vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   PHP.ini Headache (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=73256)

lasto 12-23-2004 11:23 PM

PHP.ini Headache
 
ok in php.ini in root ive set the max upload to 8 megs yet when uploading a single rar though vb3 i get this error

RTCWmap1.rar:
File Too Large. Exceeds PHP's limit of 2.00 MB.

yet its set to 8 megs - is there any php files in vb3 i also need to change ?

Also i sent email to host and they checked and global php is set to 16megs.

"memory_limit = 16M" on your domains php.ini as well as global php.ini is set to 16M, we do not beleive this issue to be related to the max memory limit of php`

This is doing me nut in as i need it to allow a single file upload of between 2 and 3 megs.

Zachery 12-23-2004 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lasto
ok in php.ini in root ive set the max upload to 8 megs yet when uploading a single rar though vb3 i get this error

RTCWmap1.rar:
File Too Large. Exceeds PHP's limit of 2.00 MB.

yet its set to 8 megs - is there any php files in vb3 i also need to change ?

Also i sent email to host and they checked and global php is set to 16megs.

"memory_limit = 16M" on your domains php.ini as well as global php.ini is set to 16M, we do not beleive this issue to be related to the max memory limit of php`


This is doing me nut in as i need it to allow a single file upload of between 2 and 3 megs.

memory limit is differnt than max_post_size & max_upload_size (php and php.ini) and max_packet_size (my.cnf mysql setting)

lasto 12-24-2004 12:09 AM

ok so where do i go from here - its all new to me

here is what i changed in php.ini

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Resource Limits ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

max_execution_time = 60
max_input_time = 60 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 16M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)

; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.
upload_max_filesize = 8M

now as u can see ive set it to 8 yet im still having problems so need help on what to do next or even if its possible

Zachery 12-24-2004 01:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lasto
ok so where do i go from here - its all new to me

here is what i changed in php.ini

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
; Resource Limits ;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

max_execution_time = 60
max_input_time = 60 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 16M ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume (8MB)


; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.
upload_max_filesize = 8M


now as u can see ive set it to 8 yet im still having problems so need help on what to do next or even if its possible

my.cnf now ;) or my.ini for a windows box, you need to up the max_packet_size

lasto 12-24-2004 07:40 AM

in root in etc folder all i see is my.cnf so i download that to edit it and here is the contents

[client]
port=3306

nothing in there to edit - so where to now :)

Zachery 12-24-2004 04:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lasto
in root in etc folder all i see is my.cnf so i download that to edit it and here is the contents

[client]
port=3306

nothing in there to edit - so where to now :)

Code:

[mysqld] 
max_connections = 500 
key_buffer = 16M 
myisam_sort_buffer_size = 64M 
join_buffer_size = 1M 
read_buffer_size = 1M 
sort_buffer_size = 2M 
table_cache = 1024 
thread_cache_size = 64 
wait_timeout = 1800 
connect_timeout = 10 
max_allowed_packet = 16M 
max_connect_errors = 10 
query_cache_limit = 1M 
query_cache_size = 32M 
query_cache_type = 1 
skip-innodb 

[client]
port=3306 

[mysqld_safe] 
open_files_limit = 8192 
 
[mysqldump] 
quick 
max_allowed_packet = 16M 
 
[myisamchk] 
key_buffer = 64M 
sort_buffer = 64M 
read_buffer = 16M 
write_buffer = 16M

Replace my above code with what you have in there and restart mysql

lasto 12-24-2004 05:26 PM

i wish LOL

doubt i can restart sql as i dont have that right but i will ask my host to do it if possible

also zachery appreciate your help on this and thank u for your time :)

i may be back in few days if this dont work :)

EDIT - replaced code and sent email to host to restart MYSQL

Zachery 12-24-2004 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lasto
i wish LOL

doubt i can restart sql as i dont have that right but i will ask my host to do it if possible

also zachery appreciate your help on this and thank u for your time :)

i may be back in few days if this dont work :)

EDIT - replaced code and sent email to host to restart MYSQL

As long as you are running mysql 4 of some varient you should be fine with that config.

if you hav access to edit my.cnf you can probaly restart mysql

lasto 12-24-2004 05:44 PM

ive checked CP on server and is no option to start or stop server - i have access to my.cnf as its in the root of the server thats all.

Zachery 12-24-2004 10:52 PM

my.cnf should be in /etc/ since you have access console wise to root you should be able to start the service by command line

lasto 12-25-2004 01:07 AM

zach ive sent email to host and only time ive used console is telnet to backup and restore databse but if aint got this problem fixed after xmas will get back in touch with u as off for a few days now but cheers for help and enjoy your festive holiday m8

lasto 12-25-2004 08:46 PM

well looks like im out of luck on this one as just got this email

`my.cnf config on our servers is a global configuration, so changes affect all sites on the server and not just yours. Therefore you cannot specify your own configuration to use.

If you require a small change to our configuration we can consider it, but you cannot make major changes in a shared hostign environment (you would need your own dedicated server).

The MySQL configuration file would not be affecting a file upload.
Regards,

lasto 12-29-2004 08:43 PM

all sorted now Zachery thanks for help m8 - but was down to host to fix as even after i edited the php.ini file to 8 megs it still would`nt allow any size over 2 megs.Sent email to host and they fixed it.

Zachery 12-29-2004 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lasto
all sorted now Zachery thanks for help m8 - but was down to host to fix as even after i edited the php.ini file to 8 megs it still would`nt allow any size over 2 megs.Sent email to host and they fixed it.

Depending on their settings that is a good starting my.cnf


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01117 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,753KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (14)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete