vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Ranks display (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=71000)

Barrikin 10-25-2004 10:00 PM

Ranks display
 
Hmm, It seems there was a major problem and i couldn't fixed it so I coded the hack and Its seems to work ( Http://www.barrikin.com/ranks.php ). I'd love for some one to try it out.



Install:
Make a template called vbranks
Code:

<tr>
<td><img src="$vbranks[rankimg]"></td>
<td><center>$vbranks[minpost]</center></td>
</tr>

Then make a template called vbranks2
Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
        <!-- no cache headers -->
        <meta http-equiv="Pragma" content="no-cache" />
        <meta http-equiv="Expires" content="-1" />
        <meta http-equiv="Cache-Control" content="no-cache" />
        <!-- end no cache headers -->
        <title><phrase 1="$vboptions[bbtitle]">$vbphrase[x_powered_by_vbulletin]</phrase></title>
        $headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header
$navbar
<center>
<table border="1">
<tr><td>Rank Image</td><td>Posts Reg</td></tr>
$html
</table>
</center>
$footer
</body>
</html>


IF theres any problems let me know.

House_of_Crazed 10-26-2004 04:24 AM

And this does what??

I don't understand.

johnnyb 10-26-2004 04:25 AM

Hmmm.

Okay, so what does this do? Can you please post a screen shot?

Thanks.

kall 10-26-2004 06:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by johnnyb
Hmmm.

Okay, so what does this do? Can you please post a screen shot?

Thanks.

Looks like a page that will display all of the available ranks on a forum, along with images and required post counts.

Then again, I have been wrong before... :)

*edit*

Hmm, it makes a page that has Rank Image Posts Reg Title in a table, but nothing else.

BarHopper 10-26-2004 08:00 AM

How peculiar, maybe a good installation. But i'd like a screenshot first.

HiDeo 10-26-2004 08:28 AM

Great job but a screen may be nice ;)

Acido 10-26-2004 01:10 PM

Works perfectly and i found it very useful.

I made this change to the template vranks:

Code:

<tr>
<td><img src="$vbranks[rankimg]"></td>
<td>$vbranks[minpost]</td>
<td>$vbranks[title]</td>
</tr>

Thanx for sharing! :)

BarHopper 10-26-2004 06:33 PM

^ Would you then be able to provide us for a screenshot?

Barrikin 10-26-2004 06:36 PM

I've notice a few bugs.

I'll fix them and post a screen shot when its ready.

I guess a mod can move this to the beta for now.

Xenon 10-26-2004 06:48 PM

moved :)

Polo 10-26-2004 08:30 PM

I think I know what this mod does... if it does what I think it does I will install it in my live website ;)

trackpads 10-26-2004 08:41 PM

Yes!!! My request was completed! Thanks man!!!

trackpads 10-26-2004 08:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trackpads
Yes!!! My request was completed! Thanks man!!!

Dang, for some reason I just get this-

http://www.trackpads.com/forum/ranks.php

johnnyb 10-26-2004 08:49 PM

If anyone has a successful installation, can you please post a SS. Thank you.

dndog 10-26-2004 10:00 PM

I hate to sound repetitive, but I really would like a screen shot before I install.

Thanks.

Acido 10-26-2004 10:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dndog
I hate to sound repetitive, but I really would like a screen shot before I install.

Thanks.

See in action here:

http://www.webconferencia.net/foros/ranks.php

Hope help. :)

Barrikin 10-26-2004 11:58 PM

Updated, Check out the first post.

MOD: Could you move it back into the right releases forum :)

kall 10-27-2004 12:21 AM

Odd, even when using the new ranks.php and the templates installed as they are in the first post, I still get pretty much diddly-squat.

http://forums.nzboards.com/ranks.php?styleid=20

Barrikin 10-27-2004 12:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kall
Odd, even when using the new ranks.php and the templates installed as they are in the first post, I still get pretty much diddly-squat.

http://forums.nzboards.com/ranks.php?styleid=20

Do you default set of usertitles based on the amount of posts?


If not, just make a default usertitle for 0 posts.

trackpads 10-27-2004 12:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trackpads
Dang, for some reason I just get this-

http://www.trackpads.com/forum/ranks.php

No luck, still a blank page.

Barrikin 10-27-2004 12:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trackpads
No luck, still a blank page.

Using a default usertitle?

trackpads 10-27-2004 01:11 AM

Yes, This goes in the root forum directory correct?

kall 10-27-2004 01:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barrikin
Do you default set of usertitles based on the amount of posts?


If not, just make a default usertitle for 0 posts.

User TITLES?

I thought this had to do with RANKS.

Anyway, yes, I have default UserTITLES and UserRANKS...but still no joy on displaying anything other thann the header row of a table.

Barrikin 10-27-2004 01:28 AM

I've made it so they both together.

Unless you have atleast one usertitle set it won't work.

Barrikin 10-27-2004 01:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by trackpads
Yes, This goes in the root forum directory correct?

Yes, It goes into the root forum.

kall 10-27-2004 01:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barrikin
I've made it so they both together.


Unless you have atleast one usertitle set it won't work.

As I say, I have multiple ones of each, but no joy.

Barrikin 10-27-2004 01:43 AM

Not sure then, lol

I've tried it 4 boards and it works on all of them.

I'll see what i can find out.

Barrikin 11-05-2004 10:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kall
Odd, even when using the new ranks.php and the templates installed as they are in the first post, I still get pretty much diddly-squat.

http://forums.nzboards.com/ranks.php?styleid=20


Try now.

Highlander 11-06-2004 04:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barrikin
Try now.

is the style id correct?
maybe you do not insert this in styleid "20"

i will try this hack out!

blackpheonix 09-04-2005 10:11 PM

this i sprob dead now but how do i get it so that teh admin and mod ranks don show ?

JD210 05-04-2006 01:20 AM

Any possibility of porting this to 3.5.x?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01242 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,777KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (31)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete