic:

aussiev8 05-27-2005 12:55 AM

there isn't a way to tell it a user has a garage or not..
unless you preform a query and check for no match in the database.
thats another query to ever page load..

lionslair 06-02-2005 12:04 PM

Where do you get version 4+ from. I thought I found the thread but could find no link to download it.

forzablues 08-17-2006 11:17 AM

Works great

BlueKnight 08-31-2006 07:40 AM

its about 2am and well is there a away you can summarize the which code is working where to put it and the color tags to use? I think this would be great to encourage members to fill the garage.

BlueKnight 10-06-2006 12:49 AM

neither one of these or any of these I can get the info to show up...

fixed it... if you have something already below like we do with arcade it wont show but if you place this just under show avatar line it works.

smoknz28 12-14-2006 03:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Osiris2k (Post 635871)
edit postbit or postbit_legacy depending on what style you are running

just find

for postbit_legacy



just add under or above etc.



thats should be it..


This worked great for me using vB 3.6.4.

I have read that some of you have version 4.x of vBGarage....I just installed v3.5 and had no idea there was a later version.

Where is the latest version located?

Thanks

ExciterNL 04-26-2007 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stangsta (Post 641478)
That did the trick...thank you!!!

Works even here... Many thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02334 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,785KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (27)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete