vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Images in Members List - Custome User Profile Fields (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=71356)

Lostnode 11-04-2004 05:28 PM

Images in Members List - Custome User Profile Fields
 
Ok, I am a webmaster for a clan that has 2 divisions... CStrike CZ and America's Army. Now I have it set up so that I can select which division each memver is apart of, either CZ, AA or both. WHat I would like however is to have it replaced by Images in stead, I tried placing it in there as HTML, it didn't work, came up as Code. How else can I do this?

Lostnode 11-04-2004 05:46 PM

Also, I would like to to show up not just on the Memberslist, but on Show Groups as well, and I cannot seem to do it cozmeticaly (via editing temoplates)

Lostnode 11-05-2004 07:43 AM

Someone point me in the right direction, please.

Andreas 11-05-2004 07:59 AM

*Untested*
  • Set this field to not show up on memberlist
  • Edit template MEMBERLIST, add a column for the image
  • Edit template memberlist_resultsbit as well and place the following code there where you want to have the image:
    HTML Code:

    <if condition="$userinfo['fieldx'] == 'AA'">
    <img src="aa.jpg" alt="Image for AA" />
    <else />
    <if condition="$userinfo['fieldx'] == 'CZ'">
    <img src="aa.jpg" alt="Image for CZ" />
    <else />
    <img src="both.jpg" alt="Image for Both" />
    </if>
    </if>


Lostnode 11-05-2004 03:20 PM

Thx I will test this out as soon as I can.

Lostnode 11-06-2004 01:38 AM

Ok, This is weird.... It actuly puts a number in field6, 1 for AA, 2 for CZ, 3 for Both...
But when I do the code above, nothing shows up, even if I put == "1", == "2", == "3"

Any more help?

Lostnode 11-06-2004 03:19 AM

What I have now is
HTML Code:

<if condition="$userinfo['field6'] == 2">
  <img src="/forums/afterdark/misc/aadiv.gif" alt="Americas Army" />
</if>
  <if condition="$userinfo['field6'] == 1">
  <img src="/forums/afterdark/misc/czdiv.gif" alt="Condition Zero" />
</if>
  <if condition="$userinfo['field6'] == 3">
  <img src="/forums/afterdark/misc/czdiv.gif" alt="Condition Zero" /><img src="/forums/afterdark/misc/aadiv.gif" alt="Americas Army" />
</if>
<if condition="$userinfo['field6'] == ''">
    &nbsp;
</if>

Note, the last line is two single quotes denoting a Blank

All I get is the Space (the last option)

Am I on the right track?

Lostnode 11-06-2004 06:01 AM

I have even tried using
PHP Code:

$profilefield['value'

instead of
PHP Code:

$userinfo['field6'

which is has to display the info on the Members page, but that doesn't work wither... any ideas?

Lostnode 11-06-2004 06:03 AM

I am trying to do this for the Show Groups list... I have desided to take it off the Members list as only a few will have it.

Lostnode 11-06-2004 06:15 AM

CLose but no cigar
Ok, I am missing something... I usedd
PHP Code:

$bbuserinfo['field6'

and it replaced ALL the images with what ever I had in my field6.... So I am getting there, but do I need anything in the PHP file itself for the use of
PHP Code:

$userinfo['field6'

?? If so, what?

I thnka you all in advance for your time and patience...

Andreas 11-06-2004 06:38 AM

Hmm ... $userinfo['field6'] should work out of the box, at least it does seem to work for me.

Lostnode 11-06-2004 07:18 AM

It leave it all blank. This isnlt for MEMBERSLIST though, its or showgroups_usergroupbit
Here is the most info I can give.
In the SQL Database, it places a number for eash option... 1, 2 or 3 (1=CZ, 2=AA, 3=CZ, AA)
Theoreticaly, I should be able to put
HTML Code:

<if condition="$userinfo['field6'] == '#'>
<img src=/path to image/div.gif>
</if>

However this does nothing, it dose not put in my image...
Now if I put in
HTML Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['field6'] == '#'>
<img src=/path to image/div.gif>
</if>

That puts my Division in everyones slot, so atleast i know $bbuserinfo works ok...
But I want everyone's individual division beside their name... I would show you the site, but the domain points to their current site...

if you add the following to your host file you will be able to see it.
69.93.0.188 evolutionclan.com
69.93.0.188 www.evolutionclan.com

then go to http://www.evolutionclan.com/forums

Andreas 11-06-2004 07:43 AM

For Template showgroups_usergroupbit it is most likely $user['field6']

Lostnode 11-06-2004 07:56 AM

I replied to the other post, that doesn't seem to work either.

Andreas 11-06-2004 08:11 AM

Well ... showgroups.php does not load profilefields except location ;)

FIND
PHP Code:

SELECT $locationfieldselect user.*, usergroup.usergroupidusergroup.titleuser.options 

REPLACE WITH
PHP Code:

SELECT $locationfieldselect userfield.field6user.*, usergroup.usergroupidusergroup.titleuser.options 


Lostnode 11-06-2004 08:38 AM

Cool... I will test it out when I get home, can't access my SSH from work...
Once again, Thank you Kirby for your time and patience, you've been a great help.

Lostnode 11-06-2004 12:44 PM

It worked, but with userfield.field6, not profilefield :) thank you very much


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01222 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (17)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete