vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Show all posts on one page (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=75456)

Andreas 01-30-2005 10:00 PM

Show all posts on one page
 
Did you ever want to display all posts of a certain thread on just one page?

So here you go:

In showthread.php FIND
PHP Code:

// ********************************************************************************  *
// set post order 

ABOVE that ADD
PHP Code:

if ($_REQUEST['showall'] == 1) {
  
$perpage 2147483648;


Then call the thread as showthread.php?t=ID&showall=1

If you want to have a link, put the this in template SHOWTHREAD (Thx to AshEbed!)
HTML Code:

<if condition="$show['pagenav']"><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$threadid&amp;&showall=1">View All</a></if>

nexialys 01-31-2005 12:30 AM

genial...

(i usually have nothing to say on these hacks, but it's from KirbyDE, so...)

Paul M 01-31-2005 12:50 AM

While 2147483648 may be technically correct - tbh, I think 999999 would suffice for most threads ;) - and convey the significance of it somewhat better ....

Tekton 01-31-2005 12:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
While 2147483648 may be technically correct - tbh, I think 999999 would suffice for most threads ;) - and convey the significance of it somewhat better ....

maybe 999999999 to be on the safe side, ne?

Though, wouldn't showing more than a thousand cause some big lag/processing problems? or not?

7ABD 01-31-2005 06:09 AM

Hi , Mr .KirbyDE

thankyou for this hack , but this hack awe working slow inside posts ?


thanks :)

zurih 01-31-2005 09:07 AM

does this makes the page more time to load?

sabret00the 01-31-2005 09:42 AM

a thread showing 10 posts will load faster than that of 40 posts, however if you've got this set to show all and theirs only 5 posts in the thread it should load just as though their were 10 posts in terms of speed.

zurih 01-31-2005 02:49 PM

how can I apply this to be default?
I mean that by default in all of the threads we'll se all of the posts on one page?

Guy G 02-01-2005 03:05 PM

if its a big thread wouldnt it excute loads of queries?

zurih 02-01-2005 04:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Guy G
if its a big thread wouldnt it excute loads of queries?

I think that no metter what u'll have the same queries.. (am I right?!)
for example I have a thread with 2 replies and a thread with 14 replies and both of them - same queries.

Sebastian 02-02-2005 05:12 PM

it will produce the same amout of queries, but it will just select more posts, the array will be bigger = more memory usage, bandwidth, etc..

i don't suggest anyone use this unless you are certain you aren't going to have large threads.. eg, 100+ replies

say you have a thread with a 1000 replies.
1) the viewers' browser will take a year to load because of all the content and will probably bog down their system (browser would use more cpu to process)
2) server bandwidth usage will skyrocket because of the large pages.
3) waste of server resources

Cibox.de 02-03-2005 10:41 PM

thx for this mod

Lumina 02-24-2005 05:41 AM

Mike Sullivan says it is a potential DoS:
http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showpost.php?p=822044

underESTIMATED 03-23-2005 07:58 PM

It's useful on most occasions.

Thank you for this...

coffee 04-10-2005 02:29 AM

Very nice hack KirbyDE : )

Quote:

Originally Posted by KirbyDE
If you want to have a link, put the this in template SHOWTHREAD (Thx to AshEbed!)
HTML Code:

<if condition="$show['pagenav']"><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$threadid&amp;&showall=1">View All</a></if>

I guess it will look better when doing the above this way (Don't edit template "SHOWTHREAD"):

Note: My version is vB 3.0.7

1. Open the file "/includes/adminfunctions_template.php" and find this line:
PHP Code:

'array',                 // used for checking 

Below that add:
PHP Code:

'strpos',                // used for checking 

2. Go to template "pagenav" and find this:
HTML Code:

</tr>
</table>
</div>

Above that add:
HTML Code:

<if condition="strpos($address, 't=')"><td class="alt1"><a class="smallfont" href="$address&amp;showall=1" title="View all posts in a single page">Show All</a></td></if>

Gutspiller 08-15-2005 03:57 PM

Actually... From the looks of it, this code only shows 2.1 trillion posts per page, not "all". :p

coffee 03-27-2008 04:56 PM

Waiting for version 2.00


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01182 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (17)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete