vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Archive Thread (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=71818)

Mephisteus 11-15-2004 10:00 PM

Archive Thread
 
Hack name: Archive Thread
Version: 1.0
Author: DarkSSJ3 (Mephisteus)

Steps:
1 File edit
-- postings.php (2 edits)
1 Template edit
-- SHOWTHREAD (1 edit)
3 New phrases
1 New setting

Info:
This will add an option under Thread Tools (see screenshot) to archive a thread to a designated forum. Main advantadge of this it does not require for someone to have access to the forum. It also logs the action (both moderator log and thead log).

Note:
I made this hack for my clan forum ages ago, thought it was time to release it to the public :)

Update 1.01:
The settings option now actually works

MAKE A BACKUP
I will not be held responsible for any damage this hack causes to your forum.

Please keep any bug reports in this thread.

Floris 11-16-2004 01:34 PM

Great stuff, installed.

Polo 11-17-2004 03:04 PM

Interesting :) I may use it, thanks DarkSSJ3 ;)

AN-net 11-17-2004 04:58 PM

not to lessen the idea of this hack but doesnt it basically just move the thread to a different forum?

Mephisteus 11-17-2004 05:27 PM

Yes it does :) But without the hassle of moderators needing access to that forum (amongst others).

A small hack with quite the possibilities :)

skitzo 11-22-2004 01:18 PM

<i>Enter the adminCP and go to vBulletin Options. Then go to "Message posting and editing options". Add a new setting</i>

huh? There is no option to add a setting in this location, do you mean in phrases or something?

Mephisteus 11-23-2004 11:53 AM

Have you enabled debug mode?

hello 11-23-2004 05:43 PM

when i try and move a thread it says Invalid Action Specified

glenvw 11-25-2004 02:05 PM

Ok, I have it installed

Can you tell me:

1) Can any member archive a post or just Mods?

2) What settings do I make to the forum the archives are sent to?

My board is a freebie board and we get hundreds of "reposts" of offers a week.

I want a simple way to allow Mods oly to send reposts to the archive. I want the public to see the contents of the archive though.

Thanks

glenvw 11-25-2004 02:10 PM

Hmm

When I "Archive" a post, it does disappear. However, it does not go to the forum ID I chose. It just disappears.

Update:

I did originally add the new setting to aaaadmin panel and set it to the appropriate forum "129" it still did not work.

I got to looking at the postings.php and saw the "forum 38" in it.

I changed that to my "129" and uploaded it and it works now.

My question, I though the new setting was supposed to designate the forum I wanted as the Archive Forum - why didn't it work?

Thanks

Mephisteus 11-25-2004 04:54 PM

Only mods can archive posts, not sure whats up with the setting problem, since it seems to be working here. I'll check the distribution file when I get back.

glenvw 11-27-2004 10:56 AM

Following up.

My Mod loves this since it saves lots of time keeping our board clean.

Question, how hard to add a second radio button and second archive forum option to this hack? I have use for sending differerent types of posts to different archives.

Mephisteus 11-27-2004 02:13 PM

Not that hard, here is how (things in bold are new) BE SURE TO GO THROUGH THE ENTIRE CODE YOURSELF, there is a similar variable to be altered:
Code:

// ############################### start archiving thread ###############################
if ($_POST['do'] == 'archivethread2')
{
        globalize($_POST, array(
                'threadid' => INT,
                'method' => STR,
                'title' => STR
        ));
        $destforuminfo['forumid'] == $vboptions['archiveforumid2']; // If you are to lazy to add a setting replace $vboptions['archiveforumid2'] with the archive forum id

<!-- Going on with the code -->

And when adding the setting
Code:

Varname: archiveforumid2
And the dropdown edit
Code:

                <div><label for="ao_arc2"><input type="radio" name="do" id="ao_arc2" value="archivethread2" />$vbphrase[archive_thread]</label></div>
The italics means you might want to add either extra description behind it, or make new phrases for it.

I'm sure there is a less code adding way of doing it, but this will work just as good :)

glenvw 11-27-2004 02:43 PM

So do I assume this goes in the postings.php

Where do I paste it in relation to the other code you had me replace?

===

I just notice the email I was sent (subscribed to this thread) has much more code in it than your post above (?)

Mephisteus 11-27-2004 06:28 PM

You put the code after the already existing code, I removed the extra code so you don't spent ages looking for something that doesn't matter :) These are the things that you have to change, no need to put a large amount of code in there that has no relevance and will only confuse people :)

glenvw 11-30-2004 12:18 PM

Ok

Got all installed

Added these phrases:

/------------------\
| archive_thread |
\------------------/
Phrase Type: Show Thread
Varname: archive_thread2
Text: Archive Thread 2

/------------------\
| archive_thread |
\------------------/
Phrase Type: Thread Management
Varname: archive_thread2
Text: Archive Thread 2

/-------------------\
| thread_archived |
\-------------------/
Phrase Type: Thread Management
Varname: thread_archived2
Text: Thread Archived 2

Added your code to bottom of old hack.
I had to add a "}" to the end of your code for it not to give me an error.

I got the Showthread working etc.

However, when I try to use new archive button #2 it goes to postings.php and blank page.

Can you help?

glenvw 11-30-2004 06:30 PM

I sent you a response by PM. Hope fully you got it. My Mods are begging to get this fixed.

Thanks

Mephisteus 11-30-2004 08:25 PM

Resolved issue via PM, was an error on both our sides.

Note to other users: Be sure to add 2 to all archivethread items. I accidently missed one inside the script itself that actually decides where it goes (sorry).

agiacosa 12-31-2004 08:30 PM

Did you update the zip file for this?

Mephisteus 01-07-2005 12:01 PM

No I haven't. What you basically have to do is rename the variables and add the piece of code for a second time, below the first piece.

YLP1 04-04-2005 03:55 PM

I have a question about the archive forum id.....(yep I am fairly new to PHP and VB), when I click on the archive link it takes me /archive/index.php. How do I designate a forum ID? Say I am in main forum category 5 and I want to archive a topic to the same category 5 in the archive section then say I want to archive a topic from main forum category 22 and I want it archived in the same category in the archive section.

How do I do that?

Also when I designate the forum number do I put the f-8 as in this example: archive/index.php?f-8.html

I added the new setting to ACP and chose forum Id 22..... then I archived a test post....but it didn't go into the forum 22 that I indicated in the setting. In fact, I can't find that stinker anywhere...

I did confirm that the Postings.php had the forum variable and not a hardcoded forum id number.

So where did my post go??? ;)

Mephisteus 04-08-2005 06:50 AM

Sorry for the late response (as youll see, support is unchecked :P)

I think you are confused here. This hack has nothing to do with the vBulletin archive for search engines, this hack is meant to give moderators the ability to move threads to a secure forum that they can't access or dont have moderator access to. It can be moved to only one forum, the forum that you set. So it doesn't matter if it came from the 'spam tram' or 'leet d00ds only' forum, it still goes into the same forum :)

COBRAws 06-08-2005 05:57 PM

wow nice! just found this hack. I use it for my report forum. When a report is solved, staff just clicks :D easier hehe

thanks pal! looking foward for a 3.5update :P i hope so.

Rhoads 06-09-2005 08:16 AM

Great hack, this is very skilful hack :squareeyed:

Snake 06-12-2005 01:04 PM

Thanks, great hack.

jonnerd154 08-05-2005 03:40 AM

I love this but have one question. :)

After I archive a thread it moves properly but the "Last Post" field on the forum index is not updated. Did I do something wrong?

o0Hubba0o 08-16-2005 11:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jonnerd154
I love this but have one question. :)

After I archive a thread it moves properly but the "Last Post" field on the forum index is not updated. Did I do something wrong?

This will make the mods jobs easier, thank you.

Snake 08-17-2005 08:45 AM

Could you please upgrade it to vB 3.5 RC2? I'm really looking forward to this hack.

Snake 08-21-2005 07:46 AM

Supa bump!!! Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiya!!!

Mephisteus 08-22-2005 01:54 PM

Ill update it ASAP. Should be before the end of the month but Im just way to busy as it is ;)

Snake 08-22-2005 05:44 PM

Okay, its good to hear that. Thanks. ^_^

Snake 09-01-2005 02:12 PM

OK the month is over now and today's the 1st of September. Have you made the hack for 3.5 yet? :D

Snake 09-02-2005 11:18 AM

Bump

weaver 09-07-2005 04:56 PM

Is there a way to add automatically closing the thread when archiving?

Snake 09-08-2005 06:27 AM

Who's willing to port this hack to 3.5.x cause the author says he can no longer convert it and support the hack. Of course, with his permission first.

Snake 09-08-2005 01:25 PM

bump

Mephisteus 09-09-2005 07:44 PM

Small hack, but frankly I have other things to worry about and I really dont want to get into 3.5 at any degree right now (knowing it would cause me to get working on other stuff I need to get done on my own vB forum).

If someone wants to port it go right ahead. Hell, I doubt it'll look anything like this :p

Snake 09-11-2005 11:56 AM

I understand Dark. And thanks for your permission to allow us to convert this hack to 3.5. :)

So who's gonna do it? I am really, really looking forward to this hack.

Snake 09-15-2005 11:33 AM

C'mon guys, what do you really want? Money?

Snake 09-30-2005 05:39 PM

Bump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01309 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,809KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete