vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   RPG Integration Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=102)
-   -   Job Class creation problem (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=78530)

Kayden 03-22-2005 12:28 AM

Job Class creation problem
 
When I create a new class just for the admins, apparently normal users can use these classes as well. How do I fix this?

Revan 03-22-2005 10:13 AM

Are you sure you set Visible to No at creation?

Kayden 03-22-2005 01:58 PM

Yeah, and normal members could still choose the classes.

Revan 03-22-2005 03:24 PM

Verified.
I am working on a fix now, thanks for reporting it :)

Fixed. Reupload headquarters.php from new zip :)

Kayden 03-22-2005 05:38 PM

The only thing that changed is normal members can now see an '*' next to the admin only classes. They're still selectable too.

EDIT: Do you by chance have the zip file?

Revan 03-22-2005 05:58 PM

Yes I have the zip file, and you have it too if you look at the first post of the release thread :P
I know that it's fixed because I tested it with an admin user account and one member account. The class didn't show up at all.

Kayden 03-22-2005 06:04 PM

So I need to download the entire RPG zip file, I take it. Or else I'm just blind. O.o

Now I get the following error when I try to get into my HQ...

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: can_administer() in /second/home/darkess/public_html/saviores/headquarters.php on line 83

Revan 03-22-2005 06:59 PM

open your includes/adminfunctions.php and look for can_administer

If you do not find it in there, then you need to update your vBulletin, because I seem to recall that one of the releases moved this function there.
I think.

Kayden 03-22-2005 07:18 PM

I see it, yes.

Maybe it has somethign to do with the includes/init.php file?

Because when I try to place:

//rpg
'canadminrpg' => 65536,
//rpg

under:

'canadminupgrade' => 32768,

I get another error.

Revan 03-22-2005 08:09 PM

You must make sure that no other bitfield is using the same number.

Kayden 03-22-2005 09:17 PM

This is the error I get when doing that...

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in /second/home/darkess/public_html/saviores/includes/init.php on line 754

Revan 03-22-2005 09:26 PM

Post the surrounding 5 lines then

Kayden 03-22-2005 09:32 PM

'canadminimages' => 2048,
'canadminbbcodes' => 4096,
'canadmincron' => 8192,
'canadminmaintain' => 16384,
'canadminupgrade' => 32768
);

// field names for general permissions
$_BITFIELD['usergroup']['genericpermissions'] = array(
'canviewmembers' => 1,

There.

Revan 03-22-2005 10:12 PM

PHP Code:

 'canadminmaintain' => 16384,
'canadminupgrade' => 32768,
//rpg
'canadminrpg' => 65536
//rpg
); 

that there should work :)

Fixed your problem. Make sure you have the bitfield info correct, and then reupload headquarters.php
Sorry for the troubles :(

xbaby 04-03-2005 02:21 AM

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in d:\www\includes\init.php on line 699
Parsing functions.php Time before: 1112459526.34 Time after: 1112459526.42 Time taken: 0.0852010250092

this is my error when I install it on localhost
please help me
thanks !

Revan 04-03-2005 10:27 AM

Then read this thread...?
This thread has your problem described and solved, so stop being lazy.

NWN 08-03-2005 06:04 AM

Soon as i add 'canadminrpg' => 65536 to init.php

I get this error Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING, expecting ')' in /home/www/nwn/forums/includes/init.php on line 754

If i remove it all goes back to normal, How can i fix this. Sorry if it was fixed before but i didn't see it anyware & i am useing VB 3.08

'canadminmaintain' => 16384,
'canadminupgrade' => 32768,
//rpg
'canadminrpg' => 65536
//rpg
);

Revan 08-03-2005 09:19 AM

Weird. That block of code looks correct.
Which of them are line 754?

NWN 08-03-2005 12:19 PM

I dunno, I fixed that but now i can't even post I tried it in both vb 308 & 307 it always messes up. When i try go post anything for some reason i can't it won't let me type anything in box below

Also i have yhis error to dunno how to fix it so maybe it why i can't post,

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.7:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE vb3userfield SET field='' WHERE userid='1'
mysql error: Unknown column 'field' in 'field list'

mysql error number: 1054

Date: Wednesday 03rd of August 2005 04:51:27 PM
Script: http://nwn-tradespot.net/headquarters.php
Referer: http://nwn-tradespot.net/headquarters.php?
Username: x
IP Address: x.x.x.x.x.x

Revan 08-03-2005 05:40 PM

<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91924" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91924</a>

NWN 08-03-2005 11:59 PM

edit template 'postbit_legacy'
############

###########
find
##########

<div class="info">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
</div>

The above does not exist

<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
</div>

But this dose so what should i do?

Okie I fixed above i just replaced both parts doesn't see to break anything.


Here the last problem I hope.

In the file vbulletin_global Where do i add the txt at.

*** vBulletin code removed (MarcoH64) ***

But anytime I add it i get a butch of errors so I dunno where it would be i tried many places at the bottom but always same result lots scirpt errors in IE

So maybe you can explain it better. Thxs

Marco van Herwaarden 08-04-2005 03:47 AM

Please don't post significant parts of vBulletin files. This is against your license agreement.

Also please use code tags like [html] [code] [php] or [sql] for easier reading.

Revan 08-05-2005 07:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NWN
edit template 'postbit_legacy'
############

###########
find
##########

<div class="info">$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
</div>

The above does not exist

<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]</div>
</div>

But this dose so what should i do?

Okie I fixed above i just replaced both parts doesn't see to break anything.


Here the last problem I hope.

In the file vbulletin_global Where do i add the txt at.

*** vBulletin code removed (MarcoH64) ***

But anytime I add it i get a butch of errors so I dunno where it would be i tried many places at the bottom but always same result lots scirpt errors in IE

So maybe you can explain it better. Thxs

Well there's no file called "vbulletin_global", so I really can't explain any better because I have no idea what you're on about :P


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01245 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (23)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete